Palermo Soho apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Soho Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

IMPORTANT: in the Living Room we DON'T have a convertible bed (its the only option gives the website), its a 8 ft. large confortable sofa, one person fits perfect!

This building was built 5 years ago, a 807.32sq/ft apartment, Livingroom with 1 bedroom, fully equipment kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and front balcony.

Excellent quality details make it stand out from the others, rationalist style, marble reception lobby with security, elevator, everything is top quality!. The apartment is located on the 4th floor with an excellent view of the Sinclair street trees and has daylight throughout the day. The furniture is new and modern and is fully furnished, all items are in excellent condition (LCD 42´, DVD/CD Player, A/C, Washer, Refrigerator, Microwave).

About the neighborhood is located in the center of Palermo, a very high level area of modern buildings and known by the combination of successful young professionals and bohemians, artists, painters, musicians, etc.

About the area,1.5 blocks to the east are the magnificent 'Bosques de Palermo' where we will find 25 hectares of forests, parks, lakes, rose gardens and famous sculptures. A place where the spirit of young people and families mingle and enjoy an authentic classic in Buenos Aires.

After a couple of blocks south is the 'Jardin Zoologico', 'Plaza Alemania', the 'Jardin Japones', and the embassy & consulates of the United States. 3 blocks to north appears the 'Hipodromo de Palermo' and unique and sophisticated 'Campo de Polo de Palermo'.

The apartment is strategically located to be no more than 10 blocks of “Palermo Soho” and “Palermo Hollywood”. 15 blocks from “Recoleta”. 10 blocks from “Belgrano”. and 5 blocks from “Las Cañitas” and “La Imprenta”. The best known and most visited neighborhoods of Buenos Aires.

Buenos Aires is known as one of the best eating cities in south america and the world. Around the apartment and not more than 5 blocks you will find known and prominent bars and restaurants as “SushiClub” (Excellent sushi!), “Café Martinez” (great breakfasts and also very cheap), “Parrilla La Catedra' (incredible mixture of meat and salad ), Restaurant 'El Trapiche' (Meditarránean, Spanish and Italian cuisine) and the famous 'Parrilla Rio Alba', the best meat in Buenos Aires by far!

If you are wanting to stay home and enjoy the wonderful kitchen that has the apartment, just 4 blocks to the west is 'Jumbo Palermo Mall', where one of the most exclusive supermarket, open from 8:30am to 10:00pm, there will also find clothing stores, hair dressers, bookcases, hardware, etc. If passed the 10pm, no problem!, 2 blocks away is the pantry 'YPF ACA Palermo' open 24/7.

In terms of public transport has bus stops throughout the area, and 5 blocks away is the subway station and train station, both communicated throughout the city.

The apartment is in one of the most exclusive, safe and quiet areas. Pure elegance and good taste distinguish this part of Buenos Aires and do enjoy a good time to those who stay in it.

From the moment you arrived in Buenos Aires, we can make the experience complete!, From going to get you to the airport and transfer to the door of the apartment and find it perfect (flowers, temperature, atmosphere of lights). Make it a welcome mini-tour around the neighborhood. Arrange exclusive visits to places of tango, museums, restaurant. As well also be attentive to any needs that arise during your stay, you will find us a few blocks from the apartment in case you need us. Nothing can go wrong on this trip if you trust us!

Keywords: condominium, flat, condominio, apartment, central, departamento, apartamento

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 389968 Palermo Soho, Argentina

Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
4

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights in January. The apartment had everything we needed, was very nice and spacious and has a wonderful terrance that makes you feel like you are high up in the trees. The manager, Juan, is so incredibly helpful. He gave us great recommendations, answered his phone very late at night when we needed his help with something and was just lovely in every way possible. I highly recommend this apartment and Juan (he has a few other listings).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
5

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I recently stayed here for a week and had a great time. The location was great - the apartment is on a quiet street but close to many things. We enjoyed walking to Baez Street in the Las Canitas neighborhood and Palermo Soho was a quick cab ride away. The apartment is very comfortable and well represented in the pictures. There is a full bedroom and bath, along with nice living area, patio, and a second half bath. It feels very safe and secure. Juan was very easy to work with and gave us some great recommendations for our stay, including where to exchange money. We would definitely stay here again on future visits!
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Amazing apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is exactly as pictured and all the furniture was modern and very comfortable. Juan was extremely helpful with our questions and available through out our stay. Being from Chicago and mostly taking public transportation or walking - we found this location to be perfectly situated for us. It was a short walk to the Subte's green line and very close to Las Cañitas and also regularly we walked down to the Plazoleta Julio Cortaza area in Palermo. For my next trip to Buenos Aires, I would stay here if it is available, and would tell my friends to go here as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
5

Great place to stay in BA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had so much fun on our honeymoon in BA. This was a great place to stay. the location is great, safe, close to parks, grocery stores and some nice caffees and restaurants. The building was very well kept. The appartment was clean, spacious, modern, with all appliances you need. We loved the balcony as well. Juan was a great host. We got so many recommendations, clues and ideas on what to do, what restaurants to go to, how to move around the city and what not to miss. We used a lot of the recommendations which proved to be great..Juan even helped us on our way to Patagonia. We were very lucky to have Juan as our host and stay in this great appartment. We recommend it highly!!
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
Tucson
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apt. was very comfortable for the two of us. The location, in Palermo, was a little farther from the city center than we would have liked but within walking distance (a long walk) to Ricoletta (where Eva Peron is buried) and fashionable stores. Across the street, there is a great place for breakfast and the grocery store is just down the block. The neighborhood is safe and the security in the apt was excellent. If we had any questions or needed help, of any kind, Juan was there for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
San Antonio, Texas, USA
5

Wonderful place to stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Comfortable, all the amenities, great location, safe. Damian was very good at meeting us when we arrived and explaining all the aspects of the apartment. Very good when we were leaving as well. It was just what we were looking for in terms of a comfortable place to settle in for awhile in this city. It was especially great for walks in the park just two blocks away. Grocery stores were very nearby , the subway was just 5 or 6 blocks away and taxis were very accessible. Apartment was well kept with all appliances working.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
Massirio
5

Charles & Cynthia, Denver, Colorado

Charles & Cynthia, Denver, Colorado
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Why spend your vacation in a hotel? This condo had all the amenities of home at a great price.
The description and pictures were completely accurate and the condo was very comfortable.
The location was perfect, close to many interesting restaurants ( especially on Baez Ave.). Easy
to get around all of B.A. and a very safe neighborhood. Juan was there to meet us when we arrived
and had great recommendations. He replied to our e-mails quickly and was a wonderful concierge.
Our plane didn't leave until 9:30 pm, he said no problem we could check out at 6 and he had a car
waiting to take us to the airport. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
Boca Raton, Florida
5

EXACTLY as described. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I've used VRBO to find apartments before, and there's always a little trepidation when traveling thousands of miles hoping that everything will work out ok. In this case, not only did it work out ok, but the entire experience exceeded our expectations.The apartment looked exactly like the photos. It was very clean, comfortable, very quiet, and all the appliances worked. The kitchen was ready to go with dishes, utensils, cookware, and even coffee, tea and condiments. The apartment is located in one of the better sections of BAs, and within easy walking distance of restaurants, parks, subway, and supermarkets.

I had to do some work while I was there, and fortunately the internet connection/WiFi was reliable and reasonably fast. The cable and sound system worked great, and included an iPod/iPhone dock.

The maid did a terrific job cleaning the place.

Juan managed the entire process professionally and honestly. He showed up to the apartment before we arrived to greet us, and when we checked out. He also provided a lot of great suggestions about things to do and see. During our stay, he would occasionally check in via text message just to see if we needed anything. We payed our security deposit with Paypal, and it was refunded in full within 24 hours after check-out.

If you're visiting BAs, I give this apartment, and especially Juan, my highest recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
New Jersey, USA
4

We felt at home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Usually when we travel from NJ to visit family in BA, we stay with one of the relatives. This time there was a family wedding and everyone was going to be busy. I hesitated about traveling back to BA again...but we decided to rent a condo and enjoy the family and the city. It was a great decision.

After staying 10 days at this condo, I’m ready to go back (if it weren’t for the distance). It was everything promised on the website. The location and the apartment more than met our expectations. Loved the terrace that overlooked a tree-lined street. We felt at home. And then there was Juan…who was available for all questions and, best of all, answered emails immediately. A+ rating from us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Condo @ Palermo - 1BR 1.5 BT - AC/LCD/Maid Incl - See d reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389968vbi
+54 911 6264-3424
Palermo Soho Palermo
Seattle, Washington, USA
5

Nice location, lovely apartment, and superbly helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Another reviewer said that Juan was even better than a great hotel concierge, and we couldn't agree more. He has clearly paid great attention to past visitors' questions, needs and what makes them happy, and uses that to think of everything that could make someone's stay easier, safer and more of a pleasure.
We were very pleasantly surprised that, yes, the apartment really was as nice as it looks in the photos. And the area is wonderfully quiet and civilized, while still being in easy walking distance of the bus and subway lines to the city's central districts. (We much preferred it to places we previously stayed in Recoletta and Palermo Soho, for that reason.)
By the way, if you just remember to look for 'Plaza Italia' on buses and bus stops, you'll always be able to get home...for 2 pesos. (Just make sure you collect change in coins, or get a pass.)
But the thing that struck us most was what a difference a great owner makes. Juan really shows the potential of VRBO, in that respect. When the service experience is this good, easy, and trustworthy; and the value for money is this fair, it makes me never want to stay in a hotel again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2