Cape Coral house rental - The screened in lanai and heated pool
The screened in lanai and heated pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10

Beautiful 4 bedroom canal home located in a quiet and upscale neighborhood and directly across the street from the prestigious Cape Habour Marina. Several restaurants, including the famous ''Rumrunners'', shops and entertainment.

Your home away from home features a large and fully caribbean decorated lanai, grill and seating for 14 with a heated pool overlooking a seawater canal. Fish from the dock or just relax and watch for the dolphins and manatees that seem to visit on a daily basis.

Your direct access no bridges waterfront home is just minutes from the Gulf and Sanibel/Captiva Islands. Just around the corner you can also enjoy Tarpon Point Marina with its many shops and restaurants. Your home is ''truly'' in the center of the most sought after neighborhood in Cape Coral.

Bikes and kayaks are included with your rental. Enjoy the morning and evening bike rides or walks through this tropical paradise.

For the more adventurous, float the more than 400 miles of canals and mangrove water trails with your own kayaks.

Minutes by boat or car to beaches, Sanibel/Captiva Islands and J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge. Walk, bike or boat the area. You will never tire of the beauty and surroundings.

More Details
Hide Details

We wanted to find an area that was on water with easy access to many activities. Golf, kayaking and fishing are some of our favorite activities.

Crystal Bakker purchased this house in 2011

We love the water!! With 400 miles of canals in Cape Coral and direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. . . we couldn't resist this area!!

10 Reviews of Property 388845 in Cape Coral, Florida

'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marietta, GA, USA
5

PRIVATE, PRIVATE, PRIVATE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cape Chiquita was the perfect vacation spot for us. Cape Coral was close to so many beaches, but away from the vacation crowds. The home itself was spacious and clean, and stocked with everything you might need in the kitchen to cook (I didn't!). The house is located in a neighborhood setting and was so peaceful and quiet it felt like an oasis. There is a marina across the street that you can walk to with dining and fantastic gelato and a grocery story less than a mile up the street. The management was available immediately, responding to emails and having answers to all of our questions. The pool is salt water so there is no chlorine burn in your eyes, and it was large enough for the four of us to play around easily. We spent most of our time in the back enjoying the pool and the view of the canal and can't wait to return!
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guelph, Ontario Canada
5

Exceptional Vacation Property - Better Than Shown On-Line

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The layout of this beautifully decorated house was perfect for accommodating our family. The large master suite was very comfortable for our daughter, her husband and their children 14 months and 4 weeks old. Our granddaughters, 8 years old and 6, loved sleeping in the trundle bed. OThey thought it was cool having a tv and Netflix in their room. The other two couples, parents and grandparents, stayed in the other wing of the house, dubbed the 'no cry zone'. The bedding and linens were well stocked and of excellent quality. It was nice only needing to pack towels for the beach. The wonderful pool and deck area were busy with family activities morning till night. Having laundry facilities on site were a real benefit. This was so much more enjoyable than a hotel resort.

The property is ideally located, backing on to the canal and across the street from a lovely little marina complete with boutiques, restaurants and patios. Great nachos at The Joint. The kids had a blast at Fort Myers Beach, Cape Coral Beach, mini-putt, the Everglades Tour and Cruising with the Dolphins. A trip to the Imaginarium was a real hit. Shopping at Miramar did not disappoint.

Although we ate most of our meals at home, we recommend Sans Sushi, even for non-Sushi lovers. For the best ice-cream, made on site, go to The Love Boat. Don't let the line-up scare you away, it moves quickly.

The grandchildren suggested we make this trip a family tradition so we're returning in Dec. 2013. This time we'll get out in the kayaks, we'll go to the amazing Edison Winter Estate and to the Family Fun Park.

The owners go out of their way to ensure their guests have a relaxing vacation by being accessible and quick to deal with questions. We came up against 2 minor problems (1. we didn't know how to turn on the pool pump; 2. the pool pump stopped) and they were rectified right away.
We highly rate the property and the service and recommend this vacation property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Minnesota 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great house well supplied. The house is in a great location, easy to get to all locations. Found many great locations for dinner, and sightseeing. Am hoping that I can return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would LOVE to have you again in the future.
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The "Cape Chiquita" is amazing! I have stayed in some very nice Cape Coral vacation rental properties along with my wife and son, but this place was absolutely our favorite. Clean and just outright beautiful is the only way I know how to describe this home. The inside is very modern and tastefully decorated, and the spacious patio and pool are awesome. We had a warmer than normal week for this time of the year and were able to do a little swimming while enjoying the canal view. The famous Cape Harbour Marina is directly across the street where our favorite restaurant, Rumrunners, is located - convenience! The neighborhood is breathtaking with all the lush landscaping and palm trees. I was also impressed with Crystal from the time I booked this home until we checked out. She was very pleasant and responsive throughout our stay making sure we had a great experience. I also met John, who maintains the property and was equally impressed with him as well. If you are looking for a great vacation, I would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We always try our hardest to ensure everyone has the same experience you did!
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Stay

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We really liked this house. We spent a lot of time by the pool, and the house had plenty of space. The proximity to area attractions is a major plus. Within 30 - 40 minutes, you can be at Sanibel and Pine Island, Ft. Myers Beach, The Henry Ford & Thomas Edison houses, Imaginarium for kids,etc. The Cape Harbor Marina, Rumrunners, and some neat shops are across the street, which is a nice convenience. I would rate this house a 5 star because of the amenities it has and proximity to attractions.
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Family Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
After renting a condo on Ft. Myers Beach for 18 years, it was time to find a bigger rental to accommodate our growing family. We were delighted with Cape Chiquita! The layout of the house was absolutely perfect for our family. Grandma and Grandpa slept in the master bedroom while the grown children and grandchildren enjoyed the privacy on the other side of the house. The private pool was so much fun and we used the outdoor grill several times throughout our stay. It was great to have an amazing kitchen complete with new appliances and cooking equipment. With 6 young children, it was so much better to be able to grill and eat out on the patio instead of eating out every night.
We also enjoyed the convenient location. We were able to easily drive or walk to great restaurants and shops. We spent two days on the beach down on Ft. Myers Beach and didn't have any traffic problems.
The rental home owners are really hospitable and make you feel welcome. They are responsive to questions and ready to resolve any concerns.
On behalf of our entire family, I can honestly say that our experience exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time and recognized that the house made all the difference.
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winneconne, Wisconsin
5

9 Weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have never rented a house in Florida before and didn't know what to expect. I can't say enough about our choice. This was an exceptional experience. The house was everything and more than we expected. The pictures didn't do it justice. This house was equipped with anything you could possibly need. The location is amazing for everything. We walked right across the street for a little shopping, a great coffee shop, an outdoor bar with live music every Tuesday and occasionally other times and a few very nice restaurants. Also there is a grocery store, pharmacy and other restaurants right up the block. This was a fantastic location for a morning walk. Very clean and safe neighborhood. If you have any questions or concerns, the owners were right there to help with answers and suggestions. I would highly recommend going to Rumrunners across the street for a nice dinner or even for a quick appetizer. The pizza at The Joint was very good as well. We were even able to walk across and rent a boat for a day. You leave the harbor and in a very short time and you are on your way to many excellent spots on the water. One of our favorite places was Ft. Myer's Beach. It is a little busy but the beautiful, just renovated beach, is worth the trip. We also enjoyed going to Captiva to The Green Flash and The Bubble Room. We were here for 10 weeks and really hated to leave. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for making suggestions for restaurants and activities for future guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay from December 25th, 2011-March 1st 2012. It was great having you stay in our home. We really enjoyed having you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Outstanding 1st time Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our first Florida vacation so we weren't sure what to expect. We have a large family with a wide range of ages from 2 years to 22 years. We loved the privacy of this complete home. vs. a condo. We had our own pool, great kitchen with all very modern appliances, and ample space for different ages to be doing different things.

Being located on a canal very near the Gulf with our own boat slip was a real plus. We were able to rent a boat for four days that was delivered right to our home. Very convenient! Boating to numerous locations over the four days made for a great experience. Areas included Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, and Captiva Island. We were able to watch Dolphins numerous times.
We highly recommend this vacation home!
Owner's Response: So glad that the home was able to meet the needs of a large family! We no longer have a rental boat on site but the slip and lift is still available to use. The location for boating is great and truely does make for a great activity to do during your Florida stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Appleton, Wisconsin
5

Pujo rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! The house is beautiful -- very comfortable and well stocked! Weather was nice, although just a bit chilly for using the pool.

We will DEFINITELY come back -- but perhaps for a longer stay next time.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We loved having you stay with us and look forward to you returning!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388845
+1 6512764028
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Vacations in Cape Coral

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My parents bought a home in Cape Coral, Florida a few years ago. A few friends and myself have been going down to visit them every spring since. Cape Coral is a beautiful city with great waterways for boating, easy access to the gulf and popular tourist destinations like Sanibel Island, and great restaurants and bars. It is a very family friendly city making for a fun and safe vacation. Their neighborhood is in walking distance to Cape Harbour which is a wonderful place to walk to for dinner or shopping. All these qualities made it a no brainer when it came time to choose a location while purchasing our first vacation rental home. 'Cape Chiquita' is one of the best locations in Cape Coral and is such a beautiful home. It is kept very clean and has enough space for family and friends. I am confident anyone who chooses to stay here will enjoy their vacation as much as we have in the past.
Helpful votes: 1/1