Kailua Kona condo rental - View from your lanai
View from your lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Stunning oceanfront views from the lanai, the sounds of the surf on the rocks, and the spirit of Aloha welcomes you to our home in Hawaii.

Sea Village is a beautiful oceanfront complex with well maintained gardens, swimming pool, hot tub, gas barbeques, parking, and access to snorkeling and scuba diving. We fell in love with the property on our first visit, and have recently made it our second home.

The condo includes a full kitchen, washer and dryer, TV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo/CD. Open your lanai door and enjoy the ocean breeze. The town of Kailua (shopping, restaurants) is a short walk, as are beaches and the Ali'i Garden Marketplace.

We comply with all Hawaii taxation and transient accommodation rental rules. Hawaii registration identification # W53666141-01.

Keywords: oceanfront, condo,

We are a family of 4 who love Kailua Kona. We own a 1 BR unit in another complex, but we are so excited to offer a 2 BR in Sea Village as well.

Jon purchased this condo in 2011

6 Reviews of Property 390046 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Very Good Value for Ocean Front

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My brother, sister and I rented this unit while visiting our 90 yr old mom who lives in Kona. My brother insists on ocean front when we visit Mom, and this unit certainly is ocean front. I took the sofa bed in the living room to sleep on as it is ocean front and neither bedroom is. My husband and I lived in our ocean front condo in Kona a few years ago and I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves again. We all enjoyed coffee and breakfast in the morning and wine and appetizers in the afternoon on the lanai. Our only complaint was that the unit was not quite as clean as it should have been - hairs in the shower, dirty rug in the hall bath, crumbs on the kitchen counter in the corner and I had to use spray cleaner on the inside of the refrigerator when we first arrived. We were given an early check in, so maybe just not enough time to do a thorough cleaning job. The kitchen was well stocked, linens were in good condition, the location is good, the grounds and pool are very nice. Jon was very accommodating and quick with answering questions and concerns and taking care of a couple of minor issues that came up. We would all recommend this unit to anyone going to Kona looking for ocean front at a great price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments and apologies that the unit was not as clean on your early arrival as you, or we, expect. We try to accommodate schedules but agreed that it should not compromise the initial arrival experience.
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Meridian , Id
4

kay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Three of my lady friends and I spent two weeks here. We simply loved it. It slept on the sofa in the living room so I could listen to the wave crash---and they did!!!! It was wonderful to step out onto the deck and be right there with the waves. Because of the single wall construction the bedrooms on the other side made it a bit noisy as people walked by and talked in the near by condos. It took some getting used to. The pool was close and very nice as well as the outdoor barbeque area. We also enjoyed being close the the activities on Alii Dr. It was very clean and comfortable. I think we would all go back again. It was also a pleasure to work with Jon. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments and I am sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors. Sea Village does have strict quiet hours, but some guests sometimes forget that their voices carry. We look forward to your return. Jon
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From my first inquiry, Jon was the most helpful property owner I have ever dealt with. He gave us lots of useful information about the condo, resort and area. The condo itself is exactly as described, very comfortable with everything needed for couples or a family. Every breakfast and many dinners were spent on the lanai gazing a the view. Definitely recommended and we would go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Breakfast and dinner on the lanai are our favorites too! Jon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver BC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have nothing but good things to say about the property.  The view was amazing.  We often spent evenings watching the surfers on the waves directly below the lanai. The condo was very specious, especially the kitchen (make sure you poke through the cupboards and fridge before you go shopping as we found them stocked with many of the items that we needed).

We used the BBQ's in the common area almost every night of our stay, they were a great place to meet and catch up with other guests - including the resident cat "Charlie". The pictures of the pool do not do it justice, the wi-fi was decent,  parking was easy and the cafe connected to the property was a great place to start the day.

The owners were great to deal with and always responded to our emails within a day.

Next time we visit the Big Island we will most definitely we be staying in this unit as it perfectly suited our needs and price point. No complaints what so ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We area glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit(s).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
4

well worth it, no other price compares

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed with two friends, and it would be perfect for one couple and two friends or a family. We really appreciated the two bedroom, two bathroom unit - and although the rooms and bathrooms were a little small, you just can't compare the price for anything else.

Highlights:
beautiful view of sunset from lanai
full kitchen
washer/dryer in unit
beach supplies/toys available for use
PRICE!!! (so affordable)

The only slightly negatives would be that the place is a little dated, but nothing that would keep anyone from wanting to stay there. The owner was very prompt with communication, and gave a lot of good information for us during our stay. I think it would be a perfect place for a family since the second bedroom has two twin beds. We were really happy with our stay, and is so nice to have a kitchen to cook your own breakfast and snacks. The location isn't really walking distance from the popular Ali'i Drive, but only a short car ride away.

The sands public beach is a great (and popular) place to swim and is very close. During our stay, this is where we saw MANY sea turtles... crowded with people, but the water was incredibly clear and we saw so many turtles!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Good feedback. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390046vbi
(808) 443-4409 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
roseville, ca
5

great location and value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
the owner, jon, was very flexible and patient. he was and will be truthful with all inquiries! the unit is older but clean and well-maintained. it is well-equipped with all the beach-going essentials such as a guide book, beach towels, chairs, beach toys, a cooler, beach mats, large umbrellas, and some snorkel gear. and the location is perfect. clearly, the on-the-water placement is ideal. furthermore, the unit is close to the parking lot without road noise and an easy walk to town and the green flash coffee house. we will certainly return to jon's unit. thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Helpful votes: 4/4