Cathedral City condo rental - Just steps away from the tennis courts and views of the Santa Rosa mountains.
Just steps away from the tennis courts and views of the Santa Rosa mountains.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cathedral City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Come relax in this newly remodeled upstairs vacation condo in beautiful sunny south Palm Springs. This vacation retreat has been completely renovated from top to bottom with a sense of Palm Springs contemporary comfort, and is fully stocked with the amenities to make it your perfect home away from home.

The Palm Canyon Villas are known for having beautifully kept grounds with towering palm trees, well-maintained lush landscaping, and a comfortable resort feel. The four unique pools and four tennis courts are all newly refinished and immaculate. The location is terrific, with walking paths, golf courses, hiking, and shopping within a quarter mile of the property. The residents and tenants of Palm Canyon Villas are primarily 40+, and the atmosphere is peaceful, friendly, and very relaxed.

Read on the lanai and enjoy the view of the pool and the gardens, or take in a game of tennis just steps from the unit. If golf is your sport, the popular Tahquitz Creek public golf course is right across the street. Take in a swim in one of the four pools, some of which feature salt water which is gentler on your skin. At night prepare a meal in the fully stocked modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and then eat in the dining room or on the lanai. For your entertainment, There are two 42' flat screen TV's with HD programming and TiVo-style DVR's to record your favorite programs. Or choose from the DVD library or from 1000's of streaming Netflix movies.

The spacious master bedroom (w/ cal king bed) features an en suite bathroom and a sitting area with a desk and a chair where you can read or use your laptop with the provided high speed WiFi internet. The guest bedroom (w/ queen bed) is smaller but comfortable for one or two people. Both bedrooms feature high quality luxurious bedding.

Please use the form on the right to contact me with any questions you might have. I am happy to assist you.

Keywords: condo, modern, renovated, vacation, retreat, quiet, tennis, pool, garden.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Colin, and I am the owner of this condo. I have lived in Palm Springs for over 7 wonderful years. In 2011 I bought this condo and updated it to make it the kind of place I would like to stay in.

Colin Sowa purchased this condo in 2011

Palm Canyon Villas is a beautifully maintained property in south Palm Springs, which is very desirable to vacationers. The multiple pools and tennis courts, and easy access to golf and shopping make it a perfect vacation spot.

This condo is rented by the owner, not a rental agency ensuring you more personal and prompt replies and service. To make your stay a little easier, the condo is stocked with a week or two supply of staple goods like tissues, toilet paper, garbage bags, paper towels, and laundry supplies.

18 Reviews of Property 390266 in Cathedral City, California

Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Portland, OR
4

Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great unit - very well stocked and appointed. Recently remodeled and updated; we found the unit very comfortable for our family. Close to pool and tennis and convenient to Rancho Mirage and Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Four of us, mom, dad and two grown daughters had the privilege of staying at this property on our holiday over Christmas. This property allows you to relax in comfort; the pool area and grounds are immaculate, tennis courts are superb. The location is ideal a short walk to all amenities, including Trader Joes for groceries. Convenient to the airport and downtown.
The property was clean, tastefully decorated, and newly renovated making the stay that much more enjoyable. We would return to this property for any future visits and definitely recommend it to others
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Your condo was a dream. Every need was anticipated. Thank you so much for making our stay so easy. We definitely will be coming back and hope that your condo will be available. P.S. Marilyn was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I recently stayed in Colin's condo for 6 nights and we absolutely loved it! We've stayed in several vacation rentals over the years and this was definitely one of the best ones we've rented so far. The condo is new, modern, beautifully decorated, beyond spotless, and has all the amenities you might need for your stay. The condo complex is also lovely and suited us really well as we wanted a quiet and relaxing place to spend our vacation and this was definitely it. One of the complex's four pools is located next to Colin's suite and was where we spent most of our days while in PS. It is super clean, well maintained, and all the neighbours we met while hanging out there were extremely friendly and made us feel at home right from the beginning. The location is perfect as well as it is a two minute drive to Trader Joe's and right across the street from Tahquitz Creek golf course. And finally, Colin was absolutely wonderful to deal with throughout the whole rental process. He was quick to respond to all our questions and extremely professional in all our exchanges. An organized and courteous owner really goes a long way in making the rental process a good one! Thanks Colin and we highly recommend this condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

Excellent family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay in this condo. It was even better than the pictures! The kitchen had everything we needed, and more. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, and everything was spotless! Colin was wonderful to work with - very prompt and helpful. The pool was incredible, too. We would highly recommend this condo, and hope to be back someday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Delta, BC
5

It really is that wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Well.. I'm known as "picky". I prefer the word "choosey" ( not a real word, but it sounds nicer ). With that said, my expectations were exceeded. We have stayed in multiple condo's in Canada and the U.S. and I can say that this, is by far, one of the nicest we have been in.
Colin was attentive to our needs and it was nice to know he is close by, just in case something in the unit went sideways. ( but it never did )
The condo is located in a group of older buildings ( older than me , so I can say that ) but the grounds and pool are tended to daily. ( very clean pool ) A wonderful, quiet place to relax and take in the sun.
This location is close to main road way that we found very convenient to get us into Palm Springs proper, as well as Rancho Mirage.
We ate most dinners out, and discovered a new favorite called Manhattins( they have a wonderful variety of baked goodies, especially the chocolate rugulas ) . We also found a wonderful new coffee house to visit, its called Koffe, both are not far from the condo.
We always enjoy a visit to The River, and the Cheesecake Factory never disappoints.

One morning we felt rather adventurous and took a drive into L.A. for the day, it can be done, but I don't recommend the trip on a Friday as the highway traffic is just like the pictures you see on t.v. (especially in the afternoon )
We did make use of the grocery store across the street, Vons's. Their hours are very convenient and they have a wonderful selection of the Red and White.

We go on holidays to relax and rejuvenate, and this was accomplished.
Thanks again Colin, we hope we are able to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Missoula
5

Dave&Rose

Dave&Rose
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice and enjoyable stay. Owner was very good to us and just really cant say enough good things about him. We have already booked our stay for next year so that pretty much says it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Victoria
5

Christmas in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, mother and I spent our 1st Christmas away and chose this condo on our 1st trip to Palm Springs based on other reviews & the amenities. From our initial contact & ongoing communication it was obvious we had made a great choice. Colin had set up some Christmas decorations and the condo was exactly as described & more. Immaculate & comfortable furnishings & thoughtful extras. Kitchen was better equipped than the average persons. Everything you needed from spices, ziplock bags, Saran, foil, parchment paper, containers for leftovers etc was there. We truly felt at home and only regret we could only stay for 3 weeks. Colin's goal to he one the best condo's on VRBO has been achieved in our eyes and we look forward to our return stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Victiria, British Columbia, Canada
5

A beautiful oasis retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Palm Canyon Villas, it is very resort like and Colin's unit is beautifully decorated. There was great attention to detail in every aspect, clean lines and a lovely welcome package of biscuits, coffee and assortments. Very clean unit and new appliances and kitchen utensils, this place is immaculate. My husband and I felt very much at home and Colin made our first experience in Palm Springs welcoming. Activities and information are listed and restaurant recommendations, we had an amazing time due to Colin's sharing of knowledge. The photos on VRBO do not do the condo justice, it is lovely and being a corner unit, bright and cheery. The pool and hot tub are exceptionally clean and are salt water as opposed to being chlorinated. So much better for the skin. Other tenants in the condo are very friendly and we felt so comfortable there. We would recommend this condo to friends and relatives with no hesitation. We are planning to return next year and look forward to staying at Colin's condo. And don't forget to take the Palm Springs Tram or go to Joshua Tree National Park. There is much to see and do besides golf! But that's not a bad activity either.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Comfort in Garden Resort Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390266vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Naples, FL
5

Amazing place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in the condo for 5 days in October 2012. I cannot say enough amazing things about this place. Why anyone would stay in a hotel room when a place like this is available is beyond me. The pictures don't do this condo justice, as it is simply stunning. The attention to detail in the decoration and availability of anything you could possibly want is truly remarkable. We even found a welcome basket of goodies in the kitchen upon arrival. There was also an entire folder of brochures that advertised things to do in Palm Springs. Beyond the cleanliness and beauty of the condo, these kinds of "small" and thoughtful extras made all the difference. The location of the condo is great, as downtown is only a few miles down the road, the grocery store is practically across the street and other shopping is within easy driving/walking/biking distance. The owner is easy to reach and accommodating and made the entire experience very positive, as this was the first time I've used VRBO or rented a privately owned unit.
If I ever need a place to stay in Palm Springs again, I will be renting this unit and will happily recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2