Sun Valley condo rental - Kitchen Dining, sofa (mirror reflects sofa) open door goes to bath.
Kitchen Dining, sofa (mirror reflects sofa) open door goes to bath.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sun Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

NEW SNOW. PERFECT CONDITIONS SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN's main entrance to Bald Mountain,less than 400 yds away! GARAGE PARKING with locked SKI/BIKE CLOSET, and FREE BUS IN FRONT OF BUILDING to all resort areas including DOLLAR MOUNTAIN SNOWBOARD PARK WITH LONGEST HALF PIPE IN NO AMERICA!. The Snowstar Condos with courtyard hot tub and exercise gym are the most desirable units near the River Run Gondola and lifts. All that you come to Sun Valley for is right at your finger tips. You could even do without a car because of the wonderful ski/bike paths and free shuttle bus system. Check out our personal reviews of this unit which CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, is a one of a kind in the building and is perfect for 2 adults, but would accommodate 2 children on sofa bed. French doors open to private patio with summer grass area as well, and table, chairs, small BBQ. Paved bike path GROOMED FOR SKIING is across street which takes you to RIVER RUN in less than 5 min. Downtown, groceries, movies, restaurants, the Gallery Walk are all in walking distance 3-4 blocks. The unit is fully furnished with lots of cooking utinsils. One unique feature is the radiant heat in the floor which provides an even heat.

More Details
Hide Details

This Snowstar condo was my personal home when I moved to Sun Valley full time. I decorated it to give it a warm cozy feeling, and enjoyed watching TV in front of the fireplace and having the kitchen so close by. The cozy feel this condo has is something I miss now that I am in a larger multi bedroom house. I also loved the close proximity to town with everything that offered, not to mention having the bike path and ski lifts just outside my door. This provided many wonderful memories. I hope you'll love it as much as I did.

Janet Young purchased this condo in 2002

25 Reviews of Property 389243 in Sun Valley, Idaho

SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Middleburg, VA
5

Sun Valley Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo has the perfect location . . . about a 5 min. walk/ski to River Run lodge and lifts and an easy walk to downtown Ketchum with lots of shops, restaurants and art galleries. We had dinner at a new place, Enoteca, owned by the Ketchum Grill. Excellent and very popular with the locals including my family. The unit was exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained with lots of homey touches - gas fireplace, soft blankets, comfy bed, tea and coffee, shower gel and nice soaps. The owner was very helpful and you could tell she really cared about the condo as she had lived there herself. I was in Sun Valley to attend my niece's wedding. The mother-of-the-bride, my sister, lives in an upstairs condo with a fantastic view so it didn't matter that #5 had no view (the only drawback). My brother-in-law knows the owner and was able to help organize my lodging and had the door open when I arrived. Thanks Janet, I had a great time and would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a cozy, small place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
South Carolina
5

My Favorite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed here for a week. Our experience was the best we have had since we started using vrbo. The booking process was smooth, and dealing with the owner was a pleasure. Janet met us on our arrival and was extremely helpful in getting us oriented since it was our first trip to Sun Valley. The condo was even better than advertised. It was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped, and the condo was extremely comfortable. We loved the gas fireplace and the hot tub was right outside. It was clean and convenient. We mostly had it to ourselves. The River Run lifts were a short walk or ski skate away. We had a vehicle, but you do not need one since the bus stop is right in front of the unit. The condo helped make our visit nearly perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The listing materials accurately depicted the property. Directions on how to reach and gain access to the apt were easy to follow and perfect. The apt was clean and well stocked and comfortable.We did not meet Janet due to a family emergency of hers but there was no need to do so: everything worked fine.
The trail which can provide access to River Run is close at hand but the distance to the lifts is a bit longer than ski in/ski out. The distance is ok if a person is not travelling with ski boots on the feet and burdened with ski gear.
The parking garage is a plus. I would recommend the condo to a couple and I believe it would work for one or two chidren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Nice unit with great value and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our one month stay at Janet's condo was very comfortable. The place is very clean, well maintained, and well equipped, and the location is a plus. Janet was very helpful and easy to work with to say the least, she went out of her way to make sure that our stay would be enjoyable. Thank you so much for everything and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Great Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyable stay!!! Jan takes pride in her property and it shows. The condo is very clean and super comfortable with a ‘home-like’ feel. It had all the comforts and space we needed for our little adventure. Its location is close enough for convenience but far enough to not hear the noise from the main road.

Jan is great to work with and her local knowledge of Sun Valley is invaluable. She made some great food and event recommendations for us that made our stay even better! :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I rented this lovely condo for the weekend. Perfect for our needs! Super cozy, clean, quiet... everything we needed. It's walking distance to town/restaurants and Baldy, has a great swimming pool and hot tub, underground convenient parking, and the homeowner was a pleasure to deal with! Recommend it!
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Vancouver , wa
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The condo was quiet, underground parking was a plus, as was the storage shed near the parking spot. We had our bicycles with us and were able to store them and our gear in the storage shed with plenty of room to spare. Being able to walk or bike to the places we were interested in was another big plus for us. The view of Mt Baldy from the adjacent property pool was terrific and the pool seemed to be devoid of people much of the time. Te condo was even better than advertised and Janet was extremely easy to work with. She said we would need more than 3 days in Sun Valley and she was right! On our next visit we certainly will want to stay in the same condo. Thanks for a great vacation Janet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Meridian, Idaho, USA
4

Great place, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great spot right on the bike path at the foot of Baldy. We were there in July and really enjoyed the nice little swimming pool (kids had a blast) of the sister condo next door as well as the hot tub at our complex. This would be a fantastic location in winter for skiing, and it was excellent spot for jumping on the bike path. Unit was very clean and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay and Janet was an excellent host -- she gave us some great tips on things going on in and around Sun Valley. Thanks for the great stay Janet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
California
4

Cozy place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this small condo unit. It was conveniently located to the downtown area of Ketchum. The unit itself is very cozy for two people. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were very adequate. The owner was very helpful with local information, etc. The only downside to this unit is that it has no view! Other than that, I would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT@RIVER RUN/350 yd/NEW SNOW GROOMED NIGHTLY/HOT TUB/FREE BUS/WALK TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389243vbi
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

GREAT LOCATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo far exceeded our expectations. Very clean and comfortable. The amenities are all very nice quality leaving you to feel as like your at high end resort. The location couldn't be better, we were minutes to any where we wanted to go. Skiing was a walk or bus ride away, restaurants were within blocks and the bike trail was 1/2 block away. The parking was convenient and safe! The owner took time to welcome us!
We love going to Sun Valley area and expect to rent this unit again if it's available
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway