Cedar Flat house rental - Cabin After First Snow
Cabin After First Snow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Cedar Flat House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Uniquely decorated but very livable, fully furnished home/cabin, warmed by wood fireplace and central heating, full kitchen with breakfast room, loft for kids entertainment: TV, videos /DVD, games.

On HW 28 for easy access for snow conditions, plenty parking availability on property, fabulous access to skiing: Squaw Valley; Alpine Meadows; Homewood; North Star; Incline; cross country skiing; snow shoeing nearby national forest.

Terrific lake access, walk across to beach to swim, canoe, Kayak, full boat launch facility 1 mile, close to biking and hiking trails

Tahoe City, shops, restaurants about 2 miles, convenient stores -1 mile away, miniature golf l mile

Keywords: Cabin , fireplace, lake, beach, hiking, forest, easy winter access, Tahoe City,Alpine, Squaw, Homewood,

5 Reviews of Property 390199 in Cedar Flat, California

Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390199vbi
4087731834
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Great value for a convenient location and a nice home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks for providing a great place our after-Christmas vacation! It was clean and very well equipped with everything you might need. It also was surprisingly accommodating for both sleep and play for our mixed group of adults and children. We also liked the hiking opportunities in the forest above the house as well as the good lake access across the highway. The game and movie collection is also good. We would definitely come again. The only issues you might want to be aware of are: (1) the dining area is small so there is not an opportunity for large party formal dining; and (2) the turn into the driveway off of the highway can be a little difficult, especially coming from the south at night. We didn't see these as major problems, but just FYI.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comprehensive review. I really appreciated guests taking the time to submit their comments. Your comment on the small dining area is right on . There is seating for 6 at the table and the cabin is not intended for large groups. As for access to the driveway, the road and the driveway are very wide at that point. I usually start signaling my left turn at Lardin , cars can easily pass on the right if I have to wait to complete my turn. Owner/ Loween
business
Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390199vbi
4087731834
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Warm, Cozy location by the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the cabin over teh July 4 long weekend. Loween was very courteous and helpful and available to answer questons about Tahoe since this was our first time there. We really liked the cabin, definitely had a home like vibe. All 6 in our party fit comfortably in the cabin. Well maintained and prime location means we will be repeat customers.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390199vbi
4087731834
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tracy
5

Such an enjoyable cabin in the perfect vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We contacted the owner (Loween) on short notice; and regardless -- she was so kind, gracious and very responsive to our questions. We arrived at the cabin and much to our delight the cabin was much more than we anticipated. There are 4 of us; 2 adults and 2 active teens. Vacation homes don't always feel spacious and clean; but this cabin was roomy, well kept, with plenty of storage for our personal/recreation toys; carefully and thoughtfully decorated 100% vacation Tahoe"esque". My husband even had his own bathroom tucked in the back of the cabin away from the rest of us (I really think secretly this might've been vacation enough for him!....). The porch/deck is nearly wrap around (back of the house has a 2nd floor deck) and we took full advantage and enjoyed nearly every meal outside.
The location is fantastic (first time explorers of the Carnelian Bay area of Tahoe); beach access within walking distance; kayak, paddleboard & jetski's within minutes, yoga on the beach nearby, abundant biking opportunities -- and abundant solitude at the cabin to catch up on some en plien air reading (too distracted people watching at the beach for this!). There are plenty of games (card, board....etc) at the cabin to play, the electronics are user-friendly and while the movie library selection is good, if you don't find one you like, redbox is 5 minutes away.
There are plenty of really good dine in and takeout food options nearby that are open from early morning till the wee hours of the morning. There's a major chain grocery within 5 minutes of the house and all the cooking hardware you'll need is easily found at the cabin.
What a find this cabin was! We highly recommend this cabin; and we're looking forward to our next getaway and an opportunity to stay here again!
Thanks so much Loween!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this very thorough and informative review. You were incredible guests, left the cabin in excellent condition and I hope that you make frequent visits . I strive to make my cabin comfortable and a memorable experience for everyone. I think I learned more about my place after reading your review, especially Red Box, 1 mile away.

Sincerely,
Loween Harrison
business
Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390199vbi
4087731834
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom, Ca.
5

North Shore Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wonderful place to stay. Very much like home and very comfortable. Also good location which is easy to reach. We would definitely stay there again,and really enjoyed our vacation. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to stay in Carnelian Bay area and be close to restaurants, activities, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable, Charming N.Tahoe Cozy Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390199vbi
4087731834
Cedar Flat Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento area
5

Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, my 2 sons and I stayed at this wonderful cabin for 3 days early April, 2012. You really get the Tahoe feeling as soon as you walk in the door.Everything was picturesque! I didn't need to bring a thing. The house was immaculate and well decorated. Fully stocked with everything we could want. We just bought food in town and made ourselves at home. The beds were so comfortable with more than enough down blankets, pillows, and the master bedroom had t.v., d.v.d. player, etc. It was set up exactly like home. We loved every minute of it, and we will definately be coming back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Kimber,
The experience you describe is just what we strive for in providing a home-away-from-home convenient environment for your vacation. We are very pleased to have had you as our guest. Your respect for our home was evidenced by the tidy condition you left on your departure and is very much appreciated. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your future visits.