Crystal River house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (sleeps 8)

This private four bedroom home is right on Kings Bay on a quiet cul-de-sac road and you can watch the porpoises and manatees play right off our dock. If you rent a boat you may never need your car until you leave. There is dining on the water at Crackers and The Ale House. There are numerous fresh water springs to explore and shell island is a wonderful place to explore and relax at the end of the river. Large outside covered sitting area as well as an interior sitting room with excellent views. Enjoy Kayaking the area in our two kayaks provided. Rent a boat or bring yours and enjoy. Our dining table seats 10 and there are numerous couches in two seperate setting areas.

Keywords: House, waterfront, vacation, spacious, daily, weekly, monthly, 4 bedroom, sleeps 8, manatees, scallops, porpoises, snorkeling, kayaking, boating, fresh water springs

16 Reviews of Property 390316 in Crystal River, Florida

Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Central FL
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second stay at this property. The house was just a nice as last year and being familiar with the layout made it even more comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped as is the rest of the house. Everything worked and was very clean when we checked in. The owners are very easy to deal with and genuinely make you feel welcome. We will be back again next year!
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Florida
5

Beautiful home, view & location

Beautiful home, view & location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family recently stayed in this beautiful home and enjoyed every minute of our week long vacation there!! The house and location were everything the owners said it was AND more! The house was very clean and decorated in such a way that you can't help but feel at home. We had plenty of room for our large crowd, lots of dock space for 3 boats, and a view that wouldn't quit. The owners were very friendly as well as helpful anwering all of the questions that we had. It was the perfect location for all of the boating, scalloping, swimming, kayaking, fishing, restaurant hopping and relaxing we enjoyed during our vacation. We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Great location, quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second time in Crystal River. First time, we stayed at the resort down the street. This was such a better option for our long week end with friends. The house was very comfortable for 10 people, meticulously clean and organized for guests. Owners are friendly and attentive to detail, gave us all the info we needed to enjoy our stay. The inside is cozy and full of personal touches, feels like staying at a friend's house. We spent most of our time out on the deck (watch for bugs, they are relentless, but that's expected in Florida). We were thrilled with the 3 kayaks as we explored the area, saw manatees and dolphins, especially in the quiet waters near the house. We rented a pontoon boat from the resort for the day and went to the springs with our scuba gear. Springs are beautiful but I definitely recommend going early in the day, especially on the week end, as the small waterway gets crowded quickly with tour boats loaded with tourists.
Some of our friends were vacationing from Europe and enjoyed a different side of Florida usually mostly locals get to see, which we were proud to share with them.
Wonderful getaway, highly recommend to all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Gorgeous Home/Lovely Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this home for the month of March. The location is beautiful, right on the bay, with plenty of privacy due to the landscaping. It is a very quiet location and we saw manatee on a daily basis, A couple of times we saw a pair of dolphins. The interior of the home is beautiful. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. Our children/grandchildren came to visit and there was plenty of room for all. The house was clean and inviting, exactly as pictured. The owners were available but did not intrude on our privacy. We rented a pontoon to cruise the bay. The only disappointment was that the rental owners would not allow us to go down Crystal River. But that was minor as there was plenty to see on Kings Bay. Bring your bug spray; the weather was cool and they were out but not unexpected. We spent considerable time looking at other Florida rentals and the price for this home is extremely reasonable. We will return if possible in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wiesbaden, Germany
5

Beautiful View and Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was impressed immediately with how much heart has been poured into this home- in the furniture and decoration as well as in how clean and well maintained everything was. The home had everything we needed for a 2 week stay (not counting food of course). Yet the greatest thing about this home is the beautiful location. It is right on Kings Bay and we were there during the manatee migration season. We saw many manatees from the dock- too many and too often to count. This was a great home for kids. It is on a quiet cul-de-sac and a well placed fence keeps little ones from falling into the water. Also, with two stories and many bathrooms, it is easy to have privacy even if there are 7 or 8 people staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Central FL
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this house with some friends for a long weekend scalloping trip. The house is very well appointed and maintained. There is comfortable furniture in every room. We all seemed to either end up in the florida room or out under the shaded deck area on the water. The two floating docks were very handy for mooring the boats. The water depth at the dock is somewhat shallow, about 2' at low tide, but we have smaller boats so no problem. There was ample parking room on the driveway. The large gas grill was fairly new, clean, and worked just fine.

All in all and very nice place and we plan on coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta
5

Excellent Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this house for spring break and it was an awesome experience. The house is fabulous and you instantly feel at home. The view is picturesque, the pictures online do not do it justice. We brought our boat down and it was great, but not necessary. You can kayak and see all the nature and the springs. We managed to see a half dozen manatees or so. Although it is not the migration season they have a lot of manatees that are year round residence there in the bay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montverde, Fl
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great family home, beautifully decorated and maintained. Great view of Kings Bay. Right across from Ale House and Spring. Kids had a blast boating, kayaking, swimming, etc., Adults enjoyed fishing, relaxing and reconnecting with family and friends. Will definitely visit again soon. Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Naperville, IL
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everything was first class at this property; it’s apparent that the owners take great care in maintaining this property from the wonderful decorating to the cleanliness of everything. The house is beautiful, with a wonderful view out the back, including a large gazebo for hanging out, shaded from the sun. It’s also bigger than it looks and easily accommodated our family of 6. There’s lots of outdoor activities from swimming, snorkeling, fishing, kayaking, all right at end of the dock, and golf is only about a 3 minute drive away. We also saw a tremendous amount of wildlife from fish – including some large tarpon, dolphins, manatee, otters, bald eagles, etc… If you have an active family, this is the place for you. It’s a wonderful area if you’re looking to see a different side of Florida that isn’t overrun with t-shirt shops and chain restaurants. Jef couldn’t have been more accommodating as a host and went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable and everything was in order at the house when we arrived. Our family, including several teenagers, all had a great time, and I would highly recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kings Bay Waterfront - Beautiful Home and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390316vbi
352 694-5000
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WOW! What a great place to take the family. Wake up and sip your coffee while watching mantees play in the bay. Wildlife is spectacluar! Saw and caught tons of fish, swam and even watch the dolphins feed on mullet like you see on National Geographic. The kids had a blast and only complained when it was time to go home! No doubt about it, we WILL be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1