Santa Ynez cottage rental - Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Ynez Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Wine Country Cottage For additional information go to winecountrycottage.us

A perfect place to enjoy Santa Barbara County countryside yet be close to the villages of Los Olivos, 5 minutes, Santa Ynez, 8 minutes, and seaside Santa Barbara, 30 minutes. Solvang is 12 minutes away. You are in the middle of Santa Ynez Valley wine country with many wineries just minutes away. Enjoy the numerous restaurants featuring Greek, French, Italian, food or the several American steak houses, some dating to the beginning of the last century.

This home is located on a private ranch with 60 acres of rolling hills. With its new construction it contains all the features you would expect. The floor plan is 1100 sq ft with 13 foot ceilings, incredible views, and a outdoor deck extension of 250 sq ft. One bedroom has full bath, second bedroom has half bath. Access to the property is via private road, be careful of the deer and other wild life.

See winecountrycottage.us for additional information

Biking, fishing, boating: Lake Cachuma is located just 7 miles south. This 6 mile long lake has a shoreline that stretches 42 miles for great bass, crappie and trout fishing. Rent a row boat, kayak, or peddle boat and spend the day enjoying one of America's most beautiful lake settings.

Want more? Bike the same roads that Lance Armstrong and American bicycle teams train on, your choice, flat or hilly. Like hiking? Try the miles and miles of trails in the Los Padras National Forest just a few miles away. The Danish town of Solvang is 12 miles away for a fun day of touring with an old Danish flavor.

We look forward to your visit. .

Wine Tasting in the Santa Ynez Valley: Today, there are over 21,000 acres of vineyards planted in Santa Barbara County and over 100 wineries. Visit some of Calfornia's most beautiful tasting rooms/wineries just minutes away.

Golfing: Like playing on beautiful golf courses located in beautiful countrysides?. We have four 18 hole courses in our area. Distances are 10, 12, 15, and 20 miles.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 389027 in Santa Ynez, California

Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
average rating of 4.962963 based on 55 reviews
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

serene and homey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My sisters and I had an idyllic retreat at this wonderful cottage. Everything was well-maintained and comfortable, making it easy to just settle in and relax. Jim made sure we had everything we needed, including directions to picnic spots and wine tastingd. And then there was the view and the peaceful setting. Ideal for a getaway in wine country. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyable Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a Fantastic time staying in your cottage. It is so beautiful- the architecture, interior decorating, the expansive property, and the long walks on the hilly and flat "no traffic" roads. Every minute we spent in your cottage (really a house) was so peaceful and relaxing. We really enjoy the area of Los Olivos / Santa Ynez, and we will probably visit again next year around the same time. You can count on us for next year and those that follow. Thank you for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We sayed here for a girls wine tasting getaway and had a wonderful time! The owner was so pleasant and helpful and he really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The house was beautiful and the balcony view was incredible. We definitely will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
SF Bay Area
5

Perfect cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was outstanding! The "cottage" is perfect, immaculately maintained, with gorgeous views of the Santa Ynez valley. Truly fully equipped, one of the most well-stocked vrbo rentals we have ever experienced. With all the comforts of home, close proximity to quaint towns of Solvang, Los Olivos, Santa Ynez and close enough to Santa Barbara to hit the coastal fun. We kayaked in SB, dined at Sides Hardware & Shoes (an unlikely name for an excellent restaurant in Los Olivos. A huge plus was no additional cleaning fee so you don't hesitate going for a long weekend, since it was sooo much better than a hotel stay. We were able to relax and lounge, bbq one evening when choosing to dine in. Jim was a most helpful and welcoming host, taking the time to make sure we understood how to operate and find everything. After having experienced many vrbo rentals from coast to coast and even internationally, this rental was one of the absolute BEST! I would highly recommend this cottage to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Culver City ,CA
5

Perfect views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is the perfect stay! Really like everything about it and it was very comfortable. Also the price is very reasonable and the views are gorgeous! We saw deers, horses and beautiful birds. I recommend this house for your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Couldn't have been more perfect.

Couldn't have been more perfect.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was delightful. The cottage was clean and filled with every amenity. The owner, who has a house on the same property, was very helpful and accommodating. The back balcony area and the bedroom views were breathtaking. Everything we needed was included and the owners even had extras available such as condiments, toiletries, even a bottle of wine. The owner's son was using the bottom half of the house when were there (working in the garage/basement) but Jim let us know he was there and we didn't hear him at all. Jim also provided us with local information and a variety of wine tasting recommendations. Los Olivos was lovely and the fourth of July fireworks at Solvang was incredible. We will come again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Moline, IL
5

Wonderful Santa Ynez Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were met by Jim and Nicki (Jim's Border Collie). Jim gave us a tour of the cottage and a nice overview of the area with some suggestions of wineries and restaurants. We spent the next few days hiking in the mountains and by the coast, visiting wineries and tasting rooms from Santa Barbara to Lompoc and Santa Ynez, touring the missions, and part of a day wandering around Solvang. Never did try any of the restaurants. As nice as they looked, we thought the cottage was even better. With our outside dinner table we had the best views in the valley, lots of birds, and a few deer. Dinner was typically a nice olive, cheese and cracker appetizer with a local beer followed by grilled fish and vegetables with a great bottle of local wine. Thanks for sharing your cottage Jim!
Dave and Lynne – Moline IL
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Diego, CA
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this guest house. It was extremely spacious and private. The house was nice and well appointed with everything you could want, but the real reason to come here is the view. There are gorgeous views out of every window! 360 degrees of views. We loved watching the sunset and the fog clear in the morning. We enjoyed watching the wildlife and just loved the grassy hills and oaks.
The house is very central to Los Olivos and Santa Ynez (inbetween the two) and near several wineries.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/27
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

Great Birthday Get-Away Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Wine Country Cottage. It is even nicer than pictures on the web site led us to expect: located in a scenic country setting, well appointed and maintained, offering great views, very private and quiet, and much more. Jim Harris was a gracious host, adding to our enjoyment by warmly welcoming us and offering helpful suggestions of things to see in the area. We enjoyed the day-time explorations of the area and then it was lovely to come back to the cottage for evening BBQs and a cozy fire in the fireplace. We definitely hope to return to this wonderful place, and I've already told several girlfriends that we need to plan a girls' get-away here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderful Stay! Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend, arriving on Friday and leaving on Monday morning. We are seasoned travelers and regularly choose rental properties while on vacation. We typically expect that the property will not be as good as advertised online. The wine country cottage is definitely an exception to the rule. The house is lovely; the views are spectacular; and Jim (the owner) was extremely accommodating and helpful in ensuring we had a wonderful time.

In addition, we found the location of the property to be well suited for both exploring the wineries on the Foxen Canyon trail as well as branching out to visit Los Olivos, Buellton, Solvang, and Lompoc. The property is situated in a very picturesque community with very large lots and very few, although extremely nice homes. So, there is no feeling of being cramped or crowded.

While we did not dine out, we did make extensive use of the kitchen and found it well equipped and stocked with staples, condiments, spices, etc.

We did make use of the lower patio for fires which helped as it was chilly when we there, and enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on the upper patio looking at the sun rise over the hills.

Our only regret is that we did not have longer to spend. We would recommend this property exclusively to anyone looking to explore the Santa Ynez valley and who are looking for luxury accommodations while doing so.
Helpful votes: 25/25