Fennville house rental - Wrap around front porch
Wrap around front porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fennville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Close enough to town and far enough away that you can relax without worry.

8 Reviews of Property 388935 in Fennville, Michigan

Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
Chicago
4

Spacious and neat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house offers lots of space for a family (or families). Quiet location. Unique interior. Enjoyed seeing turkeys on the lawn. Short drive to the local beaches, blueberry picking, Douglas, and Saugatuck. Recommend "Salt of the Earth" in downtown Fennville for a nice dinner out.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
5

Sister's Weekend!

Sister's Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was absolutely beautiful, better than the pictures for our sister's weekend. Everything you could need in the kitchen, lots of living room space and the beds were very comfortable! Loved sitting on the rockers on the front porch and enjoying the fall leaves and also sitting out on the backk deck (lots of deck space!) even in the cold. We saw the turkeys also. Everything was clean and Jeff was very nice and helpful, even though we only saw him in passing on our walk. I would definetely recommend to others and we hope to be back next fall for another sister's weekend. (The adult parade in Douglas was a lot of fun to watch, good times!)
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This an extremely spacious and clean house. We were up for a wedding with a few other couples and the house was above our expectations. More than enough space in the three huge bedrooms. Even with 6 people preparing for the event we never felt cramped. We will definitely be back to spend some time when we get the chance! The grounds looked great with a deck that was the size of a ballroom. Thanks to Jeff for being a gracious host and always being there before the stay. He always was there to answer any questions. Great experience and house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
5

Clean, comfortable home near Lake Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful, clean, roomy and well decorated house in a private setting, excellent for families or groups of friends who are wanting to have a nice place to stay but are on a budget.

Right down the road from Lake Michigan with public access sites. Some have access sites have limited parking. Close to both South Haven and Holland where there are excellent restaurants and unique shops. The house is also close to many little roadside fruit and veggie stands and U-pick produce farms in the beautiful Michigan countryside.

The owner was very accomodating. Each bedroomv had a King size bed and large closets. Plenty of room for families with small children to spread out and not be crammed. The house is more spacious than the pictures convey. I will seriously consider staying here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
Goshen, Indiana
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a wonderful time at the cabin last weekend! Very spacious, hard to tell from the pictures. Comfy couches, big comfy beds. Fully stocked kitchen...some basic spices and cooking oil. Blender and Milkshake maker. Went to South Haven and Holland...both are about 20 minutes away. Lovely little towns, ate dinner at Clementines....love the Fried Mushrooms and Onion Rings!

A house next door kind of hidden by trees, saw Jeff, the owner, once. Country roads all around, great for walks. Thoroughly enjoyed the deck out back...ate out there a couple times. The front porch was great as well. About 3 miles from the lake....a park close by to park at. 5 dollar charge on weekends. Thank you for the fabulous accommodations...they more than met our expectations.
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
5

Quiet, Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the perfect place to get away from it all! The cabin is spacious, well equipped and clean. Our family had so much fun relaxing in the cabin. The beds and couches are very comfortable and clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. We explored from South Haven to Holland and don't think we could have found a better place. Our kids loved West Side beach and Pier Cove. We spent one day at West Side and we nearly had a private beach it was so quiet! The area has plenty to do. Some of our favorites are Silver Beach (and Silver Beach Pizza), Earl's, Crane's and Rosy Mound County Park (a bit of a drive, but worth it!). Downtown Fennville is cute and Su Casa is a good place to catch a meal if you get sick of cooking. Our kids made friends with some of the colts up the road, and had fun watching the turkey's in the back yard, great experiences for us city kids! The porch and swing were our favorite part. It was so nice to wile away the hours at this wonderful house. Jeff couldn't have been a better host and was quick to respond if we had a question. We will be back for sure!
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
5

Great Family Summer Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this house. It was secluded on its own gravel road with a long driveway and oversized garage. The house was so clean and well equipped with everything you need to cook a fabulous meal. The couches and 3 king sized beds were very very comfortable. Our favorite part of the house was the outdoor porch swing. Having 2 babies made it so nice to sit outside and swing and look up at the stars!! We visited Oval Beach, Douglas Beach, and Pier Cove Beach in Fennville. We also went to the Fenn Valley Winery, shopped in Saugatuck & Douglas, and did some golfing. Fennville is a small town with not too much in the downtown area, but the surrounding larger cities are very close. Earl's blueberry farm and Crane's bakery and cafe were great both great places to get some local food.
We had 6 adults and 3 children and never felt cramped it this large log cabin. We will defninintely be back to visit next summer :-)
business
Log Home in the woods! very relaxing with plenty to do. 2012 pricing is back!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388935
1-6166385946
Fennville Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Great, roomy, and quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owner Jeff was a really nice guy, helpful, and his house is a great place to stay. It's roomy, the beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is well equiped. The site is great - wooded, huge decks out back and in front, and only one neighbor we never saw. We only stayed a few days for a working vacation, but definitely plan to come back when we're in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4