Sunset District apartment rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Sunset District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, dinning room, kitchen, sleeps up to 8

Located just two blocks away from a historic beach (Ocean Beach), this is a spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bath flat with a large dinning room, fully-equipped kitchen and wood flooring. Great for a medium size family of up to 8 looking for a relaxing vacation by the beach.

Want to go downtown to shop or enjoy the exciting nightlife? Hop on the train that is one block away. Want to stay and explore this quiet Oceanside neighborhood? You are blocks away from the beach, Golden Gate Park, grocery stores (Safeway), cafes, and popular eateries (Beach Chalet Restaurant / Brewery, Cliff House, and Thanh Long Restaurant). There are also biking and hiking trails. Popular tourist sites are also close by, including the de Young Museum, the Japanese Tea Garden, the Academy of Sciences, and the San Francisco Zoo.

Other amenities include: parking garage, in-unit washer/dryer, wireless internet and basic cable.

PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR TO SEE IF THE FLAT IS AVAILABLE BEFORE INQUIRING.

I do not take reservation over 4 month in advance.

Please look at property #941050 if this flat is not available. My other flat is in the same building with the same layout and amenities.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 389628 in Sunset District, California

Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Rental...NOT! Home...YES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW! What a pleasant surprise! There was nothing "rental" about this place. It "screamed" home in the most positive ways. Attention to all the details, big and small, made this an awesome place to call home for a week.
The only reason the group decided on a 4.5 star rating was because there was an oversized vehicle parked next to our space in the garage, which made it impossible for us to park in the garage. They were renting the second unit and they did leave Saturday, which gave us a few days in the garage. We did find street parking, but had to go a street over to find it. Would definitely come back here:)
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Amazing home and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I could not have been happier with the apartment that we rented! The place was very bright and filled with natural light and super comfortable. The bathrooms were fully stocked with shampoos. conditioners, and soaps which was a wonderful surprise since those items are often a pain to travel with. The kitchen was very modern and had every appliance and creature comfort you could ask for. The beach was less than a block away and provided for beautiful morning walks and Golden Gate Park was also just blocks away. The location is far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to any section of the city with a short car or bus ride. I would definitely recommend this property!
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
Edina, Mn
5

Sunset Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was nicely furnished and thoughtfully provisioned. The owner was always accessible and answered any of our needs quickly. It was a perfect place for our several generations to stay while attending a family wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
Where do you live?
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was great and met our needs exactly. Was extremely well-appointed - kitchen even had spices and oil!! Having a garage for rental car was great, as was being a block from the beach. Make sure to put a beach bonfire night on your itinerary - get firewood and stuff for s'mores at the Safeway on Fulton & LaPlaya. (we left a lighter on the shelf near the washer for future visitors).

This place is really great in every way - the whole family liked it, and even my family who live locally and came over for dinner (table easily seats 8) were impressed with the find.

The only thing people should be aware of is that the Sunset neighborhood, where the flat is located, is foggy and cold in the summer. And it's windy by the ocean.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
Manchester, MO
5

Great option in San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Stacy's condo. Great location and super value for the space. It had everything we needed for a stress free vacation. Our favorite nearby attractions were the beach and Land's End Lookout. We loved the cafe's down the street.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment is a lot larger then it looks. There was plenty of space for 6 adults and 3 kids. We never felt crowded. The kitchen is beautiful with anything you could possibly need. We made breakfast every morning to get our day started right. Stacy was amazing. We just let her know what we needed and she had a solution. We needed a printer to print tickets out for a Giants game and she got us one. There was parking for one car and free wi-fi. I highly recommend staying here and will definitely come back the next time we visit San Francisco!
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Terrific apartment, all the comforts of home and a block away from the beach, Golden Gate park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Also easy access to Marin, Silicon Valley and the coast down to Half Moon Bay, Santa Cruz, Monterey
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
Tucson, az
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of 5 (4 adults, 1 child) stayed here for a week and it was perfect for our needs. The flat is much bigger than the pictures show, very well stocked with whatever you may need and quiet. The kitchen is amazing, was nice to be able to cook and eat in for some meals. Safeway is conveniently located 5 minutes away, plus the N line into the city is less than a block away. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit, didn't have to pack too much. We had a minor issue the first day we were there but Stacy immediately fixed it, she is amazing!! I would definitely stay here again, very nice place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

the best house in our us journey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was very clean and maintained. Just 5 mins walk to Golden Gate National Park and the beach. 10 mins drive to the market. Very convenience! Our family really enjoyed it. Would stay again.
business
Spacious Oceanside Vacation Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389628
+1 4152546212
Sunset District San Francisco
5

Vacation rental 389628

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time in San Francisco-the house we rented had everything we needed and was in a great location. Close to the beach and to Golden Gate Park. We ate breakfast right down the street. We cooked at the house also and had all the pans and furnishings we needed. It was close to the grocery store too. We enjoyed all the features of San Francisco. We can't wait to come back.
CM
Wisconsin
Helpful votes: 1/1