Chattanooga house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chattanooga House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

PLEASE CALL TO RESERVE...Beautiful newly restored home close to Downtown and convenient to everything that Chattanooga has to offer, close to UTC, Baylor and McCallie, professionally decorated, wonderful larger home perfect for family gatherings, located in an area that is currently in the process of restoration and revitalization, on a hill with a wonderful view of the city at night, come and bring your large family and enjoy this lovely home and cook your meals or grill out instead of being stuck in a hotel! Still in the process of renovation, will have more pictures soon...

14 Reviews of Property 388692 in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Third time in a Ryan property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the first time we stay at this property, but our 3rd time renting from Ms. Ryan (have rented the 4 bedroom house twice before). The house is huge, comfortable and clean. Most bedrooms have a DVD player which was a plus with our kids. Modern front loading washer/dryer was wonderful as we did not have to come home in a rush to do the laundry. There is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy and not get on each other's nerves. Under 10 minutes drive to the downtown area and all the attractions. The price was great as our group would have had to rent 3 hotel rooms to accommodate all. The kitchen is well equipped and we saved a lot of money on meals. We plan to rent Ms. Ryan's 3 bedroom property next year when our group is not as big and certainly look forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Great house, wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My team needed a place to stay in Chattanooga during the US Pro Cycling Championships. Obviously decorated with great care and attention to detail, this house became our home for the week. It had everything we needed: full kitchen, laundry and plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms and space. The landlord was exceptionally kind and helpful; she went well above and beyond for us! She made the stay very easy, comfortable and stress-free for us, even though we never actually met her in person. Thank you for making our stay in Chattanooga such a good one!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Convenient location, perfect stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My team needed a place to stay during US Pro Cycling Championships in Chattanooga. This property could not have been more perfect - obviously decorated with great attention to detail, the house provided everything we needed: kitchen, laundry and plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms for all of us. The landlord was extremely kind and helpful, and went above and beyond for us. She made the stay very easy, comfortable and stress-free. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
4

Family Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We came to Chattanooga for a mini-reunion with our daughter who is a new college freshman at MTSU. We choose Chattanooga since a couple of hours closer for us (driving from FL) and a change of scenery for our daughter. The home is beautifully decorated and we all love old spaces - particularly comfortable ones. The rooms were well soundproof so we didn't get on each others nerves (2 couples, 1 cousin, and daughter). Our daughter loved having the upstairs to herself! We cooked one big meal together and had plenty of utensils. Didn't spend much time outside at the house - too busy seeing the sights at Chickamauga, Lookout Mountain, and Ruby Falls. Weather was perfect and didn't really need the heat or the A/C so can't comment. Front stairs are steep but we did find the back way in which helped. All-in-all, a comfortable home and a nice stay. Surrounding area is a little industrial but you can see signs of revitalization starting. Close to downtown and other Chattanooga attractions.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Grand Rapids, MI
4

Enjoyed Chattanooga

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed having such a big home where we had enough bed for everyone. The home is decorated very nicely with plenty of clean towels and wonderful, comfortable beds. We felt safe and enjoyed the location as it is close to downtown. We would have enjoyed it more if it had been stocked with toilet paper, dishwashing soap, and paper towels as we had to buy our own. Also problematic is the water is something we laughed and laughed about as it would be on when we came home and hot is not always hot and off is not always in an off position. Would have liked to have had safer steps as part of the tiles are loose and my 88 year old mom had to navigate them. I would rent again...we loved having the space to enjoy family together.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Perfect Wedding Weekend Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had our wedding at the Hunter Museum in Chattanooga and this home was the perfect place for some of our wedding party guests. The house was beautiful, in great shape, very clean and had all of the things you might need for a short weekend. We loved the home and the accessibility it provided to downtown, the Hunter and other Chattanooga attractions. We highly recommend this property and its sister property located just one block away. It was the perfect "his" and "her" wedding guest houses for our perfect weekend. My guests couldn't stop thanking me for the chocolates by the pillows but I couldn't take credit for that treat! :) Thank you for making our wedding a memorable, relaxed and comfortable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Perfect Wedding Weekend Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had our wedding at the Hunter Museum in Chattanooga and this home was the perfect place for some of our wedding party guests. The house was beautiful, in great shape, very clean and had all of the things you might need for a short weekend. We loved the home and the accessibility it provided to downtown, the Hunter and other Chattanooga attractions. We highly recommend this property and its sister property located just one block away. It was the perfect "his" and "her" wedding guest houses for our perfect weekend. My guests couldn't stop thanking me for the chocolates by the pillows but I couldn't take credit for that treat! :) Thank you for making our wedding a memorable, relaxed and comfortable one!
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Alabama
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Three moms and our 8 children had a wonderful vacation at this lovely vacation home! It was so close (5 minutes!) to everything we wanted to do downtown such as the Aquarium, and the Children's Museum! From there we walked to the restaurants and the owner had some great recommendations! The house was also very clean and smelled fresh! That's a big deal to OCD people like me lol... I would highly recommend this home to anyone with a big group!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Me and my girlfriends stayed here for a women's getaway and we had a wonderful time! The decorations were beautiful and all of the extra's such as snacks and chocolates were such a special treat! There were fresh flowers on the table that looked like they had been taken from the garden and that was really nice! The bedding and beds were all very plush and the extra air conditioner and fans were a treat in that hot time of year! All in all it was a great weekend and we would definitely stay there again!!! Thanks for everything Ms. Jackie!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Downtown, Charming Bungalow, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388692
+1 901 8578806
Chattanooga Tennessee
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time at this charming home for a mini family reunion. We brought our 4 little kids - ages 1-7, my parents and my aunt and uncle were able to drop in as well. The price was a little higher than we had budgeted for initially but we made up for it by cooking the kitchen which was well-equipped for a vacation rental. The owner was very responsive to our needs- had a pack & play for our infant, etc. The house is old but has been nicely restored. There is plenty of room to eat outside which we love. You can pull your vehicle around back but be careful as it's a tight squeeze through the alley (we have a Sienna and made it OK) -just go slow.
-Some really nice touches which made a big difference for our young family: as mentioned, well-equipped kitchen. The only thing we brought was a food processor to make some special meals. Basic pots and pans, dishes, utensils provided with dishwasher. Quality of pans not 10/10 but I certainly understand as this is a work in progress and you don't want to spend a ton of money on stuff people may abuse. Case in point- nonstick pans - are we the only ones who don't use metal utensils to scrape them?!!
-Clothes washer and dryer -looks brand new front-loading; modern and WONDERFUL not to have to come home with a pile of laundry to do.
-Master bedroom and bath is very nice. We gave it to my parents (in exchange for giving the kids baths :)
-Jackie was very quick in responding to emails and to a minor problem with a leaky faucet.
-The neighbors are very friendly.
-Location - excellent! We love bike-riding and could ride in to downtown in minutes.
-Recommend this place highly - you'll love it, especially if you like older restored homes and being close to everything.
Helpful votes: 3/3