Charlotte apartment rental - This cozy sectional converts easily into a queen bed for sleeping or watching TV
This cozy sectional converts easily into a queen bed for sleeping or watching TV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charlotte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This home is part of The Home Collection--Charlotte's Boutique Furnished Residences. TheHomeCollectionCLT.com

One of the best, most walkable locations in Charlotte! Convenient second-floor apartment with no adjoining walls to another apartment! off-street parking included. Located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the Historic District of Dilworth, 1.5 miles from the central business district (Uptown), you'll be able to walk to 3 parks, two full-service grocery stores, a health-food market, 40+ restaurants from casual to fine dining (including raw/vegan, Indian, 3 Thai restaurants, Italian, burgers/pizza, sushi, etc.) wine shop, wine bar, yoga and massage studios, coffee shops, art galleries, consignment shops, neighborhood pubs and other amenities. A transit stop 1/2 block away provides bus service directly to Uptown and SouthPark (upscale shopping) every 15 minutes. The light rail stop to Uptown is only a 15-minute walk away. Carolinas Medical Center is 4 minutes away by car, or an easy 15-20 minute walk.

This super-comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet, large one-bedroom apartment is in a historic 8-plex apartment building that we own, built in 1920, and has been completely remodeled with attention to all the details. High ceilings, refinished original hardwood floors, original 2-panel doors with glass door knobs help the apartment maintain its original character. It is furnished in an updated traditional style with modern flair, with an emphasis on comfort.

One of the best features is the large balcony, overlooking the front lawn, which provides a comfortable outdoor living and dining area to take advantage of Charlotte's wonderful climate, whether for breakfast in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.

We've recently undertaken a complete GREEN renovation on the building, including dual- pane windows, high efficiency HVAC, energy efficient lighting, dual-flush toilets, ceiling fans, tankless water heaters and new insulation for comfort.

In the fully-equipped kitchen there are brand new cabinets, quartz countertops and stainless steel appliances, including a gas range and refrigerator with ice maker. A washer and dryer are also included in the apartment for your use. There is a desk, wifi, and stereo with a place for your Ipod or MP3 player, a large flat screen television in the living room and a smaller one in the bedroom.

400-thread-count linens are provided for the King size bed, and there is a double sofa sleeper if you have guests. An abundance of thick thirsty towels are provided as well. The sofa converts into a very comfortable queen size sleeper and linens are provided for that as well.

The grounds are well-landscaped with native and drought tolerant plantings. You'll feel safe and secure, with keyed access required for both the building entrance and the apartment.

Most of our guests are repeat clients who book in advance, so please book early. We think we've thought of everything you'll need for your visit, but if not, we live right around the corner so can help with anything you might need.

I'm a native Charlottean and James has lived here 20 years, so we are happy to provide any help during your stay, including restaurant suggestions, art openings, events, etc. Just ask! You'll love living like a local. We look forward to hosting you.

Keywords: Near Uptown, Dilworth, Historic, Bungalow, Craftsmen, Apartment, Extended Stay, stylish, designer, antique, vintage, modern

More Details
Hide Details

James and I are green real estate developers in Charlotte. Our most recent completed project is called Celadon, the first LEED-Neighborhood Development in the Southeast. We have the opportunity to travel extensively, and enjoy staying in private homes or apartments rather than hotels. We enjoy welcoming guests to our properties and helping them get acquainted with Charlotte.

Jim Hock purchased this apartment in 2009

Historic Dilworth is among the best and most walkable locations in the city. The neighborhood is made up of a nice mix of people who value the convenience of living so close to Uptown, but in a quiet setting with tree-lined streets, wide sidewalks and non-cookie-cutter homes. We do most of our errands on foot or by bike, and enjoy being out and about in the neighborhood.

Located near three parks, several grocers, a farmers market, wine shop and dozens of restaurants, it's a great place to park your car and explore on foot or by bike.

13 Reviews of Property 388925 in Charlotte, North Carolina

Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Roanoke, VA
5

Charming Place to stay in Charlotte!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great neighborhood, excellent accommodations, loved the artwork on the walls and the decor. The snacks, food, wine, fresh fruit, and everything was already there, we only needed to purchase a few things, which was available close by. Would definitely recommend to others, If I am in Charlotte again for business or pleasure, would definitely stay again.So convenient to uptown!.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Trappe, PA
5

Outstanding Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This apartment is perfect for a couple who want the ambiance of the past combined with the conveniences of today! We arrived to a lovely section of the city where it was obvious we could walk everywhere we needed to go, including for groceries. When we entered the apartment, we so pleased to find an inviting, warm, cozy living space that was more than ample for our stay. The place was very clean and had a fresh feeling. We were amazed at the welcome goodies that were left for us, which included a meal of pasta and sauce for our first night so we did not have to go back out (as we arrived in the evening after a very long drive.) We also had breakfast for the next morning, including coffee, creamer, fruit, and english muffins (and butter!). There were nuts, cookies and various condiments. Our hosts also left us a bottle of white wine and a bottle of red, along with a bottle of sparking water! And on an adorable little bar set up in the living room were 3 glass bottles - one with scotch, one with gin and one with vodka - with 2 limes and club soda and seltzer water provided. We have rented many places around the country but were never met with this kind of hospitality! The bed was very comfortable, as was all the furniture. The laundry closet was ample space to even hang items you do not want to place in the dryer. The porch, although we were in colder weather, was pleasant in the sun during the day and had a nice view. Our little yorkie was welcomed, which was very appreciated. If you enjoy some good live entertainment in a small, friendly setting, check out the Comet Grill - about a block and a half away! We would recommend this unit or any unit owned by these hosts to anyone. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect Oasis!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
No disappointments whatsoever. The unit was as described by the owners. It was very clean & quiet. I arrived late evening and was pleased to find snacks. So, I didn't have to leave out again. Additionally, the place has a nice selection of cable channels, two flat panel tvs (bedroom & living room), nice decor and a comfy bed. This is a quaint little oasis in one of the best neighborhoods in Charlotte. I thoroughly enjoyed my week long stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect location and comfortable accommodations

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay! It was so nice to arrive at the apartment and find it just as listed and an assortment of snacks, wine, and food for breakfast and dinner. There was plenty of space for the three of us. The neighborhood was quiet and it was just a short walk to the bus stop for our daily trip to the convention center. I highly recommend this apartment and hosts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Columbus, Ohio
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything that has been said about this property is so true and even much more than expected. Jim and James work very hard to make sure your experience is relaxing and comfortable. We so appreciated the food basket and the completely stocked bar. My husband who does not typically rave about anything was over the top with compliments. The proximity to grocercies, shops, parks and restaurants was great. We look forward to our future visits to Charlotte and hopefully staying in one of the properties that Jim and James own.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Southern California
5

Just Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Jim has created a delightful art-filled space that encourages relaxation. Everything from the welcome snacks to the extra linens and the wooden hangers in the closet make guests feel pampered, yet at home -- am already planning my return visit next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Baltic, Ohio
5

Awesome extended, reptitive stay accomodations or a "one-time" stay

Awesome extended, reptitive stay accomodations or a "one-time" stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I stayed at "Magnolia House" on a weekly basis from January through May. Jim, James, Lisa and Luna were all great to work with. They met any need I had and provided many extras in a very thoughtful way. The unit was always spotlessly clean and ready when I needed it. This unit has all the comforts of home from a full kitchen to a comfy bed to a nice sun deck to a pleasant outdoor common area.

The location is great - close to uptown and in the heart of Dilworth. Many great places to shop and eat. There is a great park with playground and walking trail within walking distance. The neighborhood is safe, pleasant, and enjoyable to walk through.

My only complaint is that I was there for business and had very little time to enjoy the amenities of the property and the city of Charlotte! I would highly recommend this property, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, alone or with a companion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
San Clemente
5

Feels Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you sooo much for having such a perfect place for us to stay! Jim and James are truly generous of spirit, with the wine and cocktail cart, as well as welcoming us with the other food items that, well, just made us happy. The spiritual vibe here is awesome and I felt like I was at home. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte, NC
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Without reservation I would recommend this unit to anyone that needed accommodations and would like to stay out of the commercial path of national chain hotels.

The owner keeps one of Charlotte’s best kept secrets available to business travelers and families. I was, and still am happily surprised about the accommodations. The unit had every amenity that an individual or couple would need for a weekend getaway or a business traveler would need for an extended stay in the greater-Charlotte area.

The unit was open and inviting – providing the ability to decompress without dealing with guests and noises found at hotels. The property is nestled in a very nice part of Charlotte, well within driving distance to many restaurants and shopping complexes including groceries. You could even walk to some of the businesses around the unit within a few blocks.

For those on an extended stay, the unit provided high-quality and varied kitchen items; laundry machines were within the unit; and the owners provided a quick care package of quick food items along with wine and a few items in the wet bar.

I had the opportunity to stay with at the property and enjoy grilling out with a few people I had met while I started my relocation to Charlotte.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charlotte Furnished Apartment in Historic Dilworth-most walkable neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388925vbi
+ 704-377-4625
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Seattle WA
5

Wonderful Stay in Dilworth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The rental exceeded all of our expectations. We arrived about 10 pm and found a delightful array of food and beverage options waiting for us........red wine, white wine, half gallon of orange juice...several types of liquor and mixers. Pasta and sauce, fresh fruit, english muffins, butter, popcorn, Accessing the unit was easy with the directions provided by the owners. A great location....two grocery stores nearby; also several restaurants. The furnishings were lovely, very comfortable, washer and dryer in the apartment. Plenty of parking both off and on street near the apartment. Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car