Crystal River house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Large, recently renovated home on the water. Just yards from beautuful 'Three Sisters Springs' where you can swim with the manatees.

Fully updated kitchen with new cabinets, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Watch the sun go down while you relax with your loved ones on the large screened porch.

Three separate bedrooms with two futons in the den/TV room. Park your boat trailer on site. Lovely residential nieghborhood within a few blocks of shopping, full grocery stores and dive shops, etc.

Four TVs with cable. Within 1.5 hours of major Orlando/Tampa area attractions. The Plantation Resort with an 18 hole championship course is just blocks away.

Keywords: River home, vacation house,

My wife and I have five daughters and have spent many wonderful vacations in this home.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

This home is within an hours driving time from our full time home. There is a also local airport within 2 miles. Anything water related is avaiable. Just 6 miles to the Gulf of Mexico on a large clear river.

The area is known as 'Seven Rivers' as there are literally seven navigable rivers within the local district. Swimming, fishing, diving, snorkelling, kyaking, etc. are all right at your doorstep!

18 Reviews of Property 390157 in Crystal River, Florida

Swim with the Manatees!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed the house very much. It was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space. I hope to rent it again next year.
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tallahassee, FL
5

Beautiful property, wish I had brought a jetski or boat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My brother rented this house while we worked on some nearby property. I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely furnished the house was, and even linens and other items that often are not even provided by the owner were of exceptional quality. To be able to walk out back and jump in a boat or on a jetski were great amenities, even if we couldn't take advantage of them. The neighborhood is quiet, but was close to restaurants, grocery stores and other services. If you want to enjoy Crystal River and have a small boat, this is the ideal location. As a native Floridian, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grove City, OH
5

Add Me to the 5-Star List

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Don't need to repeat the same stuff as listed in all of the other reviews. All of them are 5-Star and that should tell you everything. Without fail, everyone in our group agreed that it was the most relaxing time any of us had ever had on a vacation, and that was Thanksgiving week! Looking forward to the next one, and the next,...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlottesville Va
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this home during Spring Break and had a wonderful week. The house itself is well-furnished and has pretty much everything you'd ever need (towels, kitchen supplies etc). It's also a deceptively large house, with lots of room for a large family. The back porch is really large and comfortable and has a great view, but our favorite place to hang out was definitely the dock. So much fun to sit and watch for wildlife to come by. Swimming down the river to the spring was fun too, and we were lucky enough to see lots of manatees -- late afternoon is the best time to go when the human traffic is down.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Massachusetts
5

Relaxing Time for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here and loved it. We are very finicky about clean and fresh - the house is spotless and comfortable. Crystal River is a favorite of ours. We rented kayaks at A Crystal River company which has a launch just 10 minutes paddling past the canal that the house is on, all along the same neighborhood. We rented paddle boards from Birds Underwater Tours just 10 minutes up rt 19. The new kitchen is lovely with two ovens. The nice new washer dryer set was very handy. Beds were comfortable and plenty of linens and blankets. A lot of wildlife to view on the water and a friendly heron visits often. We also recommend River Safaris located on Yulee Road, past the Wildlife Park in Homossasa to rent a pontoon and tour the Homossassa River from the blue springs area to the gulf. There is a nice swimming spring there as well. We bought groceries at Publix which had a good selection of natural/organic foods for a supermarket. My father enjoyed the large screened porch a lot. The house is mostly one level and has a large walk in 2-person sized shower as well as a full bath with tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

ABOVE AND BEYOND! AMAZING PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I can not express how wonderful our stay was, thank you for the opportunity to share in the enjoyment of your beautiful property. My children and I enjoyed the canal and its wildlife as well as a swim to the springs to swim with the manatees, there were so many. It was a very peaceful and memorable vacation. Property is as described and more and the owners were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. Definetly would like to visit again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland Florida
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a week at this lovely home with family. The house was decorated nice and everything was very clean. There was plenty of room for everyone. We often visit this area and this house is in an ideal location from the spring with a nice dock for a boat. We enjoyed being able to leave our boat in the water all week, and we had room to park our boat trailer in the driveway. The owner was very nice to work with. We have stayed in several VRBO's in the past, and we would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Safety Harbor fl
5

FUN with nature, timeless and beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I took my three grandchildren 13,12,8 y/o to this home for a reuniting and fun vacation. We had so much fun and were so comfortable with the home that we all agreed enthusiastically that we will be back next year. Fishing and swimming from the dock while watching for manatees was perfect. I loved the large shaded porch and enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen. ( We're Italian, food is part of the fun!) We were not disappointed, manatees came right by the dock and a dolphin added more excitment. This was the perfect time I had hoped to give my kids, thank you for sharing your home , it was all we hoped for! We made memories and re-connected in wonderful ways in the beautiful surroundings of nature and this lovely home. Thank you Scott and Tami!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Avon Park
5

great vacatopm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time. Was a great location right down the canal from the three sisters which was beautiful. Went out through the river and had great fun scalloping. The house was very nice and clean. The Kids swam in the canal right behind the house and two days we saw manatees right off the dock. Would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swim with the Manatees!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390157vbi
352-406-8697
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, Fla.
5

Swim with the Manatees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was absolutely beautiful, just as the pictures displayed. It was clean, beautifully decorated and had the feeling of a well loved and cared for home. There was plenty of space and spacious sleeping accomadations.The owners provided everything including generous appliances, linens, and paper products. We were not in want of anything. The outdoor space was awesome. The porch was huge and comfortable with numerous fans and seating arrangements. The floating dock and boat lift were in excellent shape. We met several friendly neighbors. We swam and kayaked to the beautiful spring and swam right off the dock.Saw manatees, turtles, fish and a dolphin in the canal. Definately the best VRBO we have stayed at in many years. We will be back for sure next scalloping season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway