Monte Verde apartment rental - Cairo Triple room with bathroom
Cairo Triple room with bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Monte Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10, huge living room and fully furnished kitchen

The apartment is on the 3rd floor with lift, it's fully furnished and with also washing machine, laundry machine, microwave, oven, tv, air conditioning and of course unlimited internet wireless connection.

There are 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with 3 showers and 1 jacuzzi. Two balconies. 10 sleeps.

We are in a very good location to stay close to the touristic sites and still have a relax vacation since our is a residential neigborood.

Anyway we have 2 buses stops just down the building which bring you everywhere you need in the historical center. Those buses are the 75 and 44. Reach the Coliseum and the Forum takes about 15 mins with bus.

We are also walking distance (about 5 mins walking) from Gianicolo which is the highest panoramic view of the city and place of big importance for Italy.

We are walking distance from the Vatican too. It's about 15-20 mins walking and it's a very nice walk.

We are the hill above Trastevere neighborood very important and historical and characteristic

13 Reviews of Property 389423 in Monte Verde, Italy

Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
5

Absolutely FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I celebrated my 40th birthday in Italy and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Including myself, there were 5 in our group. The apartment is GORGEOU and spacious with plenty of natural lighting in the living area and Cairo room. My mom and I personally claimed the Cairo room for ourselves. Being the birthday girl and all I felt it was best to settle into the room which was HUGE with its own balcony overlooking the courtyard below. I so loved this room. The bed slept sooooo comfortably as well. With 5 women traveling it was especially great to have 4 bathrooms to have individual space and time to get ready for going out.
There is a pizzeria literally steps away from the apartment, not to mention the store at the end of the street for sodas, wine, meats, cheeses, coffee and household cleaning items. There are bakery/pastry shops and coffee shops along with restaurants within easy walking distance. There are outdoor markets at the end of the street open from 6 AM to noon selling fruits, vegetables, fresh fish, and flowers.
We all had plenty of room and were beyond excited with how beautiful, spacious and nice the apartment was. We especially loved the fact that we could feel, at least for 6 days, like we were actually living in Italy and going home to our place. We were still close to everything either by bus or taxi and rather enjoyed using the bus and feeling like we were getting our bearings. It was also nice to have a washing machine clean our clothes mid-trip and a full kitchen to cook if we so desired. There was even a separate wine fridge.

Chiara is a blessing and a gem of a person. She has a genuine love and appreciation of history, architecture, and travel and so "gets it" at the cellular level even that she made our stay stellar. She reminded us of some of the cultural norms so we wouldn't make ourselves look too silly and she gave some of the BEST recommendations on activities and restaurants. Her advice on sites to visit and the best times to do so were invaluable. She helped make my 40th birthday so very special.
We loved the neighborhood and how kind and patient the business owners were with us and our limited Italian. We still used an app and tried very respectfully and painfully (for the owners I'm sure) to communicate in Italian. We didn't want to be rude and obnoxious travelers and did our best to use some key phrases with a lot of polite smiles and nodding.
I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
4

Six day Holiday in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing description was very accurate. There was seven people in the apartment and we had enough room for everyone to be very comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone interested. We had one small problem, however management came right away to fix the problem.
Owner's Response: Thank you Susanna! We look forward to have you again as guests :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
Ocala, Florida
4

Great family apartment !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just left Rome and used this apartment as our base. We were traveling with our family of seven and this apartment worked out just fine. First I must say, Chiara, the owner is really fantastic and very helpfull with her touring suggestions. The neighborhood is close to a taxi stand and bus station and there were some great restaurants in the area as well. Definitely nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Rome in a quieter locale.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
5

Perfect Rome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This vacation rental was perfect for my group of seven, mostly couples. This property is beautiful with large rooms and a big kitchen. It was very clean and well equiped. The pictures do not reflect just how nice it is. It's perfect for short to very long stays in Rome.
The location was great, not far away from spectacular views of Rome. Rome is a busy place, it was so nice going home to a quiet neighborhood. Within short walking distance of the property is a deli, coffee bars, and great restraunts. The popular sights are not far way. Buses and taxies are just down the street. We enjoyed a 15 min. walk down the hill to the Vatican. We even walked to the Vatican at night.
The owner Chiara was a fantastic host. She made reserving the property easy and stress free. Once we arrived at the property, she provided us with a map and helped familiarize us with Rome. She anwered all our questions about seeing Rome and gave us tips on how to get to all the sights.
This vacation rental was perfect for us. We spent our days down in the busy sights of Rome, and spent our nights up near the property living like the locals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matthew,
it's been a pleasure introducing you to the Roman life and Italian culture!
You're the welcome anytime!
Chiara
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
5

Fantastic place to stay and great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an awesome time in Rome and having a lovely place to stay made the experience all the better. Chiara was a great host, when we first arrived she gave us a great introduction to Rome by describing the city layout, going through the attractions and recommending places to eat.
The place was spacious and nicely decorated, there was plenty of room for everyone considering we were a party of 8. The kitchen was fully equipped and the place was clean and tidy throughout.
We liked the location as we found that this part of Rome wasn't as overrun with tourists. Not being in the center of all the attractions it was necessary to either bus or walk. I was one of the ones that walked everywhere and I found all the attractions within easy walking distance. The buses were good to although they were a little inconsistent with there timetable one of the days.
We will definitely stay here again when returning to Rome.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
4

Modern, Clean, Great Master Bedroom.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
5

In Rome with the Romans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just back from a family trip to Rome having stayed in this great apartment over 4 days (a family of 7). It is smack bang in the middle of a residential area. At first there was a certain amount of apprehension on our part of the area but this quickly changed once we got our bearings. All descriptions of the apartment are accurate and honest. Chiara was more than helpful and all our dealings with her from the outset were dealt with professionally. There is a wonderful bakery about 200 yds from the apartment on the Viale del Quattro Venti. It's on the left side on the way to the supermarket. The walk back from Trastevere will involve some climbing and takes about 15 to 20mins. Prices are reasonable in this area but some of the food on offer can be pretty basic and sometimes disappointing but there are real little gems to be found as we did on our last night. The bus routes are great and the 44 will get you right into the centre of old Rome in about 15mins. The bus stop is 2mins from the apartment. The apartment is bright, clean and spacious with plenty of towels available for that well needed shower ( water pressure is not the best) after a days sightseeing. We were all delighted that we chose this apartment and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to other family or friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!! It was very nice to meet you :) And you will always be the welcome in my apartment. Ciao!!
Chiara
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
Vesanto
5

a jewel of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were a group of 8 and arrived to Rome in the middle of the night. Taxi driver didn't find the place at first so we called to our hostess Chiara who talked to driver (Italian with little english knowledge btw...). Soon after the conversation we arrived to G.Livraghi.
Even thou it was late Chiara was there to meet us and even provided us with lots of valuable information about Rome, accommodations, places to see, eat, be, travel etc. all this included map(s) of Rome which was very helpful during our 1 week visit there. Chiara was extremely friendly and helpful and really made us feel warm and welcome.

Accommodations were fantastic. Really a lot more than we had expected. Enough space and room for all of us (6 adults + 2 kids). WLAN was really nice addition as we got to plan our trip in advance and got to search more information about various places in Rome... and update Facebook status ofc. ;)

Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food/living for the whole group. Dishwasher, washing machine, microwave/regular oven, fridge etc. all there.

Location was nice too.. easy access to city center and sightseeing's with buses (44 and 75 if I remember right... ask Chiara) newsstand just on the other side of the road sells tickets and right next to that is bakery / pastry shop with everything delicious. Short walking distance to local market was great too.

Don't know what else to mention.. if we ever get back to Rome this will surely be our place to stay at.

Oh.. remember to close the doors in lift or else the lady downstairs comes knockin' on your door... :)
Owner's Response: Thank you all!! It was so nice to meet you and i'm glad you had a great time in Rome and enjoyed my apartment :)
I hope to see you soon!
Chiara
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
4

Felt like home in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Gianicolo hill and I have quite a history, so it's always a pleasure to go back there. The Leotauro B&B is a welcome addition to the area because it provides a comfortable, safe, and secure place to call your own, with convenient connection to the city center. Chiara is a great manager. The bed and bathroom and common areas are great. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom may surprise you (in the double room), but everything is clean and welcoming. I'd stay there again for sure.
Owner's Response: Thank you Douglas!
I'll be glad to accommodate you again!
You are always welcome.
Chiara
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Steps from the best panorama of Rome, modern and cozy flat in central Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389423
+39 3289879109
Monte Verde Rome
4

Excellent place, fantastic host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved our stay at Chiara's apartment! It is in a good location, as the other reviews suggested, it is close to Trastevere and very close to Janiculum. The area itself is excellent. There is a fab deli across the road, and there are various cafes nearby. If you need an ATM, there are 2 close by. We felt really safe, even when we were walking very late at night - be prepared to walk uphill if you are coming from Trastevere - of course you can take a taxi and I bet it won't cost you that much (we just walked everywhere!).
Chiara is such an amazing host, she gave us loads of tips, and her restaurant tip in Trastevere was EXCELLENT! Nothing was too much trouble for her, if you need anything she is just a phone call or a text away...
I can personally recommend staying at Chiara's place - we will definitely return one day!
Helpful votes: 4/4