Anna Maria house rental - Welcome to Peppertree Cottage!
Welcome to Peppertree Cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Peppertree Cottage is a fantastic beachside getaway for two couples or a small family looking for tropical privacy in a beach side location. Hidden away at the end of a quiet, dead end residential street, the cottage is beautifully appointed and has all new kitchen and laundry appliances. A sparkling, private in-ground pool was just installed in the Fall of 2012 and is for the exclusive use of the guests of the cottage.

The Gulf of Mexico beach access is only a couple houses away. There are no roads to cross in order to enjoy some of the most pristine beaches and glorious sunsets found on the west coast of Florida.

This beach cottage is bright, colorful and airy with a single level open floor plan, lots of windows and comfortable furnishings. Sit out back at poolside on the patio and enjoy your morning coffee in lush privacy. Enjoy the sunsets at the beach and be home in moments.

There is a detached Studio Apartment next door to the cottage on the property (same owners) if you have a larger group and are in need of an extra private king bed with bath and kitchenette. Ask about rate reductions when renting together. Peppertree Studio is VRBO listing #392237. Use of the pool is for the exclusive use of Cottage guests.

During the summer months loggerhead sea turtles lay their eggs on these beaches and you will likely see dolphins and/or manatees. The city of Anna Maria has no fast food restaurants, no traffic lights and no high rises. It’s Old Florida at its best, when things were tranquil and living was easy. Whether your goal is to finish that good book you’ve been reading, stroll some quaint island shops or gather your collection of seashells, it’s easily accomplished here.

Nature lovers will be amazed at the natural habitat of Anna Maria. Whether you’re a bird watcher, shell collector, fishing enthusiast, or master gardener, you’ll find what you’re looking for here. Our sugar sand beaches are strewn with seashells and are well populated by shore birds, sea turtles and dolphins. Take a minute and picture yourself napping on a beach towel on the warm sand by the Gulf of Mexico, all to the gentle sound of the surf. We look forward to your stay.

Keywords: Private well-equipped pool home, Gulf beach access just steps away, clean, colorful, fresh, nicely appointed, quiet location on a dead-end street

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Roger and I (Katy) have lived in Bradenton for 28 years. Our children have grown up spending a lot of time on this island and loving it. Watching dolphins, manatees and pelicans quickly became our favorite pastime.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

We bought our first beach house in 2000. As time went on, and with the addition of our grandchildren, we outgrew it and were fortunate to find The Peppertree Cottage and Studio. The quiet street and gulf beach access, one house away, sold us. With the house being on ground level it’s also more comfortable. Now comes the next generation’s opportunity to fall in love with this incredible island.

Every time we arrive on Anna Maria it’s like entering a different world. The charming island atmosphere completely relaxes you. Everyone who visits has a hard time leaving and immediately makes plans to return. The free trolley is a real plus and allows visitors to see the entire island with someone else at the wheel.

13 Reviews of Property 389842 in Anna Maria, Florida

Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Relaxing visit away from the cold north

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our month at the Peppertree Cottage, explored every bit of Anna Maria Island and our only complaint would be the crowds in March. Bikes were great transportation, as was the trolley. We walked the beach a lot and checked out the pier every day. Amazing place with great restaurants and beautiful views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Denver
5

From Colorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and daughters stayed at the Peppertree Cottage for 8 nights during the end of October, and were amazed by the property and the home! The home was clean, beautiful, and the pictures did not do it justice! When we got there I thought the pool was a little cold to enjoy, and BOOM, in the middle of our visit pool guy showed up and installed a pool heater. Wow, seriously? I know it was a coincidence, but it was indicative of our entire stay. Weather was beautiful, access to the beach was choice, and the beach area was quiet. The house had all of the amenities that we had access to in our home in Colorado, which made the stay that much more convenient. Studio next door was occupied, but we barely saw them. Tons of water toys, and the gulf was really warm, between that and the pool, -I'm surprised our daughters didn't grow fins while they were there. We have stayed at homes in Hawaii and California, and this home represented Florida well. The whole island is a trip, with only little mom-and-pop stores and restaurants, it was a refreshing change from the commercial aspect of Denver. The people were friendly, and in particular Lin was great to work with. In the interest of full disclosure, I was trying to contrive something horrible about the entire experience, to scare people away from the island so my family could have it to ourselves when we go down in the future, but my ethics wouldn't let me go there! Outstanding home and experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, John, for this excellent review and leaving the cottage in such great shape. You, Elizabeth and family are a delight. We hope you will return to AMI and the Peppertree Cottage! The welcome mat will always be rolled out for you.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Louisville,Ky
4

Loved the pool!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed for one week and found it very relaxing. We really enjoyed the backyard with is huge patio ,lawn furniture,tiki torches,privacy and pool! There is a studio cottage on,but no one was staying there on our visit. Lin and Cheryl were very accommodating ,we were greeted with a bottle of wine from them upon our arrival. The beach is very close. The house was wonderful,airy and bright. In the shed was a beach stroller,so you just pack up everything for the beach and go,,no lugging and carrying heavy or bulky items! The kitchen was well stocked with kitchen equipment as well as spices. It was a very relaxing stay. The only draw back was the high prices at the Publix grocery,,but ithat wouldn't stop me from staying again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl - We are delighted you enjoyed the pool at Peppertree and your stay on Anna Maria island. We hope you will return. Thank you also for the way you left the cottage. Much appreciated.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Midwest
5

Off-Season Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I truly enjoyed our time at the Peppertree Cottage--the listing description was accurate (though the photos did not do it justice). Everything was lovely and functional--many thoughtful touches which enhanced our vacation time. The cottage was very clean and it felt like a home. The property manager was terrific from the beginning of our reservation throughout our departure--responsive and informative, concerned about meeting our needs. We are not new-comers to the Island and have stayed many places there. The beach was great and the access was easy. The Peppertree Cottage exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend this cottage experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kate and Ross - Thank you for staying with us at Peppertree. We're delighted to hear you will be staying again next year! Thanks also for leaving the cottage in such great condition and for your kind words and terrific review. Best to you both.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL
5

By Far the Best Beach Cottage on AMI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have stayed in many, many rentals on the Island over the past 10 years, and Peppertree Cottage (& Studio) is by far the cleanest, most comfortable, and well-stocked beach house around. We stayed in Peppertree Cottage (2 adults/2 young children) and my mother stayed in the Studio for the week. It was absolutely perfect. We all had our own space, but could get together for meals and a swim in the gorgeous pool. We even had plenty of room for a large family meal with relatives staying near by on the last night of our stay. Short, private stroll to the beach. This comfy cottage has everything you need for a true vacation at the beach! Looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Angie - Wow, thank you for this glowing review! We are delighted you were so happy with the Peppertree Cottage and Studio and that the combination of both was perfect for your family - just the right amount of togetherness and space. Thank you again for the way you left both units and we hope you will come back again and again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Lexington, KY
5

Offered Abundance of Good Things!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed the stay at this home. The house and location could be described as tasteful without pretention. Nice quite area although close enough to everything. Bikes were great; pool was awesomely clean and nice. Washer & Dryer were the bomb (huge); towels would dry quickly. Liked the key availability with the code where no one had to get locked out, or keep up with the key (unless they wanted to). Would recommend to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Diane -
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Peppertree Cottage and we look forward to your return. I know what you mean about the freedom of a key safe; no worries about locking yourself out or where the key might be. Thanks for the wonderful review.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
United States
5

Loves to Beachcomb! (Friday Harbor, Washington)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great month-long stay at Peppertree Cottage! The location is ideal.... quiet neighborhood, just about 1/2 block from the beach, 1/2 block from the Trolley pickup and only a few blocks from restaurants and shopping. The cottage itself is spacious and nicely decorated, with all the amenities you need from the kitchen supplies to the beach chairs to the bicycles! Plus, the property manager is a joy to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debbie -
Loved having you stay! We hope you will return someday and thank you for taking such good care of the cottage. The welcome mat is always rolled out for you two.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
tennnessee
5

Very nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First time in Ana Maria Island, very nice beach . Our rental home was super nice we love it, specially just away a few steps from the beach, and the bicycle riding during the morning. It was well worthy the all trip, we will come back!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
tennnessee
5

great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
this cottage was awesome. close to the beach, not on a crowded street, and in a quiet location. they really do have plenty of toys, chairs, boogie boards and so on for the beach. the inside of the home is also very nice. when we went to sleep the first night my wife and both commented about how we felt like we were sleeping at home; VERY COMFORTABLE. we cooked with everything we needed right at our fingertips..I guess the thing we liked best is the cottage didn't have any surprises, it was just like it was represented to be. We loved it and will book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike and Monica - We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the excellent review. Glad to see you plan to return; we love guests like you. Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape. Best regards.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachside Cottage, PRIVATE POOL! Quiet, comfortable 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389842vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ponder, TX
5

A little bit of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My daughter and I stayed a week at the cottage in the middle of May. The cottage was clean, bright, airy, well-maintained and very comfortable; we felt at home immediately. There were lovely personal touches throughout the cottage, including cut flowers. We have stayed in a variety of rentals in the past, and this cottage was easily the most fully stocked of all. I slept very well there, and rose early every a.m. to walk along the beach which is easily accessed from the cottage. The beach is beautiful and practically private and very clean. The cottage is in a good location on the island with an easy drive (or bike ride ) to Publix, CVS, and a variety of local restaurants. This is not a highly commercial area and it has a distinct local feel which I appreciated. My daughter and I thoroughly and completely and wholeheartedly enjoyed every minute of our vacation at Peppertree Cottage, the only difficulty was leaving...We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Michele - It's guests like you and your daughter who make this island truly paradise! Thank you. We look forward to rolling out the welcome mat for you again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4