Annapolis villa rental - Beautiful Chesapeake Bay Sunrises! Crow's Nest Cottage, Annapolis, MD.
Beautiful Chesapeake Bay Sunrises! Crow's Nest Cottage, Annapolis, MD.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps21
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Annapolis Villa Rental Photos and Description
5BR+ Cottage; 3BR/2BA Up + 2BR/1BA Garden (Sleeps 4 -21)

Comfort & Style on the Chesapeake Bay. Rejuvenate, relax and enjoy. Upgraded Aug 2013! Check out the new Game Room. Main Cottage sleeps 10 in comfy beds; 15 total including sofas. Detached studio sleeps additional 6! Max capacity is 21.

**UPGRADES** Brand new stone fire pit, patio heater with glass-enclosed flame, stainless steel convection oven/cooktop stove, microwave (8/1/13). Kayaks (2) recently ordered, included at no extra charge. Offered to our friends and guests is a Chesapeake Bay view cottage with versatile layout: 3BR/2BA in Upper Level, 2BR/1BA in Garden Level (either may be rented separately) or whole 5BR/3BA Cottage (plus optional detached Studio/Game Room). Separate/locked entrances for guest privacy/security or leave open plan and rent both levels.

***Don't miss MURDER MYSTERY weekends***

Nov-Feb. Gather friends and get away for a fun-filled weekend.

ATTENTION: Active Duty Military returning from overseas deployment who wish to R&R in Annapolis, MD.

THE CROW'S NEST COTTAGE WILL MEET YOU HALF WAY. That means 50% off your stay with no blackout dates. OK for relatives to make the reservation for you. To our future guests, 10% of your booking will be donated to the WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT or similar veteran benefit program in 2014. Thank you for joining us in contributing to a worthy cause.

Crow's Nest Cottage is tucked away in a waterfront beach community, just minutes from Historic Annapolis and the U.S. Naval Academy. The perfect “base” for Boat Show weeks, visiting Annapolis (the nation’s sailing capital and the legislative capital of Maryland), U.S. Naval Academy ( 10 min), Six Flags America Theme Park (30 min), Washington D.C. (50 min) and Baltimore (45 min). Leave your worries at home and dive into the Chesapeake Bay’s natural beauty, abundance of flora, fauna and exciting history. “Crow’s Nest Cottage' property line is about 75 feet from the Chesapeake Bay and 100 or so yards to our exclusive pier and boat slips. Community beach, park and playground, ~ 200 & 300 yards, respectively. Boat launch is at the end of the street.

Inside: Unique appointments, upscale décor, gourmet kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and island bar. Dine in style around the circular table (& lazy susan) with seating for up to 8, plus 2 at bar (upstairs) and dining for 6 downstairs…bon appétit!

Appointments: 5 bedrooms, 3 full spa-inspired bathrooms, jetted spa tub, marble shower, eco-friendly bamboo and natural stone floors, mosaic tiling, air conditioning. Fully furnished with fresh linens, towels, bedding, cookware and place settings.

Upper Level (Sleeps 4 - 8): The Master Suite (Captain's Quarters) offers a California King (Ethan Allen “Tobacco”) bed with dreamy 18” mattress, jetted spa tub for two and Decolav bath fixtures.

The 2nd guest room (1st Mate's Quarters) features a second King bed and 3rd guest room (Boatswain's Mate's Quarters) has Queen Bed with ample room and storage space. The two guest rooms share the second, spa inspired bathroom with cross-cut marble shower and Decolav sink.

Gourmet kitchen with new stainless steel appliances (French door refrigerator, microwave, cooktop range, dishwasher) custom built cabinets, granite countertops and island bar create a warm and friendly entertainment area. Arched open-plan design accentuates the Chesapeake Bay views.

The living room fronts toward the Bay and enjoys bay views, LazyBoy easy chair, a comfy queen leather sleeper sofa and open plan layout. Fireplace gives the cottage a warm, cozy feel. Through the archway is a dining area with seating. Upscale round table with lazy susan offer guests additional views of the Bay.

Washer & dryer inside the cottage.

Crow's Nest Down Under (Garden Level; Sleeps 2 - 7):

Two further bedrooms each with Queen bed, 3-seat Lazy-boy reclining sofa plus separate 2nd Kitchen, Dining area and Great Room. A Queen Aerobed is available if needed.

(Opt) Detached Studio/Game Room: So much fun!! Foosball, 36' TV/DVD, movie library, PlayStation gaming, Wii, overflow sleeping quarters. Bunk bed (sleeps 2) & two queen sleeper sofas sleep a total of 6 additional guests.

Amenities: 2 full kitchens, shared washer/dryer, air conditioning, fireplace, forced air heating, deck, BBQ grill, hammock, outdoor teak dining table and matching chairs, fire pit, linens, towels and bedding provided, beach, beach access, pier, boat launch, boat slips (optional), detached art studio/atelier (optional).

Local Attractions: Historic Annapolis, Capital Building, U.S. Naval Academy, USNA, shops and boutiques, downtown docks, Annapolis yacht club, Pirate cruise (ideal for kids), Renaissance Festival (ideal for all ages), Six Flags America (Adventure & Water Park).

Nearby Sporting & Leisure Activities: Golf, Tennis, Spa, Boating, Jet Ski, Windsurfing, Kayaking, Quiet Waters State Park, Walking Trails, Hiking, Fishing, Charter Fishing, Crabbing, Local Seafood, Fine Dining (Chart House, Chop House, Brio, Cantler's Riverside Inn, PF Chang's, and more), Bars and Pubs, Antiquing, Art Festivals/Shows.

Within 1 hour drive: National Aquarium (Baltimore), Washington DC & monuments, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Fort McHenry, Baltimore Orioles, Baltimore Blasts, Baltimore Ravens, Washington Wizards, Washington Nationals.

About the property. Offered year-round is the top-level duplex with 3 bedrooms, 2 full spa-inspired bathrooms with two-person spa tub and marble shower. Gourmet kitchen, living room and dining room with seating for up to 8 guests enjoy views of the Chesapeake Bay. The garden level 2BR/1BA garden suite is also available year round. The surrounding natural beauty of the Chesapeake Bay and upscale décor are sure to make this cottage your new home away from home.

Note: The versatile layout allows for your choice of 3 rental options:

1) Whole cottage (5BR/3BA) + Studio, Sleeps up to 21

2) Upper level (3BR/2BA), Sleeps 4-8

3) Garden level (2BR/1BA). Sleeps 2-7

Any vacant unit may be rented separately.

Keywords: Chesapeake, Chesapeake Bay, Chesapeake Bay view, waterfront, waterview, cottage, vacation rental, short term rental, rental, fully furnished rental, waterview accommodations, accommodations, luxury accommodations, spa tub, jetted tub, private tub, beach, beach access, boat, boating, yachting, sailing, sailboat, sail, sailing capital, boaters, pier, deck, boat slip, Annapolis, historic Annapolis, Annapolis dock, Maryland, Maryland State Capital, Legislature, MD Delegate, luxury rental, discount, deal, discount rental, discounted rate, special, air conditioning, fire pit, fireplace, hammock, art studio, artist, nature lover, kayak, kayak rental, bike rental, bicycle rental, hotel, hotel alternative, space, bedroom, spa-inspired bathrooms, luxury bathroom, hiking, golf, tennis, near, Thomas Point, lighthouse, Thomas Point lighthouse, water, boat launch, year-round, specials, décor, upscale, playground, art show, boat show, powerboat show, june week, U.S. Naval Academy, USNA, Navy, Navy Football, Naval Academy, Midshipmen, Brigade of Midshipmen, parents, parents weekend, sailing center, summer, breeze, bay, bay breeze, sunrise, sunset, art studio, gourmet kitchen, granite countertop, stainless steel, appliances, new, best, best of Annapolis, best rental, better than hotel, plebe summer, induction day, i-day, commissioning week, graduation, graduation week, summer, winter, spring, fall, nature, natural beauty, shipmate, nautical, noteworthy lodging, top rating, top rated, comfortable, water

Keywords: Annapolis, Chesapeake, Bay, water view, vacation rental, washington d.c., DC, where to stay, stay annapolis, alternative to hotel, Naval Academy, Boat Show, Power Boat Show, Sailboat, Sailing, Yachting, Historic Annapolis, Maryland, MD Delegate, fully furnished rental, deck, swimming, kayak, boating, water sports, luxury, style, upscale decor, accommodations, Navy Football, USNA, June Week rental, visit DC, where to stay in Annapolis, deal, value for money, Baltimore, Aquarium, family reunion, U.S. Naval Academy, graduation, stainless steel kitchen, granite countertops, luxurious, getaway, captains lodge, boaters

More Details
Hide Details

We love sitting around the fire pit, watching the stars at night and Thomas Point lighthouse on the Bay. Kids love to crab from the pier. Mom likes basking in the sun at the beach. It's a very refreshing place.

Paul purchased this villa in 2007

We love the Chesapeake Bay, Annapolis and all of the wonderful things to see and do nearby. This property offers:

* Chesapeake Bay views... 100' to the water & steps to Beach, Pier & Boat Slips (Opt),

* Upscale furnishings (not your average beach rental fare),

* Detached Art Studio/Game room (optional) for rainy days or overflow sleeping quarters,

* Outdoor entertaining area with sofa, fire pit, tiki torches, umbrellas, 2 dining tables with 4 chairs each, Gas BBQ.

***10% of your booking will be donated to the WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT or similar veteran benefit program in 2014. By staying at the Crow's Nest Cottage you are making a difference in the lives of our heroes and their families. Thank you!***

Other benefits include:

Chesapeake Bay - water access, Navy Football games, Beach, Boating, Fishing, Crabbing, easy access to Historic Annapolis, Washington DC and Baltimore. Minutes to MD Renaissance Festival and Six Flags America adventure park. Massage chair, stone fire pit, patio heater with glass-enclosed flame - very cool!

43 Reviews of Property 390303 in Annapolis, Maryland

Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Savannah,GA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Let me start by saying Paul owns an amazing home. I recently returned from a tour in Afghanistan, and 15 of my closest friends and I were looking to go on a vacation. After long hours of searching, we found the Crow's nest in Annapolis. Wow, what a beautiful home and property. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The yard is spacious both front and back, and everything is as advertised. I would definitely recommend this home for anyone's vacation, and I plan on returning at my next possible convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are humbled by your comments and glad to have been able to play a small role in your post-tour reunion with friends. It was an honor to meet you! We owe a debt of gratitude to you and your Army company mates whose sacrifices continue to make the world a better place. Please consider the Crow’s Nest Cottage your home away from home. This note serves as a STANDING INVITATION to any and all military personnel returning from overseas deployment who wish to R&R in Annapolis, Maryland – THE CROW’S NEST COTTAGE ANNAPOLIS WILL MEET YOU HALF WAY! That means 50% off published rates with our compliments and no black-out dates. OK for relatives to book on your behalf. Thank you for your service! For our other future guests, 10% of your new booking will be donated to the Wounded Warrior Project or similar veteran appreciation program in 2014.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Chesapeake, VA
5

Best All Around Stay For Any Occasion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I got married in Annapolis on Sept 27th and my family and I decided to rent a house instead of staying in a hotel for the week since we were coming in from out of town - and we had 3 dogs that were IN the wedding! Paul (the homeowner) was an absolute joy to work with - I was juggling a million different things - and he just made everything easy for us. From the first time I reached out to him to inquire about the house until the day we checked out, he went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. He found a way to accommodate anything we needed! The house was perfect - PLENTY of room and had everything we needed and more! The house was immaculate, comfortable and inviting. We had a family get-together the day after the wedding and the yard was perfect to support the family event! The community is so quiet, friendly and peaceful - we enjoyed long walks in the morning and the beautiful sunrises. As a USNA grad myself, if you're looking for a commissioning week house - this is the house! If you're looking for a quiet get-away, a place to have a family reunion, or any sort of event - I couldn't provide a stronger endorsement than this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your nuptials!!! We’re SO glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crow’s Nest Cottage Annapolis. It was an absolute pleasure to play a small part in your wedding week. For future guests, we designed the Crow’s Nest Cottage for wedding parties, family/friends reunions and retreats. Ideal for returning USNA grads, visiting sports teams, booster clubs and corporate off-site / team building meetings (multimedia, high speed WiFi & printer, too). There are beds for 12, three queen sleeper sofas for 6, single sofa for 1, and queen aerobed mattress for 2 (total sleeping capacity 21). There are baby gates and 2 pack-n-play cribs for little guests. Though some of us are allergic to pet dander, we love dogs! Dogs are welcome on a case-by-case basis – they’ll enjoy a perfect set-up in the Garden Level, Studio/Game Room and fenced back yard. There is a dog bed and two doggie bowls in the Garden Level…and even a chew or two! For guests who suffer from allergies, rest assured that we have the entire property professionally treated after each check-out with pets. We thank our dog-loving guests for covering the additional costs in maintaining the Cottage in pristine condition. The garden is being landscaped now for Spring, Summer and Fall enjoyment. We are truly fortunate to have such wonderful guests! Please come again…returning military guests get a 15% discount. And in 2014, 10% will be donated to the Wounded Warrior Project or similar veteran appreciation charity. Go Navy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Pittsboro, NC
5

Family holiday gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house definitely met our expectations and provided ample room for 3 couples and 4 young children. The bedrooms were attractive and the beds very comfortable. Each day we were joined by our MD family of 6 but even with 16 of us in the house during the day there was still plenty of room. With an adventurous 15 mos old little boy, the addition of a gate at the top of the stairs was much appreciated!! We had everything we needed to make this a weekend to remember - even a Christmas tree! - and to have all 8 grandchildren seated together around the lovely round dining table was very special. The owner, Paul, was very easy to work with and very responsive to our questions. I would highly recommend his property to anyone visiting the Annapolis area. The quiet community and proximity to the Bay make it a perfect place for some R&R but it is also very conveniently located. The crab cakes from the local seafood market and the sighting of a red fox on the shoreline were the icing on the cake!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled that your family holiday gathering at the Crow's Nest Cottage Annapolis was fun for all 16 of you! Hope you had a chance to try out the two new sleeper sofas...now we can accommodate up to 21 in beds and sofas. Get out on the water: Two new kayaks just added to the toy arsenal! Launch from the beach 1 block away...
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
5

holiday reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was perfect. House looked just like the photos. Paul was extremely helpful in all ways. It was delightful. Perfect get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have much to be thankful for this year...most especially, our guests. You had a multitude of properties and destinations to choose from - we feel honored that you picked Annapolis and the Crow's Nest Cottage for your family's Thanksgiving celebration. You are welcome anytime!
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Brunswick, MD
5

FANTASTIC rental on the bay to accomodate a large wedding party/family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I would highly recommend this rental property for your next Annapolis/Bay vacation or visit. It is a beautiful and cozy house right next to the bay in a quiet and comfortable neighborhood. Close proximity to parks, fantastic crab shacks, and downtown Annapolis. I used this rental to host my large family/wedding party and it was PERFECT. Plenty of space with two kitchens, multiple bedrooms, and an artist's studio out back. The owner was incredibly kind and accommodating and went out of his way to provide us with countless suggestions for local tourism, restaurants, and activities. We hosted a wonderful and large rehearsal dinner in the house and front yard (by campfire) and everyone had a blast! The yard is beautiful and neighbors were friendly. The owner takes VERY good care of the property, is available, and is very kind and generous. If you are considering a location to host your family for a holiday/wedding/celebration - this is the place! It is beautiful, comfortable, and very practical (you have full access to all of the comforts of home: washing machine, iron, cable, games, nice cookware, etc.) with a bit of luxury and a view of the bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crow’s Nest Cottage Annapolis. How funny that we called to recommend Cantler’s Riverside Inn (wonderful crab feast) and you were already there! Congratulations on your nuptials and here’s wishing you a lifetime of breathtaking moments together! To our future wedding guests, we are landscaping now to be ready for your wedding events in the Spring, Summer & Fall. Our community beach park may be reserved for private functions with more than 25 guests.
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
5

Convenient, well appointed getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our second stay at the Crows Nest in Annapolis both for family weddings. It served our needs very well given the multiple bedrooms and baths given a large extended family. The owner was very responsive to our requests and the house showed excellent attention to renters needs as there were noticeable upgrades made in the four months between our two visits. The neighborhood is an eclectic one very conducive to walking and wiht the beach right out the front doon it makes a great week end or longer getaway. And given its proximity to downtown Annapolis it has the best of a beach on urban vibe. We heartily recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your return visit to the Crow's Nest Cottage! We'd love to become your home away from home in Annapolis. Come back soon! Upgrades include brand new s/s convection oven and microwave oven upstairs and all new appliances and new shelving in garden level. New firepit and tiki lounge in front yard with Chesapeake Bay views. New landscaping with bamboo plants added to back yard and courtyard for extra privacy. Back deck has new railings and studio has been redecorated. New games added for inclement weather (Scrabble, Monopoly, Backgammon, Chess, Murder Mystery, PS2, DVD, cornhole toss). ***The ice skating rink at Quiet Waters Park is now open - don't miss the fun!***
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Minneapolis, mn USA
5

Huge home great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was perfect for our family's stay. We consist of 4 adult couples and there was so much privacy. The views were amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed playing a small role in your wedding weekend! Glad it was a huge success. And what a treat to meet you and your family. We hope you'll come back soon and often. Wishing you congratulations and much happiness together! Returning guests get 10% off in addition to any specials we may be offering at the time of your next booking. To our future guests: We love to accommodate wedding parties. Our beach park is a great wedding venue...as are: U.S. Naval Academy Chapel, Quiet Waters Park, Bembe Beach, Mayo Beach and Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. Bring your wedding party to the Crow's Nest Cottage and have the time of your life!
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
Virginia
5

Crow's Nest

Crow's Nest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our family and friends weekend at the Crow's Nest. All the rooms were well-appointed, clean, and inviting. We especially enjoyed our meals shared at the big round dining table with an accompanying lazy Susan that made large meals so easy to present.
The kitchen space and island provided room for people to prepare food and clean up quickly.
We had 10 people there who were very comfortable with all their rooms, closets, and bathrooms. And yes, the laundry and kitchen setup downstairs was very convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us be home base for your son’s baptism and family reunion week. We look forward to your next visit to Annapolis/USNA. Returning military guests get 15% OFF future bookings. Wishing you fair winds and following seas.
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
United States
5

Team Outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My softball team traveled to the DC area for a national tournament and we wanted to escape the hotel scene in favor of something more homey. This was perfect for our needs and had all the luxuries of home which enabled us to cook meals together, watch TV and movies, and coordinate schedules. The house was very clean and the community quite quaint. The owner was even kind enough to ship me a battery I had accidentally left in one of the rooms.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Crow’s Nest Cottage as your home base for the national men’s softball playoffs! We were thrilled to play a small role in your teams visit to the Washington, D.C. Area and look forward to having you stay again on the way to future victory! We designed the Crow’s Nest Cottage layout with traveling athletic teams in mind. We can accommodate up to 20 athletes in comfy beds and sofas – enabling players to get the good night’s sleep needed to be on top of your game. Whether you are a family visiting Annapolis for a Sailing Camp / Sports Camp or a college athletic team competing with the U.S. Naval Academy Midshipmen, we invite you to stay at the ‘Crow’s Nest Cottage: Comfort and style with Chesapeake Bay views.’
business
Comfort & Style: Bay Views, Beach, Pier, Spa. PLUS 2 new kayaks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390303vb
+1 7039940979
Annapolis Maryland
5

Beautiful and relaxing, even in bad weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our last two visits to this area have been in rainy weather, but it sure makes a mini-vacation in yucky weather MUCH better when you have this beautiful home to shelter in. The property is in a great location. The neighborhood is an easy to drive into the historic part of Annapolis (through Eastport, it's probably about 10 minutes) and it was also a close drive to groceries, restaurants, etc. The house itself sits right across the street from the water, but there are no houses obstructing your view. Had the weather cooperated, the lovely comfortable lawn chairs would have been perfect for sitting in to watch the water. Nice yard would have been fun for bocce or playing with kids, but alas...too muddy during our visit. A block's walk to the dock, another few yards to a park, and two blocks from a great playground. The home itself is clean and comfortable. I know it "could" sleep up to 20, but make sure you know exactly where you would put those 20 if you plan to do that! You can sleep 10 in actual beds in the main house. You could use couches/air mattresses for more in the main house. There are bunk beds/couches in the "game cottage" but it wouldn't suit all families, especially if you have a rainy visit and are expecting people to travel back and forth between houses. But, do-able, for the right renters. The King beds were wonderful. We always sleep poorly when away from home, but these beds were fantastic. Can't comment on the Queen beds bc I didn't use them, but my kids didn't complain. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes/pots, dishwasher, etc. (Second kitchen downstairs was nice too). Good shower. The main living area easily seated 8 comfortably for tv viewing. Well-lighted, comfortable room. Free Wifi available too. As evidenced by my 5 stars, I can't really complain about anything. There were a couple very minor issues, which I am confident the owners will take care of...ie. we couldn't find washcloths, would have liked a hair dryer, thought maybe there'd be more games in the game room. Obviously minor and didn't impact our stay at all. If you have any questions the owner is really responsive. We would love to stay here again on our next visit...just hope we pick a sunny weekend the next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We couldn’t ask for a nicer compliment than this! So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather – and hope your next visit is a warm and sunny one. Thank you for your helpful recs – accepted with gratitude – all now in place for future guests. 24 freshly laundered washcloths were hiding in a plastic bag in linen closet (I had to hunt for them too!). Going forward, each guest will find a set of towels/washcloths on his/her bed; with spare sets in the linen closet. Hairdryer replaced – now located in master bathroom. 2nd one to be added soon in garden level bathroom. Indoor board games purchased & added (Scrabble, Monopoly, Backgammon, Trivial Pursuit, 2nd Chess Game and Murder Mystery) to games already in place (foosball, cards, poker, chess and 36” TV/DVD, PlayStation Video Games and kids Movie library). As you mentioned, the real action is outdoors (weather permitting; swim/BBQ/picnic at the beach park, fish/crab from pier, playground, Cornhole Toss, Bocce Ball, Croquet, Frisbee, Basketball, Football, Soccerball and optional Bouncy Castle, all stored in studio / game room). Clarifying the layout: Upstairs (sleeps 8 with 2BA) in 1 Cal King BR, 1 King BR, 1 Queen BR, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa LR. Downstairs (sleeps 7 with 1BA/Dbl sink vanity) in 2 Queen BR’s, 1 Queen Aerobed LR, 1 LazyBoy leather sofa LR. Plus, (opt) Pack-n-Play crib avail. Detached studio (sleeps 5 with no BA; 25’ from main house) in 1 bunk bed (twin over twin), 2 single sofas, 1 twin bed. Linens, blankets & towels are provided for all guests. We’re glad the boat ramp (5 blocks) and slip (1 block) made it easy for you to launch and moor your sailboat – they’re a big plus for boater guests. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to your return visits!
Helpful votes: 1/1