Montecito cottage rental - Creekside patio and outdoor fireplace/pizza oven
Creekside patio and outdoor fireplace/pizza oven
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montecito Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4

Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

Embrace the Montecito beach lifestyle with your first step into Seaside Cottage. Completely updated and restored in 2008, no detail was left untouched in this romantic escape. The designer furnishings, new kitchen, new bath and cozy master bedroom all combine to make this the best in Montecito beach living. Authentic antique touches are everywhere; including 1880's stained glass windows, vintage Roycroft 1903 hand made chandelier, and a 1903 electric fireplace with glowing glass embers.

NOTE: NOTE: This property is a duplex that shares a wall with our other vacation rental, Seashell Cottage (VRBO #137905). The two cottages can be be combined to make a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home and access passages can be opened between both living rooms and patios.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 390291 in Montecito, California

Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Choice!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
(Transcribed from Guest Comments to Paradise Retreats)

Nice to have the laundry equipment on site. The cottage is
superb and we will be booking it again. Just love the
location and we have enjoyed our morning walks on Miramar
Beach and down the Path of Bonny Meade estates. Its a good
life out here, just might have to give up New York and move
out!
We made the perfect choice of accommodations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Place!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property)

We had a wonderful stay at Seaside Cottage. All the plants, trees and flowers outside were dreamy. The inside was beautifully decorated. Thank you for sharing such a fabulous place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hidden Treasure!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book)

What a hidden treasure! This bright, sunny, cozy cottage offers every amenity to make me feel at home... from the fully stocked kitchen to the comfortable bed to the romantic outside fireplace overlooking the creek! It is beautifully designed with every special detail.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Official home away from home

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home)
Coming to this place has been incredible. My family and I, from the moment we arrived, have completely and totally fallen in love with both the cottage and the surroundings. Each detail is beautiful! From the soft bed to the kitchen that is amazing to cook in. Mornings spent listening to the birds sing while meditating and doing yoga on the back patio to evenings cooking awesome dinners and relaxing. This is EXACTLY what my family needed and you guys delivered. We will be coming back again and again as this is now our official home away from home! So, make sure you all take care of our beautiful seaside cottage till we get back.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home)
Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay on our first trip to Santa
Barbara/Montecito. It is absolutely beautiful here and we will definitely be back. The town is charming and just steps away from the ocean. Thanks again for sharing your home with us.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The kids loved it

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home)
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. The kids loved it. This is one of the most memorable family vacations we've ever had. Hope to do it again sometime.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Memories

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home)
We enjoyed this Seaside Cottage and all it had to offer. Our favorite part was enjoying the fireplace outside with s'mores! Thanks for giving us this opportunity and great memories.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Escaping the Heat

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home)
We had a wonderful time! We escaped the 104 degree heat in Memphis for a fabulous week in perfect weather. We enjoyed the house, all it had to offer and the great patio. We planned to eat out our last night but we enjoyed sitting in front of the fire, listening to the fountain and were enjoying the quiet as we ate so we stayed and had a memorable time. It was even fun doing the wash on the patio. Thank you for sharing such a lovely property. Our week was spectacular.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Heavenly

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Home)
We truly enjoyed this beautiful cottage. Sitting on the patio with coffee and a book each morning was heavenly. Great location, close to the beach, private and quiet.
business
Seaside Cottage - Romantic Haven by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390291
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Quiet

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
(Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Home)
Loved our stay. Quiet, lovely, well furnished!!!