Montecito cottage rental - Cozy comfort near the beach in Montecito
Cozy comfort near the beach in Montecito
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montecito Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Seashell Cottage Retreat - Charming Hideaway at the Beach

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

A romantic, secluded, and charming getaway just steps from Montecito's favorite beaches. This lovely cottage was updated and remodeled in June 2007. The designer furnishings, open floor plan, and peaceful rear deck combine to make a wonderful vacation escape. It is an easy stroll to both Mirimar Beach and Hammonds Beach. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, and beach toys are available for your use. Montecito's Coast Village Road is a 5 minute drive away. Downtown Santa Barbara, with it's attractions and beaches, is about 10 minutes away. Please consider this private and romantic cottage for your next retreat from the pressures of everyday life. You will not be disappointed!

NOTE: This property is a duplex that shares a wall with our other vacation rental, Seaside Cottage (VRBO #192345). The two cottages can be be combined to make a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home and access passages can be opened between both living rooms and patios.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 390296 in Montecito, California

Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Great place. We enjoyed our stay. It is quiet and lots to do here, had a great time and enjoyed the house.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Charming Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

We have had a truly enjoyable stay in this charming cottage.
We were here for our son's wedding and having accommodations
as love as this has made it all the more special. Thank you.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cozy Cottage

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Your cottage is
beautifully appointed and had everything we needed – very cozy
as well!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Beachy Retreat!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

We loved our stay at Seashell Cottage! The perfect beachy
retreat – beautiful location, yard, historic home. We loved
all of the little touches and amenities. We hope to be back
soon!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home away from Home!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

What a beautiful home away from home The Seashell Cottage
was! What a thoughtful and detailed place to stay. The
personal touches made it all the more wonderful. My husband
loved the photo of the dogs at the beach. My son was
surprised by how modern the electronics were for a home
constructed in the early part of 1900s. My daughter love the
walks to the beach. It was an ideal walk and such wonderful
access to the beach. My favorite things were the open air
feeling when getting ready. I loved getting ready with the
windows open. I truly love the make-up table in the bedroom
because of the window. This has been such a fantastic
vacation. I am very thankful to all the care and
consideration that was taken to provide such a beautiful
place to stay!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home away from Home!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

What a beautiful home away from home the Sea Shell Cottage
was! What a thoughtful and detailed place to stay. The
personal touches made it all the more wonderful. My husband
loved the photo of the dogs on the beach. My son was surprised by how modern the electronics were for a home
constructed in the early 1900's. My daughter loved the walk
to the beach. It was and ideal walk and such wonderful
access to the beach. My favorite things were the open air
feeling when getting read. I loved getting ready with the
windows open. I truly loved the make-up table in the bedroom
because of the window. This has been such a fantastic
vacation. I am very thankful to all the care and
consideration that was taken to provide such a beautiful
place to stay.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

Perfect! This is our second time back. Stayed next door last
time!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We found Shells

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

Thank you for the amazing stay. I really enjoyed it. We were
happy with what we stayed at. Thank you. Isabella (9)

I love the cottage that you have. It's very calm at night
but the train is loud. It is very nice how it is by the
beach. We went to the beach and found shells. Thank you for
letting us stay. Max (9)
P.S. Isabella is my twin sister.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Tresure

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property)

Thank you for your truly beautiful "treasure". It was an
adventure to be in this lovely cottage. The flowers we left
for you are our way of saying thanks! Grandma and twins!!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Location

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property)

Lovely cottage with everything you need. Fantastic location too - don't think we could have done better! Sad to leave.

P.S. Front garden is lovely too!