Carpinteria house rental - Oceanfront deck
Oceanfront deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Carpinteria House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

This comfortable and spacious home is located in the exclusive community of Sandyland Cove in Carpinteria.

Sandyland Cove attracts those who appreciate beautiful mountain views as well as unique and exclusive wetlands and beachfront area. This stretch of beach continues to be one of the most desirable beach areas in Santa Barbara County. A five-minute drive, or relaxing walk, takes you to the tree-lined streets of Carpinteria which offers a variety of attractive antique stores and specialty shops, as well as sumptuous restaurants.

Driftwood Beach Retreat offers the classic beachfront experience. Watch dolphins, seals and whales break the surface of a glassy sunrise sea. Pull a Kayak down to the shore, and explore the nearby reef and kelp forests.

Take a leisurely morning beach walk to downtown Carpinteria, where a classic breakfast awaits you at Esau's Restaurant. Be sure to visit the beautiful and natural Carpinteria Bluffs, with miles of hiking trails. While there, stop along the way to view hundreds of seals and sea lions at the Seal Rookery. End each satisfying day with sunset soak in the hot tub. The home is a sprawling Ranch style home with 100’ of beachfront. The U-shaped floor plan creates a fantastic central outdoor patio for dining and relaxing while being protected from the elements. A fireplace adds warmth and mood to every outdoor gathering. Three distinctive sleeping areas make it a perfect home to be enjoyed by multiple families.

Three rooms have twin beds for kids. Each sleeping area has its own bathroom. The central living area boasts a comfortable living room w/fireplace. Just off the living room is the dining room and kitchen (a private chef is available upon request). Escape to the family room and enjoy a book in front of the classic wood burning stove. The media room is a cozy place to cuddle and watch a great movie. The two-car garage and large driveway provide plenty of parking.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 390293 in Carpinteria, California

Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
average rating of 3.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed the House

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Here to celebrate Philip and Hallie's wedding. We enjoyed the house and the company.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Second Time Here

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
(Transcribed from guestbook at the property)

Our second time here--celebrating a birthday and family vacation. Wonderful place!
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our 3rd Time Here

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Here we are again! This is our 3rd time here. We are here this time for our son's wedding. The wedding was at Saint Carmel Church- so beautiful. The rehearsal the night before was at San Ysidro Ranch in the the Wine Cellar! So beautiful! And the reception was at Rincon Beach. Enchanting!!! Everything went well and was so beautiful! I am so thankful we had this time with family and made so many special memories! Beautiful Weather!! We hope to be back again! We love Driftwood Beach!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Family Time

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary here last year and returned because we had such a wonderful family time coming together from North and South California, Montana and Virginia!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great View

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. It's beautiful and was nice that you supplied almost everything we needed! Great view and it accommodated all the grandchildren. Saw dolphins and even a jelly fish! Once again thank you, we all had a lovely time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

45th Wedding Anniversary

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Celebrated the 45th wedding anniversary with our 3 daughters and their families. We had a fabulous time in your beautiful home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Charming Beach House

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your charming beach house. We have made great memories, watching the sunset, the boys fishing and kayaking, making memories on the patio with a glowing fire in the fireplace, relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of shopping, watching the sea lions and dolphins and getting up every morning to the glorious beauty of the beach. We had a fantastic time. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the property)

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house! Thank you so much for sharing! Hoping to come back again sometime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
(Transcribed from the guestbook at the home)

A special place for our family vacation! Hope to get back next year!
business
Driftwood Beach Retreat – Oceanfront Privacy and Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390293
+1 8052751851
Carpinteria Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy New Year

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property)
Happy New Year! Had such a wonderful time! Thank you for everything.

Such a beautiful bit of paradise to start the new year. The views are so fabulous here. We walked the beach for sea shells and to view the seals. Hiking, Horseback riding and jogging through the mountains were all fun activities. Oh yes, and hitting many wonderful restaurants was also one of our Biggest of activities. Many happy memories for our family.
Helpful votes: 3/3