Hot Springs cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Hot Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Relaxing cottage right on the water. Enjoy meals or cocktails on the large screened porch, side deck with grill, or lakeside flagstone patio. HDTV Flat screen in Living room; TV in BR. Satellite with HBO. Queen beds in each BR, suitable for couples, singles getaway, or family. Fine restaurants and shopping nearby in Hot Springs, or bring a book and just relax. Wood burning fireplace, private and quiet in the winter.

Keywords: Lake front, one level,house,cottage

we purchased this home for a charming weekend getaway and love to share it.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1996

Hot springs is a fun place all year long. Horse racing, galleries and arts festivals, hiking, and water sports.

We love to sit on the porch with friends, cook, fish, and swim. In winter we enjoy watching for eagles over the lake and reading by the fireplace in the evenings.

6 Reviews of Property 389363 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Albuquerque, NM
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners are very flexible and accomodating. We enjoyed swimming off the dock and spending time in the screened-in porch. We loved being relatively close to town and eating at some local restaurants. We'd highly recommend a fantastic German restaurant called the Steinhaus Keller.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Texas
5

The ideal lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed for a week in July. I cannot say enough good things about how beautiful the scenery was, how well stocked the house was, or how peaceful it was. When we pictured a quiet lake get away, this is exactly what we were looking for! We hope to come back many, many times!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Conway
5

Great getaway place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I recently spent three nights at this cottage. We loved it! The screened porch overlooking the lake was especially nice. We ate almost every meal out there. The kitchen was well equipped and the place was very clean. We are familiar with attractions in Hot Springs so the only time we left the place was to get groceries when we arrived...my kind of vacation! Nice, quiet, relaxing time together! We hope to return..perhaps in the fall to see the beautiful leaves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed our house! We are on the screened porch right now and the moon is gorgeous. We hope you do return this fall, the weather and fall colors are wonderful.
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Rockwall, Texas
5

Restful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I spent my birthday here and it was so nice. We spent most of our time on the screened porch reading, watching the ducks or just napping. It was close to everything so going out was not a problem.
The house had a well stocked kitchen, comfortable seating, good lighting, a very comfortable bed and all around coziness.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our lake house! Spring and Fall are our favorite times, it is so quiet and a great time to enjoy the screened porch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
New Iberia, LA, 70562
5

9 days of relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I just returned from a 9 day stay at 105 beach haven circle.Before renting I TOOK ALOT OF TIME ON THE INTERNET making sure that i picked the right place..I DID.One NEVER KNOW WHAT WILL BE UNTIL YOU GET THERE.. It was exactly what the pictures looked like and all of the comforts of home.I will even build a screen porch after staying there.We fell in love with the place, also the pottery that the owner had throughout the house.we found out that he did this amazing work...
I spoke with the owner before making the final decision . SHE was so pleasant and gave me so much info about the area before i even got there.
Joy and Larry went out of there way to help us .
The lake front home is in a great centrally located area, easy in and out where ever you may want to go, yet in a quiet neighborhood.
WE spent alot of time there just enjoying the space and the lake. WE caught fish right from the dock.
I can honestly say that we came home from vacation rested..We will go back and rent the same place..Thanks for the wonderful relaxing space . Vivian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vivian!! We look forward to your return visits and appreciate your taking the time to comment.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake Hamilton Main Channel: Cottage with Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389363vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a fabulous place for a vacation with all the comforts of home! Joy and Larry have thought of everything, even HBO. Just bring your food, drink, fishing pole, and a good book. The book is for that lazy day you will want to spend on the wonderful screened porch overlooking the lake. We will definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13