Surprise house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights
 

Surprise House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

4 bedroom rambler near Surprise Stadium with your own private, 12X26 GAS-HEATED, professionally maintained, lap pool in a quiet, newer neighborhood. 4 all new queen beds in 2012. French doors off master bedroom ( which has a 42' Hi-def LCD TV ) to a covered patio & pool area. Brand new 55' Hi Def Vizio SMART LCD TV with Playstation 3, Apple TV ( streaming Netflix ). Theater seating & sofa/hide-a-bed in living area. All gas appliances including fireplace. Center Island with granite countertop & bar stools, opens up to living area, perfect for entertaining. Park with playground, basketball court, big grassy area for throwing the ball around & lit walking/jogging path 1/2 block away. Just minutes to shopping, restaurants, movie theatres.

Try a guided moonlight hike at White Tank Mountain Regional Park, 25 miles of trails at your disposal & only 9 miles away!

Keywords: Near Surprise Stadium and Tennis Complex, rambler with heated pool, family friendly community, park with walking/jogging path

More Details
Hide Details

My fiance & I don't get enough sun up here in Seattle during the winter, so we bought this beautiful home so we could 'get our fill'. My mom lives 2 blocks away from this rental so she is helping us manage it.

Norman purchased this house in 2010

Warmer sunny winters, Surprise Stadium, Surprise Tennis Complex, beautiful golf courses, desert hiking, all short drives away.

Sipping coffee in the morning and having breakfast while reading the paper outside by the pool. Going for a walk in the park at sunrise, putting in a good movie in front of the fireplace or sitting outside by the pool and enjoying a glass of wine before bed.

8 Reviews of Property 390079 in Surprise, Arizona

Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
5

A Wonderful Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was clean and well appointed. It had everything that we needed and more!! I would definitely recommend this rental to any friends or family... Norm and Pat were great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
5

Best Christmas vacation in years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We all had a great time. The heated pool was a huge bonus and we used it every day. The pool has lights and a bedtime swim was amazing. The house has everything you need to be comfortable. We recommended this house to some friends already and plan to stay there again next year. The house is close to the 303 and only 2 hours from Sedona. All of the bedrooms have comfortable beds and plenty of space. We loved it so much we are thinking of moving to the Phoenix area soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
Alberta, Canada
5

Happy Albertans!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just home from a week's stay in this wonderful home! These people, Norm and Grace and Pat, bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. I was worried about the comfort of the beds and Norm even offered to buy mattress toppers to make the bed more luxurious....I needn't have worried, the bed was perfect!
You will not be disappointed if you decide to rent this home, it is extremely good value for your dollar. Not to mention that it is in close proximity to almost everything!
Thanks again for making this rental experience such a joy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to stay. Great location-close to restaurants. Stayed with 1 other couple & we loved the place. Enjoyed the pool in the afternoon & used the grill for a cookout
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
Peoria,AZ
5

Very Beautiful Home Must Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I would like to start off and say that me and family enjoyed this wonderful home we really enjoyed the fun and relaxation here. The best part of it was the pool and my kids loved this heated pool it was relaxing and fun. Also the kitchen had the great granite countertops and so spacious.My boys enjoyed the entertainment provided there and overall we had a great experience, I would highly recommend this place to anyone or families that come to visit in AZ or even relocate like we did. Thanks to the manager and owner they were very helpful and it was a pleasure meeting her and talking with the owner.Outstanding!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
Baldwinsville, NY
5

very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
my family and I spent two lovely weeks at this location. the owner was very accommodating. The house was well equipped. I really enjoyed the Traeger grill. Absolutely enjoyed our stay.this home comes highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
5

Great VRBO for Spring Baseball and Golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
"My wife and I stayed at this VRBO, from April 2012 until May 2013 during a extended job assignment. The home was perfect for attending spring training baseball games for the Rangers, Mariners, and Dodgers.

The four-bedroom house has all new appliances including a washer and dryer. The large screen smart HD LCD TV has factory apps installed for movies, music, and games. All the bedrooms have new queen beds, and new linens. The kitchen has granite counter tops, a center island, and a nice large ceramic sink. The Keurig coffee maker is a nice touch.

It’s difficult to find a VRBO with a heated pool, hence the heated pool in the back yard is really nice for swimming laps and relaxing even in the winter months. There is a playground and green belt 2 minutes away with a basketball court, swings, and slides.

The owners and manager are great to work with. The manager is located nearby and they will quickly respond and take care of any issues that might arise.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, spring training, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spoil Your Family. Beautiful Surprise Home with Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390079vbi
2068542725
Surprise Arizona
SEATTLE, WA
5

Best VRBO experience we ever had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here in December and had the time of our lives! The house is very spacious, very comfortable and in a beautiful quite neighborhood. The warm pool is a great way to relax. Easy access to all of Phoenix's attractions, but plenty to do in the Suprise area (i.e parks, stadium, raceway) and the World Zoo is just down the road. I higly recommend heading up to Sedona for a daytrip, it's only a 2hr scenic drive away and it is absolutely gorgeous there. The owner is very accomodating and is such a pleasure to deal with! We enjoyed are experience immensely and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1