Wailea villa rental - Maui sunset from our lanai.
Maui sunset from our lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Wailea Villa Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

**A NOTE ABOUT RATES: Please email or phone for the best non-published rates!

THE VILLA LOCATION: Our REMODELED and PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED villa overlooks the gorgeous fairways of the Wailea Blue golf course, our location is known as GOLF FRONT. Watch the putting on the 6th green! We are located in a very private and serene corner of the complex. Looking across the fairways there are glimpses of the blue Pacific ocean and access to the most gorgeous beaches in all of Maui. If you like sunsets, no need to leave our lanai, relax with a tropical drink and enjoy!

VILLA AMENITIES: Everything you could want or need is included in our nearly 1,000 square foot villa including a FULLY STOCKED kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a deluxe king size bed in the master, a queen size sofa bed, upgraded linens and all beach necessities. There are 2 ceiling fans in the spacious living room and one in the roomy master bedroom, along with 2 air conditioners in the villa if needed. There's no need to over pack, the villa has a washer and dryer for your convenience. Sorry, no pets and no smoking please.

THE BEACHES: South Maui beaches are spectacular white sand beaches. Directly across the street from our Villa are Ulua and Mokapu Beach and the crown jewel, Wailea Beach. Swimming, snorkeling, diving, surfing, stand up paddling, boating, whale watching (in season), you name it, South Maui has it!

DINING: When you are ready to take a break from cooking, walk to Joe's Bar and Grill, or walk across the street to the Shops of Wailea. There, you'll find Ruth's Cris, Tommy Bahamas Restaurant and Bar, and much more! Which one will be your favorite?

GOLF AND TENNIS: We are situated on the Blue Course, but Wailea also offers the Gold and Emerald as well. A Blue Course discount is provided to those staying in Wailea. Tennis anyone? Walk to the world class Wailea Tennis Club from our Villa.

OUR COMPLEX: Beautifully managed with gorgeous tropical landscaping, Grand Champions boasts a quiet location with 2 swimming pools and barbecues for guest use.

PHOTOS: All of the photos in this listing were taken by the owners of the property. No photo trickery!

ON-ISLAND CONTACT: Yes, we have an Agent on the Island with years of experience and the spirit of Aloha.

Keywords: Ground floor, remodeled villa, golf course front, peek-a-boo ocean view

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple who loves everything about Maui. The people, the ocean, the fragrant air, and our home at Grand Champions Wailea.

Roberta McCarty purchased this villa in 2005

After vacationing in Hawaii for over 20 years, we had the good fortune to be able to purchase a second home in Hawaii. There simply was no better choice than Wailea, Maui. We are happy to share our slice of Paradise with our guests.

The wide open Golf Course view from this Villa sold us at first sight. We love the close proximity to so many beautiful beaches, where we enjoy Stand Up Paddleboarding. The spacious floor plan really makes our Villa seem like home. Wailea is truly paradise in Paradise.

18 Reviews of Property 389766 in Wailea, Hawaii

Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the condo. It has everything one would need or want. Beautifully set on the golf course. Short walk to the beach or take a drive to McKenna Beach or Polo Beach. The pool and the grounds are maintained beautifully. Everyone was friendly. Our friends came by to look at the condo and said it was one of the prettiest they had seen inside and out. Thank you Roberta for allowing us to share such a special place in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our page. Reviews are so important for other guests that are searching for that "special" place in Paradise. With much Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We come to Maui every year with our two kids. We stayed in this condo 2 years in a row and will be staying again this year. The condo has everything you can possibly need. It's very clean, the beds are comfortable! My two teenager kids swore that the sofa bed is really comfortable. We love staying in Wailea for the beautiful beaches and love this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words and enjoyed having you visit our slice of Paradise. Your review will help other guests in their search for the perfect place to stay! Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Philadelphia, Pa
5

A wonderful, well located condo unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a very nice, spacious, well equipped, updated condo unit. It lays out well and is quite comfortable. The view is westward over a golf course, so it enjoys unobstructed sunsets. A dedicated parking space is directly in front of the entrance. The complex has several pools and tennis, for a charge, is nearby. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to shops and restaurants as well as the beautiful coastal walk along the ocean. This unit is a great choice for someone who wants to stay in Wailea but does not need or want to be oceanfront.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our home during your time in Wailea. Your review will certainly aid future guests as they search for their temporary home in Paradise. Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4

one of the nicest condos you will find

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and i have stayed in two of the units at Grand Champions.This particular one was very clean and well appointed.
The unit was nicely supplied with beach stuff.
I would definetly to stay in this unit again.
Thanks Roberta for letting us stay at your beautifull condo
Steve and Julie Barnes
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay again, Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Marin County, California
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo at the Grand Champions met and even exceeded our high expectations. It was pristine, updated and nicely decorated as well as being conveniently located within walking distances to beaches, shops and restaurants in Wailea. The kitchen was well stocked, the linens were first class and the views from the lanai were impressive. We cannot wait to return-it was our best trip ever to the Islands.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our unit. Not only does a positive review like yours make our day, but it also is so useful to other people trying to make a decision for their accommodations in South Maui. We hope to have you back in Paradise in the near future. Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Novato, California
5

Wonderful Wailea Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The location of your condo could not be better. It was immaculate when we arrived. It is spacoius, beautiful, and very well equipped. The nearby beaches are absolutely beautiful and the snorkeling was spectacular. Everything about your condo was even better than the description. Thank you, Roberta, for being responsive, easy to work with, and sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, and for your wonderful words. We truly enjoy sharing our little piece of Paradise with guests from all over the world. Aloha.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Chino Hills, CA
5

Gorgeous, clean & quiet

Gorgeous, clean & quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just came back from a week stay at this condo. Definitely was very happy with the accommodations. This was our first time renting the condo and was not sure what to expect. Roberta was very nice, genuine and answers all our questions and thus makes our decision easy. The pictures in her websites are exactly what you experience when you walk into this condo. It is clean and nicely decorated. We sat out in the veranda and had coffee every morning, enjoyed the green and watched the golfers. The kitchen is stocked with spices. The linen and the towels are well stocked and clean. I agree with one of the reviewers that the air condition in the bedroom knocked periodically. We used the washer and dryer during our stay, so no need to over pack. The condo is also quiet. We were lucky, there was no guest directly above us but guests on the 2nd floor. However, all the guests were respectful and we did not have any issue with noise. The compound was very quiet especially after 10 pm. The condo is at the other end of the compound so it's quiet, yet it's only a short walk to the pool. The condo is spacious and the sofa bed can easily accommodate two. We definitely recommend the condo for guests who want to be at home away from home. Thanks Roberta and Jim for sharing your beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you found our home away from home just as advertised and I'm sure that future guests will appreciate that you took the time to submit a review.

Aloha, Roberta.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Deb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures on the VRBO website do not do this property justice. It's an absolutely gorgeous condo! Very tastefully decorated, comfortable, and super clean. The condo is located on a beautiful golf course which makes having breakfast on the veranda a real treat. I totally miss my walks by the beach followed by a tasty breakfast of mangoes, papaya, and coffee on the veranda overlooking the golf course. And if you're looking for peace and quiet, this condo is located in an oasis of both. I definitely want to visit Wailea and rent this condo again. My sincere thanks to Roberta and Jim for letting me stay at there beautiful Maui home and for responding so quickly to all my questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review of our Maui condo. I'm sure that future guests will enjoy your description of Paradise as much as we enjoyed having you! Aloha.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Edmonton
5

Wonderful View & Beautifully Appointed!

Wonderful View & Beautifully Appointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully appointed condo and loved every minute! The view was spectacular with the golf course and flowers. This condo had everything we needed during our stay and was such a great place to relax. The furnishings were tasteful and the condo felt very spacious. We have already booked our next stay and look forward to being able to enjoy this condo again! Thank you to Roberta for the terrific job as our host, it was a perfect stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind words, we loved being your host and look forward to your next stay. Aloha.
business
Summer Discounts Available - Gorgeous Sunsets - Five Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389766vbi
(951) 294 4435 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Denver, Colorado
5

Outstanding Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a wonderful time in this condo. It was truly a home away from home. The condo was very clean and maintained well. Worked perfectly for our family of 4. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review. We are very happy that our home away from home is a part of so many wonderful Maui memories for all of our guests. Aloha.