Del Mar condo rental - Epic surfing and beach going at Power House Park
Epic surfing and beach going at Power House Park
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Del Mar Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Beautiful 1 bedroom private condo with georgeous swimming pool and jacuzzi, surrounded by beautiful trees, great lighting only minutes to Jimbos organic market.

Located two miles to the beaches at Del Mar and Torrey Pines (and Torrey Pines Reserve), with UCSD and its surrounding biotech and communications industries only minutes away. To the immediate south lie Sorrento Valley and La Jolla's Golden Triangle, which are large employment centers complete with a shopping mall and many fine restaurants. A quick twenty minute drive south brings you to the airport, downtown San Diego, Balboa Park, the Zoo, Mission Bay, Sea World and more. To the north are developing centers around La Costa and Palomar Airport, as well as the Flower Fields and Legoland.

24 Reviews of Property 388716 in Del Mar, California

Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
4

Vacation in Del Mar!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I planned a surprise 60th birthday party for my husband who's 3 children all live in California! One in Del Mar, (approx 2miles from were we were) La Jolla and San Marcos. This location was perfect for us! A one bedroom king size bed that was very comfortable!! A small but nice livingroom with a gas fire place ( great for the chilly nights!) and a nice size kitchen area with some of the essentials already there! Also included a washer and dryer! Due to weather problems my husband and I spend over 24hours at midway Chicago airport waiting for a flight out. We we're suppose to arrive on Thursday at 11:30 am, instead we did not arrive until Friday evening! When we arrived we were very pleased with the homey feeling!! The livingroom sofa was not very comfortable but other than that, a great place to stay!! Since we lost 2 days in travel time due to weather I contacted Brooks who was handling the rental property to see if another night was available and how much it would be if we could stay. To my surprise Brooks let us stay another night for free!! This was so very kind and so much appreciated! I would recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you can return again soon! Stay warm!
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
Kentfield [Marin County] California
3

skip G

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location was great for us, and the property was nice. The park and playground across the street was very nice as was the shopping center close by... and it was close to my daughter's home. However, when we tried to book it, we could not get a response from Brooks, the property manager for several days... and the same thing occurred when we tried to get our instructions on how to get into the unit. She said that she was camping on the first incident and evading someone from SF on the second. The owner assured us that there were only a few steps into the unit and that her father goes in a walker. Well, there were 19 steps... and taking our luggage in was quite a struggle... as well as each tome we came and went.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Sorry for any misunderstandings you may have experienced, hope you can stay with us again!
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
4

Buckeyes

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Central location, easy access to I 5, easy drive to beach, wine country, downtown San Diego, great restaurant, "Snooze" 7 shopping within walking distance. Quiet,safe neighborhood.
Needs some updating to be excellent. Carpet cleaning & bathtub sealing needs done. Well stocked, we should have contributed some bleach and dish washing detergent.
Would stay again, reasonably priced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
Minneapolis
5

charming, great area, close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I love staying in Del Mar - it's one of my favorite places in San Diego. The condo is tucked away in the Highlands, and is approx. 15 minutes from Downtown, so the location is perfect. The neighborhood is very quiet - I barely saw anyone the entire time I was there. Clean, great spot, minutes from the beach, and excellent communication from the property manager, Brooke. Word of warning for the faint of heart - the pool is not heated. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cassandra, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing your kind review and please come back soon. You just might need a getaway from the cold winter!
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
4

Fun time in San Diego

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great stay at the condo. Positives - close to freeway, grocery stores, shopping, beach, and pool/spa, DVR, movie channels (have a teenager), comfortable bed, nice fixtures/bedding. Negatives - carpet needed cleaning, needed additional kitchen items (cheese slicer, mixing bowls), termostat did not work (ceiling fans should be considered). All in all great place for a family of 4. Bonus - Property manager was excellent and easy to get a hold of..Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzanne! We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in Del Mar and hope you will be able to return soon! Thank you for your feedback and we have taken everything into consideration for providing the best environment to future guests. Thanks again and let us know if you ever will be heading back this way, we offer discounted rates to return visitors. Have a great day!
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
Orange County, CA
4

San Diego rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cozy, Clean, IKEA decorated unit upstairs. Pool & small gym available around corner. Bonus covered parking space for one car. Park across street for children. Inland side of freeway, about 2 miles from beach. Fletcher cove is a great small beach for families with small play area & restrooms. Fellowship botanical gardens nearby in Encinitas. Race track and small town of Del Mar nearby with Stratford Cafe & other restaurants and shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
Whitefish, MT
5

Great condo perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a good stay at the Casita. The property manager was easy to contact and even tried to help us find a babysitter! We are a family of 4 and the condo was plenty room enough. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
Thousand Oaks, Ca
5

Very Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
One of the easiest business transaction we've ever made.
The place was perfect, very clean, minutes from beaches.
Definitely will stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
THOUSAND OAKS
5

We had such a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
my husband and I had a great time at Del Mar Beach Casita ! Everything was so perfect and easy to find . The owner was very helpful and very easy to communicate with. The Condo was in great condition and very clean and had everything that we needed. It was very relaxing and we were so happy to return in the evenings to this charming Condo . We would love to come back next year again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Del Mar Beach Casita~Perfect Place to Relax and Be Near it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388716
+1 858 663-8727
Del Mar San Diego County
5

Beach Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Was a very nice 1 bedroom condo as described. Close to lots of fun activities.
Would be nice if there were a BBQ grill and a stock of spices for cooking
Down pillows are a problem for people with allergies
Overall a good clean condo. Would stay there again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing