Vail condo rental - 30 second walk to the Gondola. 15 second walk to the free town bus.
30 second walk to the Gondola. 15 second walk to the free town bus.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

CONDO IS THE CLOSEST to the SKI SLOPES & LIONSHEAD SKI SCHOOL! Pet Friendly ***

***** IT KEEPS SNOWING!!! EPIC POWDER!!! REDUCED RATE!! Last minute availability March 31 to April 6th. Call 805-455-0836.

BEAUTIFULLY remodeled, two bedroom condominium in the Heart of Lionshead, in Vail, Colorado -- literally just steps from the Eagle Bahn Gondola and Born Free Express Chairlift! Walk out your door and celebrate the $1 billion renovation in Lionshead Village and enjoy the new premium shops, restaurants, and bars of Lionshead, Vail! Not only that ..... but be closer than anyone else to the Eagle Bahn Gondola in Lionshead!! Lionshead is the only Vail area that has a warm & cozy gondola to take you to the top of the mountain!! The free city bus is 35 steps away and most convenient for shopping, dining & enjoying all that Vail has to offer. Ask us about our free valet service & our 20% discount on rentals!!

The entire apartment is painted in soft hews of wheat. Fresh carpet is found in both bedrooms & hard wood floors are in living room & dining room. The gourmet kitchen is completely stocked with matching dishes, glass ware and Emeril cookware; etc. A full size matching LG Tromm washer & dryer are installed in the unit.

Each bedroom has high thread count, premium Euro Style bedding with down pillows & comforters. You will sleep beautifully in the luxurious 450 thread count sheets and thick comforters. Both bathrooms stocked with premium HOTEL COLLECTION towels in matching soft hews.

Deck over looking Vail Mountain & Lionshead Square. Brand new Billion dollar Arrabelle Resort & Spa right across the street.

Amenities include: 32' flatscreen TVs in living room & Master bedroom, iHome players in both bedrooms & living room, fire place (firewood provided), Wi Fi & high speed Internet, open floor plan of living room, dining room & new kitchen. The second bedroom has a Smart TV, with Hulu & Netflix. There is a full size washer and dryer in unit and covered parking. Enjoy a cup of coffee or hot chocolate on us. 2 blow dryers, tissues, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent and laundry supplies included.

The new Lionshead Children’s Ski School reservation center is 15 kid steps from our condo’s stairwell. It is literally the closest condo to the school & if your family participates you will love the convenience. You can get your children reserved and situated in ski school & then return to the condo for another cup of coffee & finish getting dressed. And ..... the location is wonderfully convenient if you forgot something. You have to climb 2 stories to get to the condo but the apartment & the location, location, location are well worth it!!!

If you are bringing your own equipment, then take advantage of the ski/snowboard valet service that we have arranged for you. You can leave your equipment there each day (on us) & walk the few steps to the condo building empty handed. No other condo offers you that, I can assure you!!

If you need to rent equipment, we have established a relationship with a Ski & Rental shop 10 steps from our condo stairwell. They will provide you with a 20% discount off your rental equipment. They have excellent service and top of the line equipment.

PLEASE NOTE; If our calendar shows booked - please ask us about our 2 neighbors' condos - same amazing location, amenities & ski valet service!!! Call today - we are booking up.

VAIL IS BEAUTIFUL ALL YEAR ROUND!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 5 who live in Santa Barbara, CA (see our other site) and vacation in Vail as often as possible. RJ (2) & Maddy (16) have traveled to the 'dark side' and are snow boarders while Kate & Ken & 22 year old daughter, Jackie, still manage to get down the slope on skies. All of us enjoy the snow & it brings our family closer together each time we travel to Vail. We spend alot of time in the condo and have done our best to make it a wonderful & very comfortable experience for ourselves & our guests.

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Friends of ours from Santa Barbara, who own another unit in the building, told us about the condo when it came on the market. We bought it immediately - sight unseen & have never regreted it. We loved the condo because of how close it was to the ski school, the Gondola & mountain - not to mention the shops, the restaurants & the town bus. LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

LOCATION! LOCATION!! LOCATION!! FREE SKI VALET!!

11 Reviews of Property 389065 in Vail, Colorado

PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
4

location, location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was as advertised. The biggest plus is the location - it truly is within steps of Lions Head ski school and the Gondola. Very convenient especially if you have young children as we did.

Owner was very responsive to all communications from time of reservation throughout our stay.

The condo is a little on the older side, and the bathrooms were a bit tight. However, we have experienced similar things in other condos in ski resorts. The second bedroom was great for our 3 kids with the double bunks and large day bed - they loved it.

Price was overall pretty reasonable, especially given the expensive nature of Vail.

Walking up 2 flights of stairs without option of elevator made for for extra work, but not a huge deal.

We would rent their again.
Owner's Response: Charles,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your honest comments. Yes, as advertised the apartment is all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and is very convenient to the ski school & the Gondola. And if you have kids - someone always leaves something behind in the condo & it makes it easy to go back & retrieve something.

I try to be quick to respond to any inquiries, questions, concerns etc and I appreciate you mentioning that.

Bathrooms are a bit tight but we try to balance that fact with plush towels and the basket of bath salts, lotion and candles.

We have arranged for the free ski valet so the you do not have to carry your equipment up the stairs.

We are thrilled that you would consider renting it again. Take advantage of our Friends Loyalty Program and enjoy a free meal on us when you rebook a week vacation in our condo.
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

The best location of any condo in the area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was as advertised! Perfect location in the heart of Lionshead and steps away from the gondola and shopping. The condo was ready for us and it was perfect. One bedroom was a little tight with very minimal walking space or places to put luggage, but that is just me being picky. We hope to stay there again since we go to Vail often. Would recommend it to anyone! Thanks to the owners for letting us use it!
Owner's Response: Steve,

Thank you for your review and your RECOMMENDATION. We are glad that you enjoyed the "perfect location". Thrilled that you hope to stay again. Remember our Friends and Loyalty Program and enjoy a free dinner on us if you book the condo for a week in the Winter for a ski vacation.
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Vail Condo at Lionshead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived on Sunday and stayed until the following Saturday. The condo is nice, tastefully decorated and comfortable. My wife and I and 2 children stayed the week. Having a washing machine in the unit is a big help and allowed us to pack lighter than we otherwise would have. The location is great. Just steps downstairs to the French Bakery and just steps to the slopes. Parking space was included which again is a plus. Questions I had were quickly addressed and the overall expeience was great. I would stay there again.
Owner's Response: Edwin - We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our condo. Please hold on to our info and we hope to hear back from you next year. Thanks again for your kind words. We appreciate it greatly. KATE
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo! It was very roomy and just steps away from the gondola and the double diamond ski rental shop, where the employees were very kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Karen - so glad you & your family enjoyed your stay in the condo and thank you for your kind words. We always aim to please & glad we have succeeded! We hope to hear from you again next year. Thanks again! - Kate
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great stay at this condo. The location cannot be beat. Very close to the gondola, ski school and restaurants. The condo itself is very comfortable, well stocked and maintained. The owner is very helpful and gave great tips on restaurants, shops and a place to valet your gear overnight. I highly recommend staying here.
Owner's Response: Ray & Courtney,

So glad you, your wife and child enjoyed your stay in our condo! Thanks for letting us know that everything went well. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free - Ski Valet - no other condo offers that service. I wasn't exaggerating when I said we are just about the closest condo to the ski school! We hope you will return next year ... and ... if you do, Ken & I would like to extend to you a free meal at one of our favorite restaurants in Lionshead. It is a perk we offer with our new Special Friends Reward Program! Thanks again. Kate
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
St. Louis Missouri
5

St Louis Couple and Labrador retriever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice condominium. Small but perfect for my husband and myself. Well kept and well stocked. The queen size bed in master bedroom very comfortable. Location excellent - right in center of Lionshead village and steps to Gore creek trail - great for our dog walks. Owner very helpful and informative. I would certainly rent again from Kate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very your kind words. We are always pleased when a guest has lovely things to say about our home away from home. We take great pride in our home and are thrilled when people appreciate the apartment, the amenities and the locations as much as we do. We hope to hear from you again & please take part in our new Special Friends & Rewards program - enjoy a FREE MEAL for 2 at our favorite restaurant on your next visit to our property!!
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
Kansas City
5

25 Steps from Ski School & Gondola

25 Steps from Ski School & Gondola
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this condo from the 12/16-12/21 and could not believe how close it was to the ski school and gondola. I bet it was 20-25 steps from the ski school in Lionshead. This made it easy to drop off the kids then return to the condo for a little piece and quite before hitting the slopes ourselves. I cannot imagine anything closer to the ski school, the gondola, Garfinkles Bar or the Double Diamond Ski shop. Everything you need just steps away. There was an excellent French coffee shop directly right below us that was delicious. The condo was very clean with plush leather couches and granite counter tops. The kids loved the double bunk beds. The two bathrooms also came in handy. Kate the owner was extremely nice, easy to deal with and made our trip pleasant. Also they have covered parking that is close to the unit. Which is rare for places that close to the slopes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike, thanks for your kind words. We are thrilled that you & your family enjoyed your stay. You left the apartment so clean & we appreciate your wonderful respect of our home. We hope to hear from you next year! Glad the snow kept coming while you were here! KATE
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

RETURNING GUEST JUST HAD ANOTHER GREAT STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband & I & friends just returned from our 3rd stay in this apartment. We have developed a wonderful relationship with the owners who go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. And they are right! You really can't beat the location! The apartment is so close to the Gondola & ski school & the convenience has been wonderful! Everything is in walking distance so we never need a car once we are situated - although they do have a covered parking spot. The apartment is well maintained & comfortable. Firewood, fully stocked kitched, cleaning & laundry supplies & hair dryers are provided. (Do bring your own toiletries). Bedding & Towels are far nicer than a normal rental condominium. The prior 2 times we stayed there with our 2 teenaged kids, each of whom were able to bring a friend because of the layout in the 2nd bedroom which can comfortably sleeps 4. The apartment is up 2 flights of stairs - so would not work with a handicapped person. The ski valet that they have set up is a nice bonus at the end of a day of skiing. I would highly recommend this apartment to a family or 2 couples! Thanks to Kate & Ken for continuing to be so accomodating! You clearly take pride in your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mary & Larry, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you & your friends enjoyed yourselves again in our home. We look forward to your family returning later in the season with your son & daughter.
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
North Carolina
2

Two Red Flags!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Two Red Flags! The condo and the owner. First the condo - although it is very close to the ski school and lifts, and does have comfortable beds, forget about closing the master bedroom door at night unless you really enjoy sweltering heat or will open the sliding door while you sleep. This condo has no hot tub available. This absence is made worse by the fact that, despite two bathrooms, only one person can shower at a time and still the water temp will vacillate from scalding to freezing even if no one else is using water anywhere in the condo. This is a big problem with children. Despite several emails with the owner in which we listed our desired dates and received a quote, we received notice we had stayed one day extra at the end of our stay. Ironically, the email notice was a response to an old email and contained our exact dates in the title!  The owner attached a copy of the contract which we obviously had not looked at close enough which had one fewer days listed in it, but the dates were incorrect. Needless to say the owner did not return our deposit.
Owner's Response: I was sorry to read this negative review - MY FIRST EVER! - because we pride ourselves on addressing the immediate needs of our guests. We wish the guests had contacted us while staying in our condo.

The heat & water issues have been addressed. Re: the hot tub - I do not advertise a hot tub, but I provide info about a neighboring day spa facility.

Re: the security deposit. There was a misunderstanding about the number of days the guests were renting. The executed contract stated 7 nights however they stayed 8 nights. I indicated that I would retain their security deposit to cover the extra night. I believe that was the appropriate and easiest solution to the misunderstanding and I advised them that their security deposit was less than the nightly rental fee so the solution was in their favor.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
PLATINUM 5 STAR CONDO - LIONSHEAD ARCADE - 100 STEPS TO GONDOLA - FREE SKI VALET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389065
+1 (805) 455-0836
Vail Northwest Colorado
Denver
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This property is beautiful! There were two couples and a single and we fit perfectly. We loved that the kitchen opened up into the dining room and living room area. The patio has a great view- partial mountain- and everything is SUPER close! You won't need to use your car unless you have to hit up Safeway. Shopping, coffee, spa, etc was all within the block. I would highly recommend this place! It is on the third floor, so a little bit of a hike with your gear, but worth it.

Thank you for sharing your home with us and our two doggies! :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1