Key West townhome rental - Outdoor dining for everyone on the waterfront porch.
Outdoor dining for everyone on the waterfront porch.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Key West Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4Bath Home Directly on the Water in Old Town Key West

This beautiful 5 bedroom 3500 sq ft town home is located directly on the water at Garrison Bight, with direct access to Florida Bay. 'The Commodore's Manor @ Paradise Harbor' (Formerly 'Paradise @ The Bight') has everything you'll need while you're in Key West: luxurious accommodations, a dramatic water view from every floor, a private pool, your own boat slip, even a 2 car garage. You'll have your own little world, but you'll also be walking distance from all the restaurants and attractions of Old Town.

THE LIVING AREA...

On the ground floor, you'll find the large 2 car garage and a covered dining area near the pool. You can take the stairs or the elevator to the first living level. As you enter, you'll be struck by the openness and light, with sunlight streaming in from the sliding window walls that open to the large porch. The living area has plenty of room for everyone, with a large high-definition TV and a queen sleep sofa for extra guests. The kitchen is fully equipped with the best appliances available and quite large, with plenty of room for the family chef (and kibitzers).

THE PRIVATE POOL AREA & PRIVATE BOAT SLIP...

Just a few steps from the back porch is the private pool, which is elevated for a better water view. You can also elect to have pool heat for $20 per day. There is an expansive patio and even a sheltered dining area. You can access the docks and your own private deep water boat slip via the back gate, which is lockable.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

The first bedroom is on the first level, with 2 twin beds and a private full bathroom. The second level can be reached by the elevator or stairs, and this is where you'll find the impressive master bedroom suite with king bed and a bathroom with Jacuzzi. The third bedroom is also on the second level, and has a queen bed and en suite bathroom. On the third level there are two more bedrooms: the fourth bedroom has a queen bed and a twin bed. The fifth bedroom has four twin beds! There is a full bathroom in the hall.

THE AMENITIES...

Central Heat and AC, Ceiling Fans throughout, Private Pool, Private gated & lushly landscaped yard with BBQ Grill, Washer/Dryer, 50' Flat screen TV in the living room, a 42' flat screen TV in the master suite, and TV's in the other four bedrooms., Cable TV throughout, DVD Players, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Full Gourmet Appointed Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access, private, gated off street parking for 2 cars. Beach pass to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park Beach. This property will accommodate up to 12 adults.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience. And in these uncertain times, you'll have added peace of mind knowing that the rental funds you have paid in advance will remain in a secure escrow fund until the day you enter your vacation home.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER'S BROKER...

As your Key West real estate company, we can assist you in making your dream of home ownership in paradise a reality while maintaining the highest level of integrity during the property buying process. As your Exclusive Buyer's Broker we will do our utmost to discover assets and/or defects of a given home or parcel. We will negotiate only on on the buyer’s behalf for the best price and term, using every legal and ethical device to obtain the most favorable outcome for the buyer through every step in the property buying process. And that is our commitment, for each and every client we serve, on every transaction we oversee.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 390212 in Key West, Florida

'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 41 reviews
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Commodores Manor was a nice roomy place for our family of 15. It was very clean and had plenty of everything. We gave Shel (great Guy) at Last Key a list of food and drink so everything was there when we got there which was a plus! The location was in a good place right on a bay where you could fish and watch huge Tarpon swim around the docks. Shel gave us a couple of fishing poles so the kids could fish on the dock That was very nice of him to do.
The pool was heated and perfect for the kids. It was a little noisy in the Mornings when the boat storage place next door starting moving boats out with a forklift to put them in the water.
The distance to Duvall St was about a 1-1/2 not bad really. We rented Mopeds and a four wheel cart. And we had a rented car. So moving around was easy for us. We would recommend this place to anyone.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great House; Great Location; Great Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had huge group come in, and the house was more than enough to accommodate us all comfortably. The concierge service provided us with everything we needed to get through the week. The fishing charter dropped us off right at the private dock. Everything was perfect. Thanks.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Spectacular sun rise views.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The unit is comfortable and accommodates a large group well. There are plenty of chairs available for the commons area, and the kitchen is well stocked. It would have been nice to have had additional blankets in each bedroom.
The view is beautiful, and my family enjoyed watching the pelicans soar and land all around the dock of the marina. The outside space is nice and has a outside grill that cooks well.
My precious 85 year old mother did not miss a thing thanks to the elevator. What a perk! Also, elevator is great for hauling all that heavy luggage.
Shel, our property manager, was very helpful! He was accessible for our every need, greeting us and sending us off with a smile. His recommendations were just perfect for each of our guests. We especially enjoyed the Thai Restaurant next door within walking distance.
The concierge service was easy to work with in regard to bike and electric car rental. They were prompt and provided quality equipment.
The area is fairly quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of the middle of Old Town. We liked that! We would definitely recommend this house, and we would rent again on a future visit!
Pat - Fayetteville, GA
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
San Francisco
5

Perfect home for a large group or family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything from the online booking process to being met by the home's manager Shel was great! Shel made sure everything was perfect and helped us navigate our stay with a smile!
The home itself is spacious and very comfortable. We were a party of 10 and everyone had plenty of room. The layout is open and the bedroom configuration is very accommodating to large groups.
The heated pool was divine and well maintained.
The home was well equipped for an enjoyable stay.
If we return to Key West we will definitely stay here again.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Atlanta Georgia
5

Accommodates family and friends under one roof

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Lori and Shel were great! I've worked with them for several years and have always had great service. This year they had expanded their services to helping with daily transportation, dinner reservations...anything we needed. Would definately use their services again.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Excellent. Great service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was great. House had all we needed. Shel explained everything perfect. Great host. Thanks and we will be back.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Wonderful place for a very large group.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Prior to our arrival, the property manager Shel was eager to accomodate any requests we had such as groceries or bed arrangements. On the day of our arrival, one member of our group arrived prior to the 3pm check in and Shel gladly opened the doors and even drove her to the store. As far as the condo, there are not many places in Key West that will sleep 12 comfortably mixed with couples and singles. Additionally there are even fewer located on the water so we could fish, swim, and sprawl out around the pool or the public pier. Do not let the map fool you. This place is private, secure, and within a 15 minute walk to the wharf. I have stayed in quite a few houses in the area previously, and we would definitely re-book at Paradise with a group that large.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Medford
5

SPECTACULAR ! AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
12 friends attending a wedding, couldn't have been more perfect. House was awesome, so much room, very clean & maintained. We spent most of our time on the decks enjoying the view, the patio pool and on the docks.
We were met by Shel, the caretaker, he gave us a tour(rundown) of the home, and tips for around town activities too. He couldn't have been more accommodating, he checked in with me numerous times to see how we were doing and if we needed anything. I was on crutches so elevator came in very handy. House is very close to downtown too which makes it very convenient. Last Key Realty staff were very nice and easy to deal with, this trip was a pleasure to plan, they were very helpful.
We even hosted a cocktail party for wedding party, kitchen was very large to work in and living room size and view were great too!
Can't wait to return with my kids next time!
Thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Cherry hill
5

September to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear Friends,
From the moment we arrived, early that is...to the chaotic moment we left....the people at Last Key Realty were a blessing. The property was convenient to all attractions and and a beautiful place to have our daughter's wedding Gathering.
Shel Segal, the guest service coordinator , was extremely helpful when our son was hospitalized after a diving incident. Shel arranged someone to assist getting Tim to Miami to Amtrak because he couldn't fly...and made that stressful part of our stay easier. I would definitely recommend the property..but more than that...I would not rent from any reality company but Last Key Realty and Home Away. Thank you again for a very successful week...our family and friends were impressed with everything from start to finish.

Sincerely, Shirley and George Martino
Owner's Response: Our mission statement is to always provide the perfect vacation for each and every one of our guests. When circumstances like the one above prevent a perfect experience, it's especially important to do everything in our power to let our guests return home with the best memories possible. We are delighted that this family had such a good time in spite of what could have been a very bad situation. That's what Guest Services is all about.
business
'THE COMMODORE'S MANOR @ PARADISE HARBOR ': Grand 5BR/4BA Waterfront Home + Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390212
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Absolutely beautiful house, location and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Shel was absolutely amazing to work with. He made sure that all of our needs were met with this property. We booked this property for our annual "girls trip". There were 13 of us from Kansas that decided to take our trip to Key West. The house worked perfectly for us! Shel made sure that the fridge was stocked with adult beverages for our arrival :) We chartered our own boat from Sebago - they took us out for 6 hours, served us breakfast and lunch and all the drinks we could drink. We snorkeled, floated and best of all got to see two pods of dolphins up close and personal. It was amazing!!! We also went stand up paddle surfing - hey! if us 40 year olds could do it, anyone can! We loved it!!! We also enjoyed Duval street (probably too much - LOL!) with our favorite bar being Durty Harry's. We utilized a cab company for transportation - ususally $3-$4 each to get where we wanted to go. A couple of girls rented bikes and rode all over the island - got to see some great things. Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone in a heartbeat. Thanks, Shel!!!