Puerto Aventuras condo rental - Magnificent Long Freshwater Pool
Magnificent Long Freshwater Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Los Vientos in Puerto Adventuras is a gated secured location, and your home to a very relaxing get-away. Swim with the dolphins (4-5 min walk), walk to the ocean (4-5 min), golf our beautiful course, dive our barrier reef and enjoy our numerous local restaurants and shops. Fresh fish provided daily highlight many local menus while you dine under the stars next to the very active dolphin pens

Or, do nothing, but enjoy the water views from your shaded patio that overlooks Puerto's longest swimming pool. Enjoy a good book with a cold beverage of choice. Interests in fishing and/or scuba diving the barrier reef are satisfied when we make arrangements for you to be picked up at our marina behind the condo for your days events. Our 3-bedroom slice of paridise has a King master bedroom, a Queen bedroom and a 2-twin bed room,each with its own ensuite bathrooms. Each bedroom has its own mini-split air conditioner and 7 fans are located thoughout the unit in all bedrooms and living rooms for natural comfort. A half bath is located off the main hallway.

The living area has dining capabilities for 6 at the dining table and 3 additional places at the kitchen bar. The kitchen is completely stocked with all needed dining ware, silver ware, pots and pans, cookie sheets, blender, hand mixer, and a coffee pot. For cooking, if not dining out at one of the many gormet restaurants, a microwave and stove with electric oven are available. A stainless steel 2-door refrigerator/freezer will accomodate any food storage required. Sattelite TV provides local and international reception and our DVD player is available for additional entertainment.

Our property manger lives on site and is available to assist in scheduling events, local information, and may be contacted to provide transportation to/from the Cancun airport (1 hr. drive). He will introduce you to your home-away-from-home.

Welcome to Casa Peridisio!

Keywords: Puerto Adventuras, Sun, Sand, Pool. Near Playa del Carmen, Beach, Great Restaurants, Dolphins, Scuba, Fishing, Marina, Secure, Property Mgr on Site

More Details
Hide Details

We have traveled the world for the last 40 years always with an eye for retirement and a home away from home. In 2011 our search was completed. We live in the Richmond, VA area and love the peace and quiet Puerto affords us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We chose Puerto for a number of reasons. First and most important is security and safety! Ease of access at a reasonable rate along with good diving, fishing and golfing nearby made this choice even easier. Couple that with fantastic local restaurants and a quiet peaceful location about says it all.

Have you ever hated to leave vacation and wondered where the last 7 days went? Everything is so local, accessable and good that time just flies!

13 Reviews of Property 389182 in Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Collinsville
5

Just perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our first trip to the Riviera Maya was highlighted by our stay at this lovely condo. My family of 4 and another couple had plenty of room and we loved the fact that this location is not in the hustle and bustle of Cancun and Carmen. We were minutes from Tulum, and made the excursion to Coba to climb the ruins there. It was an easy walk to the center of Puerto Aventuras where we ended up eating most of the time. Terrific restaurants and for liquor and breakfast items there was a huge grocery store (a sort of Mexican Walmart) right across the highway. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and relax. Great bang for the buck!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our 4th trip to Quintana Roo and our favorite condo. Our group was 6 people ranging from age 1 to 74. It suited our needs perfectly! Although this location does not claim it is accessible for people with disabilities, it is on the first floor and was easy enough for my mother in law to traverse with a walker and safe for our toddler to explore and play. Spacious rooms throughout with a fabulous kitchen and outdoor gas grill. Each one of us found ourselves in the pool quite often and with the different depths, was enjoyable for any age. I personally enjoyed being close to the boats and watching them come and go throughout the day.

We had a rental vehicle but guests do not need one to get around PA. Our local day trips included Xcarate, Tulum, Playa Del Carmen and Cozumel. We we weren't travelling, we lounged at the condo or walked to the harbor/drove via the golf cart to eat at the many restaurants, shop at the stores or watch the dolphins play. It would have been easy enough to take a charter boat ride or play on the beach as much as we liked.

The owner and property manager were very attentive to our needs and shared plenty of local information. I would very much like to stay here again! Highly Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Santa Fe, NM
5

Just what we hoped it would be... lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is just as described, you can be confident about booking.

Absolutely spotless, well equipped and very comfortable.
Pool is lovely, well maintained and clean. Pool toys provided.
Big fridge, well stocked kitchen, AC in all bedrooms and lots of big, soft towels. Even pool/beach towels, nice touch.
Bathrooms are very nice, master bathroom has big closets.
Laundry room is huge, just dump the wet/sandy beach stuff in there and wash away.

Loved watching the boats putter by as they go in and out.
We travel to the area often and would be happy to stay again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Anne, we appreciate the kind words and glad that your family of 4 found comfort and peace. It is quiet and soothing to sit and watch the boats travel by and enjoy the wonderful sunset. Please come and visit on your next trip. We would love to have you and your family visit once again.
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Sherbrooke, quebec
5

Paradise in Puerto Aventuras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had the wonderful pleasure to stay in this beautiful 3 bedroom condo in the gated community of Puerto Aventuras for almost 3 weeks over Christmas 2013:). It was everything the owners told us it would be and more. We were extremely comfortable with the size and layout and it accommodated our family of four perfectly. I would definitely love to rent this place again as it was perfect in every way. I recommend this to family's of 4 or 6 as the condo was large and spacious. The property manager took exceptional care of us and we thank him for that:). Thanks again for making our Christmas magical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
virginia
5

excellent vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Where to begin? I took my 16 year old son on this vacation alone. I felt perfectly safe in this wonderful gated community of Puerta Aventuras!!! We had a great time. The condo is beautiful and spacious, just as pictured. The pool is amazing and could not be any closer to the condo.
Puerta Aventuras is a neat community with shops, restaurants and a dolphin training center. We swam with the dolphins and it was well worth the money. Shopping was fun too. Our favorite was a artsy little shop near the Omni called Yallo. The lady in there was great to talk to. My son had a great time speaking Spanish with her. We also took a bus tour to Chichen Itza which was absolutely great. Playa del Carmen is a must and only a taxi ride or the green line bus ride away. There are lots of fun day trips yo water parks and Xenotes that are awesome.
Lalo runs the condos when you are there and he is a wonderful help for any needs you have!!!! I definitely recommend renting the golf cart to zip around Puerta Aventuras. We really enjoyed it to go from beach to condo to dinner to shop and more!!! Oh and riding around seeing the iguanas!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
virginia
5

excellent vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Where to begin? I took my 16 year old son on this vacation alone. I felt perfectly safe in this wonderful gated community of Puerta Aventuras!!! We had a great time. The condo is beautiful and spacious, just as pictured. The pool is amazing and could not be any closer to the condo.
Puerta Aventuras is a neat community with shops, restaurants and a dolphin training center. We swam with the dolphins and it was well worth the money. Shopping was fun too. Our favorite was a artsy little shop near the Omni called Yallo. The lady in there was great to talk to. My son had a great time speaking Spanish with her. We also took a bus tour to Chichen Itza which was absolutely great. Playa del Carmen is a must and only a taxi ride or the green line bus ride away. There are lots of fun day trips yo water parks and Xenotes that are awesome.
Lalo runs the condos when you are there and he is a wonderful help for any needs you have!!!! I definitely recommend renting the golf cart to zip around Puerta Aventuras. We really enjoyed it to go from beach to condo to dinner to shop and more!!! Oh and riding around seeing the iguanas!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a wonderful week in Los Vientos condo. We were 4 adults and 2 kids and had plenty of space for all of us. The condo has all you need to spend a relaxing vacation, and having a manager next door was really helpful. It was very nice cooking on the grill while the kids were swimming (pool right by the deck)
The owner was always quick in responding to our emails and making sure we had all we needed. We can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mayte, thanks for the kind words. We look forward to your return visit next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Barrie Ontario
4

perfect spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was great. Having the pool so close to the door and the action on the canal made for 7 perfect days. The village of Puerto in the evening never disappoints. Great place to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to your return visit.
steve
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Powhatan, VA USA
5

Amazing Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at this beautiful home for 6 nights (not long enough). Puerto Adventuras is amazing and you never have to leave the area because everything you need is within walking distance. The condo is clean and well stocked with everything you need to make you feel at home. Waking up in the morning and having coffee by the pool, watching the boats leave for fishing, was a great way to start the day. Dining at the restaurants at night while watching the dolphins was relaxing. Also, a short drive to Tulum!A true vacation and I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Marina View Overlooking Fantastic Pool and Waterway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389182vbi
804-379-0387
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Tampa, FL
5

Perfect place to enjoy the Mayan Riviera

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I took my 17 y.o. son and mother here for a week and we were very happy with the condo and the location. The unit was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and felt like a second home. Lalo (property manager) welcomed us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed, including directions to the nearest store (Chadraui) so we could make a food run. He also proved to be very useful later in the week when we had questions about the local attractions.
The location is central to the sites we wanted to visit including Playa Del Carmen, Tulum, Coba, Akumal, the Cenotes and the Dolphin Encounter which a short walk (10 min.) away within the community.
Also within the community, surrounding the Dolphin Encounter, is a great selection of shops and restaurants where we ended up every evening. The servers were friendly, the food was excellent (Fresh fish at Mangoes MMMMMM) and the drinks were delicious.
This was our first trip to the Yucatan, but we are already talking about making the trip back next year and we will definately stay in the same place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2