Redington Shores house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redington Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 7-13)

Beautiful large house, literally steps from the beach and walking distance to everything you can expect in a beach resort town; excellent dining, cafes, bars, ice cream parlors, arts/crafts stores,etc. Enjoy spacious accomodations for a large family getaway or just a romantic retreat for two.

This private house has 2 SEPERATE LIVING AREAS e.g. 2 KITCHENS, 2 LAUNDRY ROOMS, BEDROOMS THROUGOUT! Rent the entire house or just one floor for a fraction of the cost. TOP FLOOR: full kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, sunroom, great room w/ pull out sofa, washer/dryer. BOTTOM FLOOR: 2 bedrooms, full kitchen,1 bath, laundry room w/ washer/dryer, sun room w/ pull out sofa.

Everything you need to enjoy beach resort living is either a few steps away from the house, or a short trolley ride to many nearby attractions. Walk to great restaurants, bars, cafes, ice cream parlors and shops, or enjoy the convenience of a trolley that takes you anywhere you want to go along the 17 miles of white sandy beaches, between Clearwater and St. Pete. Along the route stop at the infamous John's Pass Village where you will find West Florida's largest selection of seafood restaurants, boat and jet ski rentals, parasailing, fishing charters, dolphin watching trips, renowned art galleries, and many more gift and specialty shops.

Visit “Winter” the star of the hit movie “A Dolphin’s Tale” at the Clearwater Aquarium only a few miles North of Redington Shores. For kids of all ages Busch Gardens is a 45 minute drive and Disney and Epcot in Orlando aprox. 2 hours away. This island of Sand Key also has many fun activities. The sunset at Pier 60 in Clearwater is an experience that you should not miss.

Keywords: Multi-Family, House,

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 388783 in Redington Shores, Florida

Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388783vbi
708-829-4420
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, Il
5

Our Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our 3rd summer renting this house and we will be back again next summer. It’s the place that our children call “our vacation spot.” The house has everything that you need. It’s better than a hotel because it feels like home. We enjoy grilling on the back deck. Everything is close by. My older child rented a big paddle surf boards this time & we all enjoyed them. The house is just a few miles from John’s Pass, where there is also a lot to do.
Last year my children saw dolphins on the beach, this year we followed a manatee along the shoreline---what else more can you ask for? This time we visited Dolphin Tale—pretty cool and also made a trip to Magic Kingdom. We enjoy just walking to the beach. Of course, we have our Christmas card picture already picked out!! It will be our family on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388783vbi
708-829-4420
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, Il
5

We'll Be Back!

We'll Be Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My expectations were completely blown away. We loved our stay in Florida, thanks to this perfect beach house. Getting in later than expected on our first night, the location allowed us to drop our bags and dart to the beach with the kids for a late night peek at the ocean. The beach itself is by far one of the softest sand beaches we’ve visited on any trip to Florida. The whole family had a blast! The planning for the next vacation has already begun; we will definitely be back here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388783vbi
708-829-4420
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tinley Park
5

LOVE THIS PLACE!!! DEFINITELY COMING BACK!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here a week in June because our daughter was in the Clearwater Marine Aquarium camp with Winter the Dolphin. This house has EVERYTHING! They are literally 20 feet from the beach. I was worried about renting a house and not having the amenities of home, but these people have thought of everything. They have cable, wifi, beautiful backyard with a huge grill. The house is clean and so spacious.
The beach was never crowded! It was like we had our own private beach!!!
We were close to Clearwater and St. Pete. We enjoyed the beautiful 20 minute drive along the beach to Clearwater for dinner. We also loved how many restaurants were within walking distance.

We just love how centrally located this house is. We were close to so Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Tampa..... We were also less than two hours from Disney. Such a bonus!!!

We are renting this house again next year for a month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388783vbi
708-829-4420
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Boston, MA
5

Great Beach House - Steps away from the Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I LOVE this spacious beach house . . . it's steps from the beach & comes fully equipped with everything you need for a great vacation, just bring your swimsuit, sunscreen, food / beverages & you are good to go! It's the kind of place you cannot wait to visit but hate to leave.

The house has 2 levels & can be separated into 2 units or 1 large house, both levels have full kitchens, bathrooms, washer/dryer, equipped with all the amenities of home (plates, pans, utensils, towels, sheets, etc) - it's ideal for a large group or just a couple's get-away. The patio area has an outdoor shower & grill. If you don't cook, there are restaurants within walking distance like Wahoos, Seabreeze Grill, & Lobster Pot, & no visit would be complete without a drink at Ft. Knox. . . .but time your dinner plans after sunset, you don't want to miss the best sunsets just steps from this beach house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Beach House Rental **Spring/Summer 2014 Still Available**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388783vbi
708-829-4420
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, Il
5

AWESOME SPOT for a FAMILY/COUPLE vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
When we decided to rent the house we had only heard the description of the location of the house from a friend. This surpassed our expectations of our first family vacation. The kids loved that it was about 50 steps to the beach and we loved that we were able to drive to and from Orlando and Busch Gardens. (We only left the beach house to go to Sea World for one day and Busch Gardens another.) There's a lot to do near by, however, we were content on walking just a few steps to the beach. The SUNSET is simply AWESOME. Our beach pictures were our Christmas cards. We plan on returning again this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway