Caye Caulker cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Caye Caulker Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Situated under a large fig tree is Weezie's Cabins Purple house, a one bedroom cottage with a swimming pool. The home has an old time Caribbean feel with hardwood floors and exposed beams and wood in the vaulted ceiling.The bedroom has a queen bed and there is a blow up mattress if there is an extra person. The kitchen is fully equipped with nice appliances. There is a front porch facing the sandy lane which is a great spot for your morning coffee to watch the day unfold. Weezie's Cabins are located in a quiet section of the island in a residential neighborhood and the lots to the north and south are vacant which adds to the privacy and tranquility. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained with Coco plum bushes, palmettos, palms and many other flowering plants. It is an ideal spot for a relaxing vacation.It is a short 10 minute walk to town or a quick bike ride. We have a private ocean front lot just few blocks away which is a nice place to enjoy the sea.

We live in the mountains of Colorado and love escaping to Caye Caulker for some warmth and sunshine during the winter. We puchased a lot in 2006 and then a couple of years later built a home with a swimming pool. Now we have built a second home and 3rd on the lot that shares the pool.

Tom Sullivan purchased this cottage in 2006

Caye Caulker was exactly what we were looking for in a beach town. A low keyed relaxed authentic vibe. No cars just bikes and golf carts. Friendly people.

a quiet residential neighborhood but close to everything One of the few homes on the island with a swimming pool.

5 Reviews of Property 390040 on Caye Caulker, Belize

1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390040vbi
(970) 376-2167 (Colorado, USA)
Caye Caulker Belize
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We loved our time in Caye Caulker! Such a fun place with so much personality! We loved staying at this house! The location nested on the backside of the island allows you to hear the birds and not worry about noise. The pool was awesome to come back to in the afternoons and the A/C was nice as well :) We LOVED riding the bikes around the island also, such a fun way to see everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390040vbi
(970) 376-2167 (Colorado, USA)
Caye Caulker Belize
Maryland
5

Wow!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just can't say enough about Caye Caulker and our accommadations. The house was perfect for us 2. Tom was great to deal with and then the company on the island took great care of us also. We love it here so much we not only plan to return often but to buy here eventually. Even though we were out on the ocean often diving, snorkeling, or fishing...it was so nice having the pool to come back and cool off and relax. You can't go wrong staying here...thanks everyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390040vbi
(970) 376-2167 (Colorado, USA)
Caye Caulker Belize
Denver, CO
5

Purple Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week at this purple house in Caye Caulker and had a great time. The house is perfect for a couple. We loved the swimming pool. It was within a short walking distance to the main part of the island. It was a nice cool place to return to after a day at the beach or shopping. The on island property manager was very responsive. Overall a great place to stay. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390040vbi
(970) 376-2167 (Colorado, USA)
Caye Caulker Belize
Spring Brook PA USA
5

Andrea and Jerry from Pennsylvania

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What an amazing week! We are so happy that we found this island and this house.We love Belize and adore Caye Caulker. This house made it that much more enjoyable. It was great to relax and have breakfast on the deck, enjoying the beautiful plants and tropical breezes. It was great to jump into the pool after a day of sightseeing. This property is private and fairly secluded but easily a 15 minute walk into town-the best of both worlds. We intend to move to Caye Caulker when we retire in 3 years. In the meantime, every trip we take to the Caye, we will be looking to stay at this great house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1 Bedroom Home with Swimming Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390040vbi
(970) 376-2167 (Colorado, USA)
Caye Caulker Belize
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
5

Purple Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have been here for a week and am in heaven. This cottage is in a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood. The perfect central location to bike or walk the beach path to the east into town for every water sports imaginable or an afternoon at the split or stroll the shops and restaurants; explore the southern point and I am just a few minutes on bike to pick up groceries at a local store. The group in the main house just walked 2 minutes down the street to pick up their friend arriving at this tropical paradise!
This brand new cottage, like the house, has natural wood throughout with a tropical view from every window, set on the other side of the pool from the main house + angled to provide privacy. It is open and airy, perfect for a single, couple or with a small child.
I sit and read or nap on the front porch with breeze flowing through and birds of all kinds. I am already staying 2 extra days and would stay longer if I didn’t have to return to the real world!
Thank you so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6