Southport condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Southport Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6+)

Southport is tucked away on the southeastern coast of North Carolina offering you the chance to vacation in a small, tranquil, historic fishing community. In your exquisitely appointed condo located next to the Southport Marina, you are just a short stroll away from Southport’s beautiful Yacht Basin and downtown business district, where dining and shopping options are abundant. This condo building has only 6 residential units, providing lots of amenities with privacy.

You will enjoy spectacular water views from your large private 2nd floor balcony that overlooks the intersection of Intercoastal Waterway and the mouth of the Cape Fear River. The views include Oak Island and Old Baldy Lighthouses, the Historic Southport Salt Marsh Boardwalk, and all the action at the Southport Marina. The five expansive sliding glass doors provide a stunning view of the water and passing boats from the kitchen/dining and living room. Views from the bedrooms look out on the tops of beautiful, old live oak trees and the master bedroom includes a second private balcony looking out at the Southport Marina oak trees, docks, and yacht works.

The condo features a queen size bed in the master bedroom with a private bathroom that includes a large accessible shower. There are 2 twin beds in the second bedroom with private access to a bath that has a large whirlpool soaking tub with shower. Each bedroom has a large walk-in closet to store all your belongings. There is a pull out queen size sofa bed. All linens are provided and an Areobed Raised Queen is available for additional sleeping needs of a large group. The kitchen is fully stocked, providing all the essential housewares required for your extended stay.

Additional features: washer/dryer, Broadband Digital Internet, Premier Tier Cable TV, with DVD, VHS players, elevator access, reserved, covered, 2 car bay and additional parking is provided.

Come enjoy the quaint fishing village of Southport, the sunrise and sunset water views, and allow your stress to dissolve away as you sit, relax, and relish your time in this superb condo.

Keywords: condo, condominium, apartment,

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Stacy and I manage the property. My office is located on-site making it easy for me to maintain and tend to any of our tenant's needs. I personally take care of all the cleaning and booking which means I work hard to make sure each guest is happy and returns.

~The owners are wonderful, they are laid back and have an eclectic and fun decorating style. Owner creates handmade soaps for all the guest as a welcome present. If their is an issue with the property they never hesitate to fix it immediately.

STACY DOTSON purchased this condo in 2011

The condo’s location is in the heart of Southport. The opportunity to watch the happenings at the Southport Marina, look out towards Old Baldy and the Oak Island lighthouses and watch as small boats and large ships move within the water channels provides constant entertainment. Watching the tidal changes within the Salt Marsh and the Pelicans’ activity provides a truly relaxing experience. Fishing opportunities are right outside the door. Caswell Beach is just a short drive away, so within a few minutes of leaving the condo you can be walking on the beach next to the Oak Island Lighthouse instead of just looking at it. Southport truly is a relaxation destination.

The view and being next to the water calms the soul. It truly is a Safe Haven.

22 Reviews of Property 388930 in Southport, North Carolina

Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
5

Excellent choice for pet owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the moment we walked into this unit, we felt like we were on vacation. The condo was extremely comfortable, well maintained, tastefully decorated in a fun, beachy way, and stocked with all the utensils, cleaning supplies and paper goods needed.
We had a super time in Southport and we would recommend Ports O Call and The Pharmacy for delicious food, Burney's Bakery for the best pastries. Found a gem of a golf course at Oak Island Golf Club.
It was wonderful to be able to bring our two dogs with us and Southport is a very dog friendly town. Dog bowls of water can be found all over the downtown area. We would highly recommend this property to all of our friends and look forward to returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Gastonia, NC
5

Excellant Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We could not have made a better choice of a place to spend a few days. Everything about the condo was great and met all expections that we had about room sizes, kitchen having evrything we could want, huge shower, jetted soaker tub and nicely decorated. The views were fantastic and the condo very accommodating to all of our needs during the stay. Having the elevator was a blessing for us all. I intend on coming again and suggest that anyone wishing to be wowed stay as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Old Saybrook Ct.
5

Winter Break at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We looked into checking out Southport , after having seen the movie Safe Haven,as it gave the impression of being a layed back relaxing place to spend a week to get over the winter blues. Upon going online Pelican Harbor caught our attention right away with the pictures of the water and of interior seemed to fit our needs perfectly,since pets were allowed closed the deal. On are arrival the condo was exactly as advertised , with great views ,location to everything and spotless interior with every thing one needed to feel right at home. Stacy was very pleasant and on the premises should anything need attention which was nice to know. I would recommend this condo to anyone ,and already have. A added treat to it all was the elevator to get from parking area to front door. We found the Market on E Meadow was great for lunch, Locals on Howe St. breakfast, LoJos for Dinner or lunch , Fishy Fish was good for lunch or dinner. Walking was easy from the condo to take in most of the sights,in town. Safe Haven was filmed 400ft.down the road. Will try and return in the future well worth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Smithfield, NC
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had another great stay at Pelican Harbor, and just got back to Smithfield. We just love the deck, overlooking the marina, inland waterway, and the river. The new living room furniture was nice, and the pull-out sofa made the 5 of us very comfortable. If anyone is looking for a nice, roomy place to stay in Southport, you can't beat this condo, and the kitchen is plenty big enough if you like to eat-in for some meals. Thanks again Stacy!! - The Witts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
5

Pics don't do this place justice!

Pics don't do this place justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stunning view from this modern, extremely clean and well equipped condo. Great location, never need to get in the car. Very spacious and the porch is fantastic. Everything that you could possibly need is already in the condo. You really feel like it's your home. Can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Hendersonville, N.C.
5

Lovely Southport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent five beautiful days and nights in this Southport condo. Everything was just like it specified and.even better, very clean and inviting and wonderful views of the waterfront and boats and birds. The location was perfect for walking on the harbor and downtown just a few blocks away. We
both loved Southport and its many quaint historical homes and buildings. The people were very friendly everywhere we went, especially Stacy who was managing the condo, turns out she is from our hometown. We will certainly visit Southport again and recommend it to anyone who loves the water and wildlife and laid back lifestyle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Clayton, NC
5

2nd Stay-Awesome again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this condo. We love it because of the view and location. But, I personally love it because it's so clean! I enjoy vacationing where I know I don't have to tote towels/bedding (or rewash what's already there before using it). I don't have to rewash anything with this condo because it's already clean! We don't have pets and even though this is a "pet friendly" condo there's no traces of previous pets when we visit-which again just adds to the cleanliness! The condo is up to date, very comfortable, and nicely appointed. We had a great time relaxing on the covered porch with the marina/water view. We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Luxury accomodations in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We SO enjoyed our stay at this condo. The furnishings and kitchen are top-notch - we especially appreciated the icemaker, and there's no need to bring paper products or cleaning supplies. The location is on the edge of town and we could easily walk to shops and restaurants. The view of the harbor is great, watching boats come and go is fun. Unlike many other fishing villages, it does not smell like fish (even with a bait shop downstairs!) There is a small beach in Southport, but it's an easy 15 min drive to Caswell beach, where dogs can run off-leash before 9 am. Our older dog really appreciated the elevator! A lovely, relaxing place to visit. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Asheville, NC
5

It's ALL about the Views!

It's ALL about the Views!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I could not believe this condo. You walk in and instantly you see the view that we were looking for. We spent hours watching the boats going and coming. The condo has everything you could want. I didn't want to leave. Very Beachy.... This was our first time to Southport (after watching Safe Haven) and it was all I was hoping for. Great food just down the road. Lots of cute shops - a perfect tourist area. Great place to walk or ride bikes - next time we'll bring ours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterway Condo in Southport (Stay 7 only pay for 6 nights)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388930vb
910-632-3293
Southport Coastal North Carolina
Oak Park, CA
5

A delightful stay in a "room with a view"

A delightful stay in a "room with a view"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cozy condo has an incredible, bright, sunny view of the marina from the kitchen and living room. It is also much larger than we anticipated. Everything was clean and nice, ready for arrival. It was like we were moving into our home away from home. Besides breakfast, we cooked either lunch or dinner every day and the kitchen met all our needs. There were lots of books (many Nicholas Sparks, appropriately enough) and magazines to read, plus a DVD player hooked to the TV. But Southport is so nice, we didn't spend much time just hanging around. We went stand-up paddle boarding, boating, over to Bald Head Island, took many long walks (yes, in the rain, too!), went to yoga on Oak Island, and sampled many of the local cafés, eateries, and shops. The condo's location is absolutely perfect with the marina and "down town" easily within walking distance, plus great covered parking and a nice, quiet setting. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1