Glenwood Springs house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Glenwood Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Conveniently located within walking distance to downtown restaurants, shopping and the hot springs. Come relax in this historic gem, build a fire, read a book in the cozy sunroon, swing in the hammock or sit by the Zen garden. Located a short drive to Ski Sunlight and an hour drive to Aspen or Vail ski areas. Close to hiking and biking trails, excellent kayaking and rafting or if you prefer, just pamper yourself at the exclusive Spa of the Rockies. All of the bedrooms have wrought iron beds and are tastefully decorated. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and attached bathroom. The second upstairs bedroom has a trundle bed which converts to two twin beds, perfect for children. The third bedroom has a double bed and attached bathroom. For additional sleeping space there is a pull out couch in the living room and chair bed in the sunroom.

Keywords: walking distance to downtown, quiet, comfortable, relaxing, inviting, cozy

Aspiring artist, outdoor enthusiast and animal lover.

Owner/manager purchased this house in 2004

I have always wanted to buy an old Victorian in a mountain town and renovate to my liking.

Great views, quiet and peaceful location.

7 Reviews of Property 388841 in Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Quaint Downtown Victorian
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Fort Collins, CO
5

An Absolute Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife, young daughter and I stayed here for a fall getaway/anniversary celebration long weekend. It was an abolutely ideal experience for us. The house is so conveniently located in Glenwood Springs--we could walk just about everywhere--including to the hot springs and some fantastic trails. We loved the character of the neighborhood and the house itself was charming and beautiful. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The only downside is that we should have planned to stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Fort Collins,CO
5

Cool Home, Great Location, Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I found Laurie's home at the last minute and we decided to squeeze in a four-day, end of summer trip to Glenwood because we'd never been there. Hit the caves, the hot spriings, and did a bunch of hiking around Independence Pass and Vail. My wife and three daughters thought the house was "too cool". I thought the hammock out back was awesome after a day of hiking.

If you are looking for a homey place and don't need all the bells and whistles of a resort, this little home is perfect. The location is just a few blocks off of downtown and walking distance to trails, groceries, and an ice cream shop. Laurie was a great hostess. The home is fully equipped with everything you need. My wife loves to cook and was pleased that the kitchen was set up to do real cooking. Not sure it would work for toddlers. My only real issue is that because of what she saw in the house, my wife now wants us to buy a Vermont Castings grill, a cool wooden hall tree, and a big green buffet. Thanks alot Laurie.

Seriously, we loved the area and the house. We will be back to both.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Oklahoma City
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our week at this home. It's clean, comfortable, and colorfully decorated with an awesome kitchen that's very well equipped. The owner has a green thumb, and you'll enjoy the garden in the summertime. If you go to the Hot Springs or book an activity with the adventure outfitters downtown, it's an easy walk. The owner was also very helpful in giving us ideas on suitable activities for our family since this was our first visit to the area, which we really appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Olympic Peninsula Wa State
5

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
attending my daughter's wedding and needing a house for myself and family members...this was the perfect spot for us...it had all we needed...and was only 4 blocks from my daughter's house...also walking is an option to most of the downtown locations...lots of room...laundry and very sweet garden...an excellent location if you want to be right in town...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Paonia, CO
5

Peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I had occasion to stay at this lovely Victorian and had a relaxing stay. The location is quiet and the backyard private. I can highly recommend this short-term rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Loveland, CO
5

Clean, quiet and homey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We found the home very clean and the owner very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we have a chance. It is close to downtown Glenwood and yet in a quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. I appreciate it!
business
Quaint Downtown Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388841vbi
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Moab, Utah
5

Beautifully appointed and so conveniently located!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This spacious Victorian is bright, cheerful and comfortable and only minutes away from everything I wanted to do or see! Just a couple of blocks from downtown yet in a quiet neighborhood with a peaceful, secluded yard. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants an affordable, aesthetic experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway