Santa Barbara house rental - Backyard with lounges, outdoor shower
Backyard with lounges, outdoor shower
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort At The Beach

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

Just 100 steps to the sea, paradise awaits at an impeccable Shoreline Drive cottage. This 2 bedroom 3 bath property (+ bonus bedroom) has been newly renovated with care and attention to every detail. The home offers stunning ocean views, and is directly across from picturesque Shoreline Park. Contemporary features create convenience and ease for guests. With an abundance of windows, this home is bright and airy. It is appointed with natural materials, warm fabrics and comfortable furniture. The warmth of hardwood floors throughout the home evokes a classic beach cottage feeling. Everything combines to create a relaxed and unique atmosphere.

There is plenty of seating at the built-in wrap around counter. Breakfasts or casual dinners are centered around the well-appointed gourmet kitchen with microwave, wine cooler, and quality appliances. The adjacent media room features twin trundle beds, a flat screen TV, and has pocket doors.

The pocket doors create a convenient and comfortable extra bedroom for children or additional guests. The master suite boasts a king size bed, ceiling fan and warm lighting. The master bath, in cool watery tones, completes this private haven. The additional bedroom suite, with queen size bed and attached bathroom, echoes the natural and comfortable ambiance. French doors open to the welcoming back yard with ocean views, spa, and an outdoor shower (which is always a smart beachside convenience). A unique curved tropical hardwood deck, with generous built-in seating, overlooks the lush grassy areas and flagstone patio dining area. The garage, located off the kitchen, has been adapted as a bonus playroom with ocean decor and plenty of open space for games, and can still easily accommodate parking for one car.

Shoreline Drive is a central location for a variety of activities, beginning with beach access directly across the street at Shoreline Park, where a large sand filled playground is also available for younger guests. A shoreline bike and walking path is just outside the front door, leading you to local beaches, restaurants, coffee shops and the harbor. New bikes are provided for your convenience and pleasure. Explore all that the Santa Barbara has to offer from this classic and refined beach bungalow. With the mild climate, local activities, and the comfortable style of the home, you will return again and again to Shoreline Cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 390294 in Santa Barbara, California

Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
average rating of 0.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Location!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

What a fantastic location! Four adults and two 6-year-olds from Alaska appreciated the opportunity to thaw out in style! Thanks so much!!
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Beach Experience

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Our family had a wonderful, relaxing stay in your delightful cottage. It is so special and offers a perfect beach experience. Thank you for your thoughtful and lovely environment.
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent Service

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Thank you for providing this fabulous place for family such as ours to gather. We appreciate how difficult it is to run a business like this and hope you continue to provide excellent service!! Muchas Gracias and Many Blessings!
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Celebrations

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Couldn't have asked for a better time! The house was the perfect place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and our 2nd daughters 3 month birthday.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Holiday Home

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We enjoyed every single day here in Santa Barbara and we were very happy to have such a beautiful holiday home with the perfect equipment like the grill or the ping pong table. We are sad to leave tomorrow but we will come back one day!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Pleasure

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

It was a pleasure to stay here and we are very sad that we have to leave today to Germany. Thank you and see you soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Home away from home

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

What a wonderful retreat! Your attention to detail is what makes this cottage a home away from home. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Place to be

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Traveled such along way to spend a beautiful week here with my family. The cottage and Santa Barbara are just a wonderful place to be. Precious Memories, thank you!

It was a glorious visit, but it actually felt better than last year. I enjoyed doing boggie boarding on the beaches, visiting town, (eat at SB Fishhouse, its awesome), being in the hot tub, playing Wii and more. Everyone here should have a good time in this awesome house. Thanks for sharing this house with us.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Three Families Together

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We couldn't have imagined a better place to bring three families together for a graduation weekend party! The house is so beautiful and so well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed grilling on the back deck and ping pong in the garage. We especially loved being across the street from Shoreline park and being able to wake up to the ocean each day. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us-- this was certainly our favorite family vacation rental yet!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Shoreline Cottage - Upscale Comfort at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390294
+1 8052751851
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love this Cottage

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Despite the fog- we absolutely love this cottage and its beautiful location! Thank you !!
Helpful votes: 0/1