Kihei condo rental - Don't waste your vacation in a laundrymat. Washer & dryer in unit.
Don't waste your vacation in a laundrymat. Washer & dryer in unit.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo 1 Bedrm, Queen beds, 1 Bath, sleeps 2-4, washer/dryer,2 TVs

Aloha, welcome to our home in paradise. If you deserve a relaxing vacation in a tropical destination this is the place to stay. Location: Kihei Kai Nani complex which has been rated solid gold in 'Maui Revealed' is directly across the street from Kamaole Beach II, rated as one of the top beaches on Maui by the same publication. Spend your holiday in the relaxing tropical grounds where you don't drive to beach, restaurants, shops or pool because you are already there enjoying a stress free vacation! Spend your days either laying in the sun at the beach and pool or swimming, snorkeling and jogging in the sunshine. Finish your afternoon with a convenient walk across the street to watch the sunset and listen to the waves on the sand.

Enjoy quiet, relaxing privacy on the lani while you have your morning breakfast or evening meal. Ground level means convenience to pool and bbq, while inside you have all the amenities of home like (new 2013) full Maple kitchen with granite countertop, two television sets and insuite washer and dryer.

Accomodation - Condo 1 bedroom with Queen bed + convertible bed, 1 bath (sleeps 2-4). White bathroom with 'no grout' surface, maple kitchen cabinets and granite countertops throughout.

Insuite washer/dryer

Larger 60 x 30 foot freshwater pool

Two TV's, 46' Flat screen TV- and bedroom TV incl. cable

Full kitchen - dishwasher and microwave

Good big BBQ just 75 feet away

Air conditioned

Free internet

Free cable TV on both - 46' flat screen and other TV

Ground floor quiet cement building

Unit with no stairs

Queen bed and convertible bed

Away from shops, roads and parking lots

Completly tiled floors throughout - clean

Mirrored closet doors

Covered pool cabanas to play cards or read

Whale watch, fish, surf, boogie board, paddle board, jog and snorkel nearby.

We were sold on the location of this unit, cool cement building and lush tropical grounds. Our unit is quiet, no stairs for mobility issues, private - no buildings facing us with complex BBQ's 75 ft. away. Kamaole II Beach across the street, white sloping sand, fabulous sunsets nightly and lifeguards on duty throughout the day. Kamaole II has flush toilets, grass, shade, picnic tables and BBQ's. Our unit provides beach chairs, pool noodles, beach towels and coolers to make your stay easy, relaxing and fun.

Cancellation Policy: If reservations are cancelled you forfit your $250 deposit. If reservations are cancelled less than 60 days prior to check in you will be charged for your stay (unless the unit can be re-rented at full rate). If the unit can be rented at full rate the remaining balance will be refunded to you minus $250. No credit will be given for shortened stays due to late arrival or early departure for any reason including the weather.

Keywords: hawaii, Wailea, golf, Kamaole II beach, condo, maui, kihei, south kihei, sandy beach, 30 x 60 pool, quiet, granite, stainless, washer, dryer ,dishwasher, handicap, wheelchair, apartment,1 bedroom, 46' flatscreen TV, sleeps 2-4, flat, ground level, no stairs, beach, pool, dishwasher, granite, wedding, Maui Ocean Centre, moose mcgillycuddy's, ABC

More Details
Hide Details

We have always had a special place for Hawaii as we went there years ago on our honeymoon. We have traveled to lots of beaches in the world but fell in love with Maui because of the warm evening temperatures and the beautiful sand beaches.

Jack works for the telephone company and I work for city government at a leisure centre. We chose a ground level unit to purchase so when our grandchildren visit they can run on the grass. We hope to escape the cold Canadian winters more now that we have our own place.

Becky purchased this condo in 2011

We chose our unit because there is no stairs from the pool or parking lot into our unit. We enjoy the swimming in the nearby ocean, snorkeling and walking across the street to watch the sunset. We like walking to the restaurants nearby if we want to go out. Shopping is nearby if we need groceries, sunscreen or a bottle of wine.

We enjoy our property because it is easy to stay active. Usually we start our day either jogging or snorkeling. This unit we don't use the elevator or stairs to bbq, it's just 75 ft. away and the pool is just across the parking lot. The grass, just off the patio seems like an extra room. There are lots of places to pick up a morning coffee and a paper.

11 Reviews of Property 389912 in Kihei, Hawaii

July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Ideal location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed in this lovely condo for 12 days. It is exactly as described, and the location is excellent! You can walk to,the beach, or in minutes, drive to any number of excellent beaches. We loved snorkelling. The owners kindly provided "maui revealed" tourist info book, which we used to find great areas to snorkel. The washer and dryer are a bonus, and the kitchen is well equipped. Within walking distances are many restaurants, shave ice stands, and the fresh fruit market at end of road was a real find! We plan to go back to this wonderful spot! The owners were friendly and helpful, very pleasant to deal with. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A perfect location in Kihei! Has all the amenities needed to make the place feel like home! A double bed is small for couples not used to it and would be the only thing I'd change. The walk to the beach, stores and restaurants is so short making this place great for people who don't have a car. We enjoyed are stay and reccomend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Matt,
Thank you for your review. It is nice to have a review from another couple who find when they don't rent a car, our complex has a variety of stores and restaurants nearby that help make it a great location to relax. The bed and hid-a-bed are actually both a queen size-lol, but it's true you can't have too much room on vacation!! We are glad you enjoyed the sandy beach across the street and felt at home in our home. We welcome your return and thank you again for your review!!
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Pitt Meadows BC
5

Excellent Unit Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Aloha , sorry for being so late in writing this. We arrived Nov 2012 . Wanted to say we had a wonderful time in Maui. Loved that the unit is on ground level. So nice to have the grass area right there. The BBQ was nice and close and we used it often. Unit is clean comfy quiet and everything was there for us. Pool area is very nice and we did use it a few times. Location of complex is ideal . You are within walking distance of all amenities. Owners are excellent to deal with . Looking forward to travelling to Maui again. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Browns Valley, Ca.
5

Great location in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! Great location in the complex and lots of extras!
New kitchen was really nice too. We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you loved the location and had a great time. We are glad we put the updates into the kitchen with the granite and new cupboards when we get some positive feedback from our guests - like you!
It would be great to have you stay again!
Mahalo,

John and Becky Jeffs
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Pasadena
5

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
our stay at Kihei Kai Nani was wonderful. it was the perfect place for a family. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the location on the ground floor allowing our son to play on the grass outside the lanai. Watched the sunset each night across the street, walked to restaurants and shopping. We swam with turtles each day...Kam 3 beach the best for snorkeling. Everything you need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to having you return anytime. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
B.C. Canada
5

60 plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our Maui experience and that was mainly due to the excellent location of this condo. It was very comfortable and had all the necessary comforts. The condo area was very quiet(except for the birds- which began their morning ritual about 6.) Excellent restaurants close by and a terrific beach right across the road. We shall definitely return. John and Becky made sure everything was all set for our holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we are so happy you had a wonderful time. We would love to have you as return guests. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Victoria, BC
5

Fantastic Accomodation / Great Price / Friendly Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I visited Maui for the first time and knew very little of the area. Reviewing travel information in print and on-line, we realized that the Kihei Kai Nani was one of the best kept secrets. After a quick search we found this unit which had been recently acquired and renovated. We found the owners to be very friendly and accommodating in the booking process.

We were very pleasantly surprised upon arrival and could not have asked for more with respect to the accommodation itself and its location relative to the beach/restaurants/attractions.

A true gem!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Beaverton, Oregon
5

Affordable Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband & I were looking for a place in Maui to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We had three requirements: low cost, clean, well maintained. Kehei Kai Nani fulfilled all three. The condo is in the heart of Kehei, close to shops, restaurants, and great beaches. All of the condo complexes in the area are about the same age (built in the 1970s). Despite being in the heart of Kehei, the complex is quiet and beautifully landscaped. KKN isn't a luxury resort, but then you don't have to break the bank to stay in paradise! The owners are easy to work with. They are very helpful and prompt. If we do Maui again we will stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you found your aloha when renting our unit 166. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

John and Becky Jeffs
"Come Find Your Aloha with us in 2013:)"
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

nice and easy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was both comfortable and centrally located to all the conveniences a vacationer might want. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
July 24 to Aug 9-Special 10 nghts for price of 9 -washer, dryer. 2 TV's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389912vbi
Kihei Maui
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful Maui Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My girlfriend and I were looking for an inexpensive, well-appointed condo in close proximity to the beach for our Maui vacation. This condo fit that description to the T. We were very pleasantly surprised by how thoroughly outfitted this unit was. From a slow cooker in the kitchen to boogie boards and cooler bags in the closet, it was clear that the owners cared about their renter's experience on Maui.

This unit is located on the ground floor and is less than a 5 minute walk to Kama'ole II beach. Equal in proximity are restaurants (including the DELICIOUS 808 Deli), convenience stores, liquor stores, rental shops, etc, etc, etc. Sure, you can find more extravagant accommodations on Maui but for the money, you will not find a more complete condo. This was my third trip to Maui and sixth trip to Hawaii overall. Our experience with this condo and in dealing with it's delightful and helpful owners helped make this my best trip to Hawaii ever!! I cannot wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled you got to enjoy our place in Maui. It sounds like you enjoy the same things in Maui as we do. Our place is for people who want to go to the beach or pool and relax or stay active. It's nice to rent to people who are spending the majority of their time on Maui in the sunshine, - Mahalo, we will look forward to your return!