Key West estate rental - The central courtyard, with a big, beautiful heated pool.
The central courtyard, with a big, beautiful heated pool.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Key West Estate Rental Photos and Description
Grand 6BR/6.5BA Double Home & Guest House @ Historic Seaport with Widow's Walk

In the heart of Old Town, just a half block from the Historic Seaport Harbor, is a very exclusive and unique residence: Two homes and a guest house set on an over-sized corner lot surrounding a spacious courtyard and pool; ideal for a large group that wants to be close, but not too close. The whole of this home is truly greater than the sum of its parts, with its large central courtyard, lounge furniture for 16 persons and an expansive main porch with outdoor dining for 12.

THE LIVING AREAS...

There are two living rooms in this compound. Each has been decorated with comfort in mind and each has French doors directly to the pool. There is a 42' high-definition flat screen TV in the first living room, and a stunning 55' high-definition 3D flat screen TV with Blu-Ray 3D player in the other one. In the main kitchen, no expense has been spared to satisfy the most demanding chef, with state of the art appliances, custom cabinets and everything needed to prepare that memorable gourmet meal. After dinner, you can go up to the Widow’s Walk, with its commanding view of the Historic Seaport and the Gulf beyond.

THE POOL AREA...

The pool is large enough to swim laps, and the patio surrounding the pool is spacious enough to accommodate your entire group, with chaises and seating galore.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

With bedrooms in three different buildings, everyone will be able to have their own private space. The Guest House has a queen bed, vaulted ceiling and its own private bathroom. There is also a second bathroom accessible from the porch that can be used while you are out at the pool. The master bedroom suite can be found on the first floor of The First House, with its king bed, vaulted ceiling and distinctive transom windows. The master bath has a Jacuzzi and a private door to the pool area. On the other side of The First House is the “Hemingway' bedroom with two twin beds and private bathroom. Upstairs is the “Zen' bedroom with queen bed, also with a private bathroom. Across the courtyard on the second floor of the Second House is the “Nantucket' bedroom with two twins and the “Manet' bedroom with a queen bed. Both bedrooms have their own private bathrooms.

THE AMENITIES...

Central Heat and AC, Large Heated Pool, Private gated & lushly landscaped yard with Gas BBQ Grill, Two gated off-street parking spaces, Washer/Dryer, 55' LED Flat Screen 3D TV, 42' LCD Flat Screen TV, 46' LCD Flat Screen in master bedroom, Blu-Ray DVD Players, 26' LCD Flat screen TV’s in all other bedrooms, Cable TV throughout, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Full Gourmet Appointed Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the property. This property will accommodate up to 12 adults.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience. And in these uncertain times, you'll have added peace of mind knowing that the rental funds you have paid in advance will remain in a secure escrow fund until the day you enter your vacation home.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER'S BROKER...

As your Key West real estate company, we can assist you in making your dream of home ownership in paradise a reality while maintaining the highest level of integrity during the property buying process. As your Exclusive Buyer's Broker we will do our utmost to discover assets and/or defects of a given home or parcel. We will negotiate only on on the buyer’s behalf for the best price and term, using every legal and ethical device to obtain the most favorable outcome for the buyer through every step in the property buying process. And that is our commitment, for each and every client we serve, on every transaction we oversee.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 390194 in Key West, Florida

'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Best Location by Far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
By far the best house in Key West. myMatrixx rented this house for the entire month of July to entertain clients and to host internal meetings. The location was great and the property mangers was always helpful wether it be checking in or arranging house keeping. Through out the month we had several people in the house with everyone commenting on the great location and the privacy that the house gave them. We plan on renting this house every year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Year #2...Another Success!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
For the second year in a row, we hosted 5 guests at Portside Mansion. We returned for several key reasons: it's a beautiful property; all systems well maintained and fully functioning; located close to everything yet just far enough away from the noise AND, best of all, Shel, the guest services manager, is totally on top of everything and goes WAY out of his way to insure we felt comfortable at the property.

We would HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a somewhat larger (yet not imposing) retreat. So relaxing. Perfect.
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Best place to stay in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have been going Key West for almost 20 years and this was our first time renting. From the moment we arrived in the pouring rain and were greeted by the property manager Shel with an umbrella and a smile, we knew we were in for something very special. We were never disappointed. The property itself has a very lush, tropical, private compound feel to it and the three buildings are quite large but also very cozy and intimate feeling. We felt as if we were staying at a friends home and not a rental. The house itself was immaculate and very comfortable. There are many different indoor and outdoor seating areas that allow for quiet time or for happy hour. There were 12 adults and two dogs in our group and we never felt on top of each other. There is no better location as well. It was fantastic to have our own private pool to lay around, but then you can just open your gate and you step right into the middle of all of the fun! We spent many days taking an afternoon siesta poolside, it was very quiet and relaxing. As we were there during FantasyFest it was great to be able to go out into all of the action but then be able to come back to our compound without feeling like we were too removed. It provided a perfect setting to be able to have family and friends together to share the best of both sides of what Key West has to offer and make great memories! The owners stopped by to be sure we were happy and they could not have been more gracious. They have put a tremendous amount of love into the property and it definitely is felt and shows with all of the detailing. The housekeeping and pool maintenance were very friendly and accommodating to all of our groups needs. This is an exceptional property that offers all of what a vacation in Key West is about. The property manger Shel went above and beyond expectations to make sure we were happy and made himself available to us at all times for anything we may need. He wanted to be sure everyone was having a great experience. The experience was a once in a lifetime. We will be back next year to make more memories!!
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

210 Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I/we rented 210 Elizabeth for a month starting July 1st 2012. We decided on this property based on the number of bedrooms (6) as our group is a fairly large group and having been to Key West numerous occasions we felt the layout and proximity suited our needs best. We were not disappointed and will reuturn again, hoping this property will be available. 210 Elizabeth lived as we expected, it is well cared for and everything worked as expected. As Steve Ruh advertised, the property manager, Shel, was there when we needed something. We only asked for extra pool service and Shel delivered the same day.
It should be said that I have rented properties from Last Key Realty in the past and they have always represented their properties fairly, candidly and have always worked with me to find what I needed.
I appreciate 210 Elizabeth, it's amenities, it's cleanliness at move-in and the great service provided by Last Key...
Thanks Guys!
Dick Stowell
727-235-1655
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

210 Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Location, location, location!!! This space is so amazing close to everything. We rented for a month and enjoyed every day we were there. We were greeted by Shel upon arrival who oriented us to the property, which was amazingly clean and full of aminities. The property is set up sort of like a guest house (three separate buildings - main house, cottage and guest cottage) and is so nice for everyeone to have their private space. We had a few issues, which were resolved very quickly. It's a little paradise behind the gated property, then open the gate and you are in the middle of it all. Great spot - would definitely stay there again.

D. Rouse
Houma, LA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Portside Mansion @ The Seaport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am happy to report that our stay @ Portside Mansion, 210 Elizabeth, was outstanding. We have had over 15 monthly leases in KW over the past 6 years and this property rivals any that we have stayed in during this period. The location was perfect and each of the 3 homes unique details added comfort to all of our quests' stay.

Making the vacation experience particularly pleasing was the attentiveness of the property manager, Shel. He was always available to address any concern on the property and always followed thru in a very timely manner. He was professional & courtious and never intrusive. He should be recognized as a great asset to the property, as I'm sure he is. Chris & Krsytal have also displayed outstanding professionalism in my dealings with them as well. Our one encounter with the owner, delivering a temporary replacement micowave, was great. It was nice to see the owner concerned about our needs. He also had very quick reaction time to our problem.
That being said, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the property to my friends & family. It is a great property with alot of attention to detail..

Respectfully,
Randy C Garcia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Greensburg, PA
5

Portside - Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Traveling with a party of 10 and having never been to KW before I was naturally anxious that our choice of Portside Mansion would live up to my high expectations. Bottom line, Portside far exceeded all of our expectations. From the location which was absolutely ideal to the 3 building layout that gave us the perfect combo of providing privacy within our group but still making us all feel together to its immaculate condition the place was perfect. The large clean pool and courtyard was our everyday gathering place and the awesome landscaping sealed us off with total privacy.Stepping outside the gates of the Portside puts you right in the middle of KW attractions. It was so nice to eat at some really great restaurants and literally be seconds away from your personal oasis. The 2 minor issues we encountered were handled very very quickly by management to our complete satisfaction. There really is too much good to say about Portside in this short space. I simply cannot imagine anyone being disappointed staying at this outstanding property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'PORTSIDE MANSION @ THE SEAPORT': Magnificent 3-Building Compound + Large Pool..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390194
+1 305-292-6266 x 105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Norfolk, Virginia
5

Fabulous Time for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I cannot say enough about our week stay at the Portside Mansion in Key West! Location was perfect, property was well beyond expectations, and assistance from First Key staff was superb. The house was absolutely amazing. For anyone looking for a great property for a family retreat, look no further. The 3 different buidings on the propery provide plenty of privacy for groups within groups. We put grandmom and "older couples", (sorry mom and dad!) in one house, the couple with the baby in the single cottage, and us "young ones" (age 30+) in the main house since we stayed out a bit later on DUVAL! The (heated AND cooled) pool was fantastic and outdoor area fab and HUGE! My german shepherd had lots of space to roam, within the enclosed property. Plenty of space in the main house for all of us to dine together. Kitchen great for cooking in. The off street parking was a MUST for the area. Cannot say enough. Booked next years visit 1 week after coming home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12