Key West condo rental - The living area boasts panoramic views of the Gulf and a home office.
The living area boasts panoramic views of the Gulf and a home office.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo with Pool & Cabana, next to Mallory Square

Directly facing the Gulf of Mexico right next to Mallory Square, this beautiful penthouse condo is the perfect place to spend your stay in Key West. With panoramic views of the water and cruise ships as they dock nearby, you’ll be tempted to just sit out on one of your breezy balconies and just take in the sights. But this sumptuously furnished home has its temptations, too.

THE LIVING AREA...

There are three different seating areas in the open plan living area, all with commanding water views. The kitchen has just recently been renovated to a very high standard, with unique stainless cabinetry that has to be seen to be appreciated. All of the appliances are top-of-the-line, including the Sub-Zero refrigerator. There’s even a bar with seating for six, for casual meals. If you are forced to work while you’re here, you’ll be glad to know that even the home office has a water view. All of the rooms in this home are over-sized, with 10 foot ceilings and elegant overhead fans.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

The master bedroom has everything the 'master' might want: king bed, French doors to the sundeck, flat screen TV, walk-in closets and a private balcony with water view. The en-suite master bathroom is unique, with a custom glass and tile shower with double shower heads. There are, of course two vanities. The second bedroom has a queen bed, its own balcony entrance, and an en-suite bathroom. If you have extra guests, one of the sofas in the living area will convert to a queen bed. A powder room in the hall is an added convenience for your guests. You'll have 2 off-street parking spaces in the garage.

A HEATED POOL ON THE WATERFRONT...

The Community Pool is right downstairs, located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. There are plenty of chaises and dining sets with umbrellas for your comfort, and a cabana with restrooms for your convenience. You'll have your own keys to the Promenade that goes to Sunset Pier.

AMENITIES...

Central Heat and A/C, Ceiling Fans, High Definition Cable TV, DVD Players, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Gourmet Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided, Assigned off-street parking for 2 cars. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access. This property will accommodate up to 6 adults, and is completely non-smoking both inside the unit and on all balconies.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER BROKER...

As your Key West real estate company, (if you decide you are interested in buying real estate in Key West), we will assist you in making your dream of home ownership in paradise a reality while maintaining the highest level of integrity during the property buying process. While we are licensed to sell real estate by the state of Florida, we are also members of the National, Florida and Key West Associations of Realtors. We agree with and abide by the Realtors Code of Ethics so there is never a question of our commitment to our client.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 390177 in Key West, Florida

'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Windows on the Gulf is the perfect place to stay in Key West. We have been several times and this was by far the best. Absolute luxury in a perfect location - close to everything. We were a family of 4 which included 2 teenagers and the condo was exactly what we needed - spacious and yet private enough for each of us. And the views - WOW - the photos do not do it justice - just breathtaking! They were re-landscaping the grounds during our visit so I'm sure it looks fantastic now.

To me what stands out more than the luxury was the customer service provided by Last Key Realty. Reservations were a breeze and Shel was amazing - he checked in with us several times before and during our stay. We had one minor issue with the hot water and he had a plumber there in 10 minutes - no kidding! He took great care of us and treated us like family. I am so spoiled now that I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Key West - we will definitely be returning!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful compliment. We are thrilled to hear the condo was even nicer than you expected from the photos, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Key West. What we are most proud of is your feedback about the service you received. Shel and the rest of the Last Key team aim to make your reservations, arrival, and stay as smooth as possible and to hear that a potential issue with the hot water was resolved immediately confirms that we are doing our job as your Guest Services Company. We look forward to your next visit to "spoil" you some more!
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Elegantly furnished and incredible view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is a gem. I used to live in the Keys and returning as a guest was a pleasure because I could entertain in style and have a beautiful view. Shel , the property manager was a pleasure to deal with and renting it was easy. I am planning on returning and making this an annual event. You will not be dissappointed with this property it exceeded my expectations.
Owner's Response: What a compliment to hear that a previous local of the Keys was so pleased with a stay in Windows on the Gulf. It is true that this condo is perfect for entertaining in style, with a view that serves as the ultimate backdrop to a get together with family and friends. We look forward to having this guest back annually for many more great stays in Windows on the Gulf.
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Harbor views, very luxurious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Windows on the Gulf is one of the most luxurious places we have ever stayed. The views of the harbor were the main attraction for us, but the quality and size of the unit itself were very impressive. We stayed for one month and completely enjoyed the large kitchen, spacious living/dining area and the office area [an unfortunate necessity] was very useful. The multiple balconies make sitting outside possible at different times of day and the sunset filled the windows every afternoon; absolutely beautiful! The pool area is very private and clean. All of Harbor Place, and Windows on the Gulf in particular, are very well maintained and secure. Harbor Place is in a great location for easy walking to the great restaurants and bars of Key West. The guest services guy, Shel, was very accommodating and helpful; very nice about delivering our mail. We have already made arrangements to return next year, that says a lot!
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Windows on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed at “Windows on the Gulf,” in Key West. The property was more than we needed, but we thoroughly enjoyed vacationing in luxury. The property is absolutely beautiful, immaculate, and in the perfect location. We are now spoiled, and will never be satisfied with a hotel. It is close to all the action, yet it is quiet at night and has good security. In the past we have stayed at the other end of Key West which was nice, but this we loved. You are right on the boardwalk so you can enjoy Mallory Square or you can just enjoy the sunset from your veranda…or because you are right there, you can do both…location, location, location. All along the boardwalk there are many boutiques, restaurants, bars, and music. There is always something to do and a great way to spend every evening without having to plan specific activities. We stopped to eat at a spot along the boardwalk and ended up staying for hours to listen to the Doerfels, a very talented musical family of about 10 siblings. We would go out of our way to see them again, they were that good. Now, for Shel. He contacted us before we even arrived to introduce himself, and to help us with any activities/planning. If you book an activity through him, I believe you will get a 10% discount, which helps a little as many activities are quite expensive. Shel met us at the condo when we arrived to welcome us and show us around. He even drove us to the grocery store to pick up some supplies for the week. He helped arrange a fishing excursion (we never fished before) with Red Bull Charters which was a lot of fun. The Captain cleaned the fish we caught. We then took it to a restaurant and they prepared it for us. What fun!

We rented hybrid bikes for the whole week, which we loved. We ended up biking more than we thought we would especially because the bikes were so great. Even though you can walk most everywhere, sometimes there is so much you want to do that walking takes up too much time. Or like us, you have several favorites on opposite ends: you can(must) breakfast at Blue Heaven, beach at Fort Zachary, drinks at Louies Backyard, back to the boardwalk for sunset…you get my drift. We will definitely be returning!
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great place to stay! So handy to everything! Shel the manager was very knowledgeable and helpful. The view was out of this world and I could never tire of having the cruise ships pull up in our front yard! No need to take the sunset cruise, we had a front row seat every night. I would stay here again for sure!
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Doesn't get any better than this!

Doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Your condo is fantastic!!!!! We really enjoyed our week stay over Thanksgiving and appreciated everything the condo unit had to offer. Everything we could have wanted was in the condo...and more! The appliances were excellent, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were amazing. The furnishings were first rate! There were five of us staying in the condo and there was more than enough space! We enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the evenings to watch the beautiful Key West sunsets. We used the pool everyday, and some of the time, we had the pool all to ourselves which was a treat! Pool was never overly crowded and we met some nice people. Having the two parking spaces in the garage was very convenient.

We really appreciated Shel, the property manager, checking us in and helping us to get settled. He gave us the tour and recommended places to visit and eat. He was more than helpful!

We took the Wind and Wine Sunset Cruise (DangerCharters.com) one evening, and to our amazement, the boat dock was conveniently located right across the promenade from our condo. We highly recommend the cruise.

We had a WONDERFUL stay at "Windows on the Gulf" and would love to vacation here again in the future! Thank you.

Andrea
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

WINDOWS ON THE GULF

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Windows on the Gulf, was great. There is plenty of room to move around and plenty of seating. The condo is in a great location, close walk to pretty much everything. Shel, guest services, was great he was very concerned about all our needs.
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Windows on the gulf

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
WOTG was great, it is a spacious 2 bedroom with great views, although the balcony's were a bit small. The pool was great and was only a short walk to many attractions. All in all we really enjoyed the stay, we look forward to visiting again.


Steve
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Washington DC
5

My favorite getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I always enjoy my stay in Windows on the Gulf. I look forward to unwinding in this lavish well appointed condo In the Truman Annex. It is so close to everything but quiet since it is located in the exclusive Harbour Place. One of its best features is the views. We enjoy watching the Navy and cruise ships as they come into port at Key West and the sunsets are spectacular from the balconys. Whether you prefer to entertain at home or go out to enjoy the night life on Duval Street, this condo has it all. The pool is also one of the finest on the island. If you need anything, Shel is the go to guy. I can't wait to return again.
business
'WINDOWS ON THE GULF @ THE ANNEX': Lavish Oceanfront 2BR/2.5BA Penthouse Condo..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390177
+1 305 292 6266 x 103
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Windows on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a fantastic condo unit with beautiful sunset views overlooking the Westin Marina and Sunset Key. The unit is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. This kitchen is top notch. The unit is convenient to Mallory Square and Duval Street, though very quiet and safe. We really enjoyed our stay here, and the property manager Shel is a great guy! We will return!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1