Tropic Winds condo rental - Magnificent clear emerald ocean.
Magnificent clear emerald ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

!!! Welcome to paradise!!! ** FREE** --**Beach Chair Service**--** Includes 2 cushioned chairs with umbrella and all day umbrella adjustments by onsite staff!!! (Seasonal - see note below)

$$$$$ Updates: Blackout draperies, fresh paint, and tile-work!!! Condo has had new ceiling to floor custom elegant drapes installed and has been completely repainted with bright beautiful colors. We have also recently had the entry way & kitchen bar walls covered in custom ceramic and mosaic glass tile.

Tropic Winds resort has added heat to the pool, plus gas or charcoal grills & picnic tables on the ground floor for cook-outs!! More improvements are coming soon!!

Our goal is to make your vacation as relaxing and worry free as possible. This beautiful condo building sits right on the pristine sands of breathtaking Panama City Beach.

**Located on the desirable and peaceful west end of Panama City Beach you can walk right out onto the sugar white sand beaches, and soak up the sun. We offer complimentary beach service (a $210 value). Or if you prefer, sunbathe on the extra large balcony (over 280 sq ft.) which is beautifully furnished with comfortable seating for relaxing.

**Interior furnishings are provided by a professional design firm, and feature comfortable stylish seating, full dining room set, modern bedroom furniture, and decor that nicely compliments the furnishings making it feel just like home, only better.

**Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to make home cooked family meals, gourmet, or if you prefer just serve takeout. The newer kitchen includes granite counter tops, cherry wood cabinets, new appliances throughout, including dish washer and garbage disposal. We have filled the drawers and cabinets with everything you need to make your stay as convenient and comfortable as possible.

**KING size beds in both bedrooms are furnished with very elegant bedding, plenty of pillows, and comfortable mattresses. You will sleep like a baby on luxury hotel grade sheets and the sounds of the ocean rocking you to dream land. Each bedroom has an entry into its own separate bathroom, fully stocked with towels, washcloths, and common travel needs.

**Flat screen TVs are provided in each room, with cable television service included for evening entertainment or on a rainy day, (though we don't think you will experience very many rainy days in Panama City Beach where the average number of sunny days is 320 per year).

**The living area boasts a brand new 46 inch TV with Blueray\DVD player attached. The master bedroom includes a 32 inch TV also with Blueray/DVD player. And the second bedroom has a nice 26 inch TV with DVD built right in.

** Wi-Fi internet with broadband access is complimentary. If you must stay connected for work, send a 'wish you were here' message to friends or just look up where you want to eat tonight, we'll keep you in touch and productive.

**Only two miles from pier park, there are lots of activities nearby, but far enough away to give you the peace you desire.

**This 12th floor 1146 sq. ft. condo unit was carefully selected. From the balconies you are presented with fantastic views of Panama City Beach with its unique emerald colored oceans waters, pristine, white oil free sand, and nice views of the surrounding area. It is also a prime height from which dolphin spotting is a favorite pastime, and the sunrises and sunsets drain the tension and worry from your soul.

**No parking worries……exclusive 1st floor garage parking spot only a few feet from the elevators. And additional parking if needed. (please be aware that parking for large recreational vehicles and trailers is limited). Tropic Winds is the newest condo in Panama City Beach and unit 1207 saw its first guest in 2011.

Panama City Beach Florida offers 27 miles of stunning white sand, emerald green waters and enjoyment in, on or under the water. Explore our vast expanse of things to do, from family-friendly mazes and Florida sport fishing to exciting nightlife and relaxing spa getaways.

Note: Beach Chair service offered from March through October 31st.

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome visitors and hopefully guests. My name is Dale and my wife Jean and I live in Southeastern Pa. near Philadelphia. We are so excited to offer our second home, so that you too, may enjoy our little slice of paradise.

Owners Jean and Dale purchased this condo in 2011

25 years ago I was stationed in Pensacola Fl. I fell in love with the Gulf Coast beaches, and vowed to return some day. I met and married my dream wife Jean, and we vacationed in the PCB area several times. She too fell in love with the Gulf Coast and when the opportunity arose, we jumped at the chance to have a piece of paradise. We hope to make PCB our permanent home someday. But would love to share our second home with you.

We love the fact that we are on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach, but close enough to all of the attractions, shopping and restaurants so we can join in on the fun when we want. We can't get over the kind, friendly locals either. Everyone is so relaxed (can you blame them) and complete strangers treat you like your an old friend. We can't say enough about how thrilled we are to actually be able to enjoy our morning coffee on our great balcony while listening to the sounds and enjoying the incredible ocean views...especially the many dolphins sitings.

22 Reviews of Property 389101 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Great stay in Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent two weeks at and Jean and Dale's condo and could not have had a better time. The condo was very well appointed and it was a special bonus having such a large balcony overlooking the amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The location was very handy to restaurants, shopping and golf courses. We would definitely come back to this condo!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a great time. The condo was great! Loved the view and amenities of the balcony! We saw a stingray, bat rays, dolphins and even a sea turtle swimming in the ocean not to mention a giant school of some kind of fish. Got some great photos and even found sea shells on the beach! Owner, Jean true to her word and very pleasant and prompt to work with. THANKS!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Sheila. You and your husband were lovely guests and we are so happy you had such a nice time! The amazing sea life that can be seen from the balcony is one of our favorite perks and we're so glad you were able to see so many varieties. We hope you will stay with us again, soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Trinity Alabama
5

Wonderful PCB experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have a wonderful time staying here the pictures do not do justice to the views we had! We say dolphins from our balcony 2 mornings and a sea turtle! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets!! The unit was very clean and maintained very well. We did have an issue with the television in the beach front bedroom it would not work. When we turned it on it said "weak or no signal" but that was the only issue we had staying there. Loved the first floor parking spot, although it was a tight parking space, there was a large SUV parked on one side of us and they took up a lot of space. Everything in this unit was accurately described and the owners were wonderful to work with! Will definitely be staying with them again!! Cant wait to visit PCB again! Thanks for sharing your home with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you spotted a sea turtle. We also can't say enough about the breathtaking sunsets and are glad you were able to enjoy them too. We are sorry to hear you had a problem with getting the bedroom television to work and wish you had called us so that we could have helped correct whatever the problem was. You were lovely guests and we do hope you will come stay with us again soon!
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Bowling Green ky
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful condo, we enjoyed the balcony plenty of room to seat and enjoy the view. The condo was very well furnished with supplies and very clean. Jean you were awsome to work with. I will definitely want to return to your condo. thank you for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Sweetwater, Tennessee
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Honestly, there are not enough words to describe not only the beauty and cleanliness of this condo but the pure sweetness and caring of the owners Jean and Dale. I searched for a long time to find the perfect unit and we definitely found it. The inside of the unit is gorgeous and so very clean. The balcony was my favorite. The time that was not spent on the beach was spent on this luxurious balcony. The furniture is so comfortable and the view is breathtaking. We loved the keyless entry and the reserved parking space. The Wifi was so easy to access. We have stayed in condo's for the past 15 years and we have never had an owner that provided the toilet paper, laundry detergent, hand soap, paper towels, beach towels, etc..... What a surprise that was! The 2 free beach chairs that was provided by the service was wonderful. All in all it was a wonderful experience and we will be back next year without a doubt. Thank you Jean and Dale everything!
Sincerely,
Mike, Christy and Josh
Owner's Response: Wow! Christy, thank you so much for your kind words. I can't say it enough that when our guests are happy we know we've given the service and accomodations we wanted to provide. You were lovely guests and we would be thrilled and honored to have you back again next year! Thank you again.
Jean and Dale
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Wonderful condo and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was everything the description said. Loved the king sized beds and the linens. The patio was unlike any I have ever seen in a beach condo. We spent most of our time out there. It was like having the ocean in your lap. The location was great. Quiet location but close to shopping and restaurants. Loved the keyless entry. The owners were very easy to deal with and very helpful. Loved that the book of instructions in the condo included instructions for all the remotes! The condo was spotless. The kitchen was well equipped. Loved the towel animals. They were better than any I have seen on a cruise ship. I had an elephant!! I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates being oceanfront in a quiet location. We hope to go back next year the same week.
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We always say, nothing says more for us than when our guests enjoy themselves. The towel animals were actually a prerequisite I had when interviewing cleaning staff because I adore them...glad you liked them too! The balcony was the main reason we decided to purchase the condo...it's like having a whole extra room with (I loved your description) the ocean in your lap. If I could sleep out there year round, that's where I would be. You were a lovely guest and we would be thrilled to have you back again next year! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was amazing and Jean was so easy to work with and very helpful. Would differently recommend this area of panama and this condo.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. There is nothing that says more to us than when our guests are happy with their stay and our service.
We hope you'll come back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Canada
5

Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo was sparkling clean and tastefully decorated without extraneous ornamentation. The kitchen
was well equipped with all the utensils that you would require for a meal at home.The beds were very comfortable and extra pillows if needed. The owners were most helpful and responded quickly to every
need or question. I would recommend this unit to anyone. We were too late to obtain rental for 2014
but we were successful in renting another in the same building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when guests tell us they enjoyed staying in our property. We want it to feel as much like a home away from home as possible and are so glad we were able to do that for you. You were lovely guests and we were saddened to not be able to accomodate you for next year due to early booking for winter. We hope you will be able to stay with us in the future.
Thank you.
Jean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was perfect and just what we needed for our family of 6. We had all the amenities and comforts of home, and the view was spectacular! If you are like us and looking for a relaxing morning with coffee on the terrace and a wonderful sunset in the evening, this condo doesn't disappoint. We loved the owners and they were very responsive with any questions we had during our stay. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Suzette and Clif
Owner's Response: Suzette and Clif,
We are so happy you enjoyed your trip and that you plan to return. We know we've done what we set out to do (make you feel as at home and relaxed as possible) when you honor us with a return stay. You were such lovely guests!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dream Vacation * Quiet Beach *Luxury Oceanfront *Free Beach Chair Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389101
+1 4848761499
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Belton, Texas
5

sufficiently described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The hosts were communicative, helpful, and extremely friendly. I hope to vacation through them again!

The condo was spotless clean, modern in appliances and furniture, spacious, and had wonderful views. The keypad entry was very practical for a group of 6. The kitchen was open and lovely for happy hour and cooking meals together. The patio was large and made a great coffee spot, or a nap spot, or reading time alone... or even a place for dinner! The sun never faced the patio directly - thus making it always an enjoyable place to gaze at the ocean!

The beach chairs made a great "base" camp for our group and were very comfortable for sun bathing or reading, and the umbrella service was terrific!

The king size beds were soft and very comfortable and the bathrooms were pristine and spacious. The provided pillows, towels, and even beach towels were helpful along with the washer and dryer for mid-week laundry! Overall, this place is well worth the money! The people who run it are top notch and lovely in every way - I certainly recommend renting from them and I definitely recommend renting THIS location from them.

Thank you for a fantastic week!
Helpful votes: 4/5