Oia villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Oia Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 2 sofas, Sleeps 7

Escape to Oia in this romantic bioclimatic Cave House built into the volcanic rock on Santorini. Situated in the village of Oia (Ia), it is the ideal accommodation for an enjoyable vacation of tranquility & recreation. It is the best choice for a romantic get away. The sculpted rock architecture of the cave house is impressive, and it has been beautifully decorated with inspiration and care by its owner, Maria, a Greek sculptor and painter.

The PINK CAVE HOUSE: has 3 bedrooms with traditional style built in double beds. One bedroom has a separate entrance from the rest of the house, on a different level. There is also a spacious living room, a fully equipped, separate kitchen, a bathroom with private shower room and a large patio in three levels overlooking the Caldera, the volcano and the little island with the tiny St Nicolas’ sparkling white church. One romantic veranda offers the perfect spot for sunning and admiring the view.

An outdoor hot tub, facing the blue sea and the Caldera, is situated in the PINK Cave's garden offering you the relaxation you are asking for! There is also a private outdoor shower surrounded by plants and flowers!

The villa is 2 minutes' walking distance from shops, restaurants, market, galleries, bus and taxi terminal. It is located in the old city of Oia near the Castle which is the famous ''Sunset Point'' of Greece! It is also 5 minutes' walking distance from the Lounge Cafe Pool Bar called Lyogerma and 5-10 minutes' drive from the three beaches that are near Oia. There are many exotic places to go swimming, sandy or with volcanic rocks, all over the island! There is a free parking place 2-3 minutes walking distance from the PINK Cave House.

There is a fully equipped kitchen, a private shower-room and a big private veranda with panoramic view to the sea, to the Caldera, the volcano, the other cities on the edge of the Caldera and the rest of the traditional village of Oia. The PINK Cave House has a hot tub and a private outdoor shower surrounded by plants and flowers.

Maria Oikonomou: 'The cave villa was constructed ages ago in the traditional manner of the people of Santorini. They were dug into the volcanic rock so as to be cool in the summer and warm in the winter. I have artistically decorated it and also updated the villa to protect against humidity. It sleeps 6-8 people comfortably by using the two sofas in the living room. The panoramic views from the patio are breathtaking! The house is 80 m2 in size.

Every single hour of the day and night is magnificent from the romantic veranda of my little villa!'

Details like the original pieces of art, paintings or sculptures make this house an incredible place to stay.

The rate includes:

1) Bottled mineral and sparkling water, wine, juice/sweet upon arrival.

2) Breakfast provisions: honey, butter, marmalade, coffee and tea, cocktail of herbs.

3) Daily maid service (April-October), change sheet, bath and beach towels every three days.

4) Satellite TV, Wi-Fi and Air Conditioning.

5) The cave house is one minute walk from the Pool Bar “Lyogerma”. You can swim for free and it is open all day long (May-Oct). It has the best view to the Sunset!You will be offered a 15% discount for your drinks and snacks. Please visit: http: //www.lioyerma.gr/greek/location.php

6) By showing our card, you will receive discounts or free deserts at many restaurants in Oia. For example a) You will be offered a bottle of Santorini wine with your meal at the most pictoresque and tasty restaurant of Santorini 'AMMOUDI restaurant' in the port of Ammoudi! Please learn more: www.ammoudi-santorini.gr

You will also have free use of parasols/umbrellas and shaded outdoor beds (worth 10 euros) at THEROS WAVE BAR, situated on the most beautiful beach, Eros Beach, in VLYCHADA. Please visit: www.theroswavebar.gr

The house, located on the cliff side of the Caldera, provides modern amenities along with traditional charm.It combines the traditional construction techniques with all the advantages of modern restoration and moisture protection. The original structure of the house has been preserved with respect. Modern facilities have been added to satisfy guests' needs and aesthetics. The private terrace gives a breathtaking view of the Volcano, the surrounding islands, the traditional hillside settlement of Oia village and the deep blue Aegean sea, while providing a perfect place to dine, or simply relax and take in the beauty.

Located in a quiet neighborhood just 100 meters from the center of the village and only 50 m from the sunset viewing point, this cave home is the perfect place for a romantic vacation. And if you have small children, babysitting at request!

You're welcome to use the nearby swimming pool/Lounge Cafe Pool Bar,LIOYERMA,easily accessible in 5 min walk.

More Details
Hide Details

Maria Economou is a sculptor and a painter.She was born in Athens.

She studied in the School of Philosophy, University of Athens, and graduated from the department of French Literature.

She also studied the English language in the Stanton School of English, London, Diploma in Proficiency, University of Cambridge.

In 1998 she enrolled in the High School of Fine Arts, Athens. Studied painting,drawing and sculpture up to 2004 .

In 1999 she was a doctoral student in the School of Philosophy - University of Athens. Subject:“Ideological trends in France from 1950 to 1970 and associated effects on Greek artists.”

2002 - 2004 lived in Paris and studied “Aesthetics and Art Theory” in the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Beaux Arts de Paris with Professor Alain Bonfand.

2004 graduated from the High School of Fine Arts, Athens and in 2005 she gained her doctorate in the School of Philosophy, University of Athens.

Her book, under the title “Ideological trends in France from 1950 to 1970 and associated effects on Greek artists.”, published in 2008 by LIVANIS editions, was based on her doctorate research in France and Greece.

15 Reviews of Property 388766 in Oia , Greece

'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
5

Dream House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The PINK Cave House locates in an amazing spot with a postcard-perfect view. Location is perfect to explore Oia by foot. The house built like those caves that are typical of Santorini and have plenty of space. I liked how traditional cave style rooms were carved into the rocks such as caves. The ground in front of the house is on a lower level so the Caldera view is unobstructed!
If you go Santorini, you have to get contact with lady named Maria, the owner of the Pink Cave House. She is sweetest & nicest lady in the island. She recommended some restaurants and local delicacies that we can found in Santorini. She also help us to arrange the sunset drink in the perfect sunset area. I will remember the breathtaking views at that moment with my husband and Maria!
I will definitely recommend this very romantic place and will surely come again and book in this hotel. Hardest part is leaving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful house! Amazing view of the ocean from the house (and anywhere on the island too). One bedroom is separate from the house. I stayed in that bedroom while my other friends stayed in the actual house. Loved my bedroom! Had its own A/C unit. There is another A/C unit in the actual house. We stayed nice and cool during the hot days in Santorini. We rented a car. The only problem we ran into was getting temporarily lost. Maria's directions were good, but the last step was to drive to the post office, which we couldn't find. Only was lost for maybe 5 minutes. Have asked Maria to change the directions to the house. Maria was very nice and inviting! Would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Fairfax, VA
5

beautiful location and nice host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of four with 2 children stayed at the pink case house. The house's location is perfect with great view. It is only a short walk to the sunset point and town center. House is well equipped with utensils and towels. Maria is a very nice host. I had originally reserved a different rental from her. Before our arrival, she informed me the house next to it had construction going on, it would be better for me to change to the pink cave house. The pink house had internet outage during our stay, she arranged and paid for us to use internet WIFI connection at a nearby hotel. Maria can make the place even nicer by upgrade the linens and utensils. But I am sure the price would not be as good as it is now.
Owner's Response: Dear Alex, thank you for your complimentary words about the PINK cave house and me! I also thank you for your advice about how to make the place nicer. Upon your suggestion I have replaced the old utensils. However, the linen are of the best brands we have in Greece: BED & BATH, COCOMAT and ANEMOS. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Des Moines, Iowa
5

A Dream Come True!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We absolutely loved our time in the Pink Cave House. The location and views were exquisite, and it was a very well-furnished, roomy place to stay. The location in Oia was peaceful and relaxing. The host, Maria, is very informative and has lots of great information about the island. We were so happy we chose this location, and would love to stay again someday!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
NSW Australia
5

Dream Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at the Pink Cave for 3 days. The most incredibly beautiful setting you could ever imagine. Our welcome from the guys at Island Photo was much appreciated and the local history and recommendations from our gracious and interesting hostess Maria made our stay something we will never forget. The breakfast provided was delicious, especially while enjoying the stunning views from our balcony. Everywhere you look there is a perfect postcard view. We also enjoyed Lyogerma Pool with its amazing sunset views, the delicious authentic food at Red Bicycle Restaurant and to top it off, the Sunset Cruise was the absolutely the icing on the cake. Definitely a dream destination that has to be experienced to be believed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
United States
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home was exactly what we were looking for. Spacious, clean, convenient and amazing view! Getting the keys and meeting Maria were so simple and helpful. Maria told us a bit of the area, recommended some restaurants and even arranged a rental car for my husband and I to get around in. The view is amazing and everything is so relaxing about this island the cave house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Charlotte, NC
4

Cave House Exerience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found the property pretty much as advertized. Great view of the caldera at sun rise and sun set. The view while not direct, lives up to the Santorini experience. Fun just to sit on the wall and watch the boats and the world go by. What was not as advertized was the number of steps down to the villa. There are actually 52 steps from the street to the patio of the property. If you are healthy, no problem. If you have trouble with stairs it is possible, but difficult. Also the Camera shop will find someone for a few Euros to carry your bags up and down. Breakfast is primarilly contenental with juice, breads and biscuits. Maria also made some omlets available when we requested a little change. Coffee available in the kitchen.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Adelaide, Australia
5

Married Couple + Extra Female, Mid 60's from Australia

Married Couple + Extra Female, Mid 60's from Australia
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Description was spot on, the photo's although good didn't do the property justice, it was better than the photo's.The service was 1st Class on the extra's left in the house were unexpected but very well received. Our owner was personably contactable for answering of any questions, would I recommend this property, yes I already have to some of my family that have booked to stay there later this year. What people must take into consideration is, for the best views of the caldera you must be prepared to walk up & down steep steps, expect this if you book at most places with a view on Santorini.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Honolulu, HI, US
5

Great Escape and love to return in a heart beat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay in the pink cave was an experience of life time. The house was iconic, as it is in many of the postcards. The house is well kept, maintained, and clean. Although it was during the winter season, but it was so beautiful, the houses, sunset, and the friendly dogs. Maria is very easy to work with and we hope we will return during fall again sometime in the near future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'PINK Cave House' 2-7 Pers Private outdoors HOT TUB with Caldera view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388766
Oia Santorini
Austin, TX/ USA
5

UNREAL, you are literally staying on the cover of a postcard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely loved our experience in the Pink Cave House. We wanted an authentic cliff house you see on the post cards of Greece well if that's what you are looking for this is it!!! It is a great location, the amount of stairs to and from is totally easy but enough to where you feel like you are getting the experience of going down to your little cliff side house but in two minutes you are on the main pedestrian walk with all the shops and restaurants in Oia. Super convenient getting in and out because the shop on the corner leading to your house is where you deal with checking in and out. The VIEWS from the house are PERFECT! So when we were walking around and looking at postcards we noticed that the Pink Cave House is literally on the center of most of the post cards throughout Oia so we sent them to all our family and said "look this is the house we are in right now!" We came with our two children, one toddler and one baby and also with my husbands parents...it was totally easy for us...it has a separate room for them and then we stayed in the main house with the two bedrooms and kitchen...it's close to the local pool and if you have a car you can drive to numerous beaches, our favorite was Perissa beach on the opposite side of the island but worth the 20 minute drive! You cannot go wrong staying here...there are so many options and believe me I looked into all of them and this was what I went with and it was better than I had hoped!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10