Sayulita house rental - Upstairs Master
Upstairs Master
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths (Sleeps 2-5)

Welcome to Sayulita, a vibrant fishing village with great beach restaurants and bars, swimming and surfing all day, and a colorful town center with the charming dim lights of a quaint Mexican pueblo. Our casa is located just above the center, a few minutes walk to a lovely, quiet neighborhood.

The house living space opens to the swimming pool with an outdoor shower and large patio. Both bedrooms have nice linens and king size beds. A palapa gazebo upstairs on the master bedroom deck has a beautiful, Mexican crafted, leather dining set for dinner with a sunset view. The kitchen is fully equipped and waiting for someone to use the blender. There is a new entertainment system which has CD, DVD, and iPod capabilities so bring with you your favorites. We have Wireless Internet as well. There is a Pac-n-play, child seat for the table, and a stroller for guests with little ones.

We love our new house and know that you will as well, call with any questions about the town or the place, we know it well,

Enjoy!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 388684 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Sunny Sayulita Charmer
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
SLP
5

Amazing beach property, Best in Gringo Hill...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures do not make justice to the house... I was there for a whole month and really saw many of the properties around... The common areas and the bathrooms are above and beyond what you will find anywhere else...
I was there in a very hot and humid part of the year and the AC worked great, Pool is FANTASTIC.... Owner was very helpful in answering any concerns. EVERYTHING is nearby, the walk is necessary to be away from the noise at night and its a good workout after diner or lunch... Description and location are really accurate and the town overall is amazing. The Pool maintenance crew and cleaning staff were fantastic.... Strongly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind words, it makes us so happy when guests come and see what we see! great house, great town, great people, looking forward to next time! Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
La Canada Flintridge
5

Wonderful vacation home away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This review is late in coming. We spent a wonderful 5 nights here during a very hot and humid part of the year. However, not only is the town a gem, but this house was glorious to vacation in. Air conditioning was great, beds comfy, plenty of room for us and our two kids, 10 & 14. The property manager could not have been more accommodating. They recommended us to a local chef who cooked us a fabulous dinner one night using fish we had caught that day while out sport fishing. At night we loved watching the thunderstorms and firefly's outside. It is a bit of a walk uphill from town, and it only really matters when the heat is up, but, it is also what makes this house so lovely since it is nestled away from everything. We will be back again.
Owner's Response: it has been a while! so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and your stay, come back anytime, I dont blame you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Mexico at its Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of four rented Casa Andrea for spring break and had a fabulous time. Everything from planning the trip and working with the girls in the rental office, to handing the keys over upon the end of our trip was wonderful. The house is clean, beautiful, spacious, comfortable, all of our needs were met. The pool was the highlight of our trip, as days would begin and end with the family poolside. Upon arriving to the house, we stopped at the Mega grocery store for ÔÇťAmerican staples--cereal, granola bars,...) which supplemented our local shopping of fresh fruit and vegetables. We ate breakfast and lunch at home, and would then eat out in the local restaurants. Be prepared to eat truly authentic Mexican foods. The fish tacos were outstanding, and the pork tacos with grilled pineapple were like nothing you could find in the states. Delicious food!

The weather was perfect, it averaged 90 degrees daily. We surfed daily (rent equipment from Surf n Roll), snorkeled, went horseback riding (arrange trip with Manual stables near Casa Andrea), and took a boat trip (see Cielo at Surf n Roll) to the Marieta Islands. We saw whales, a giant sea turtle, and many many large fish. It was a wonderful experience for all members on my family. Hanging out in the downtown was much fun, we shopped with the local merchants, attended the Sunday flea market and the International market, played video games in the arcade, and listened to local musicians in the Plaza.

Overall, it was a great trip and we would return without any hesitation. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend bringing earplugs as the roosters are noisy in the early morning. And lastly bring flat heeled shoes, as the walk to downtown is quite steep and several blocks.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Petersburg Alaska
5

Casa Andrea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Andrea is set in a very charming neighborhood, with easy acsess to the plaza and beach.
We enjoyed the 11am - 4pm sun on the deck next to the pool. The house was fun, well designed,
With privacy in both bedrooms & bathrooms. The house and pool area were great for entertaining dinner quests. I slept well with very little neighborhood noise. I've been traveling to sayulita for 7 years now, and this house had the best cleaning service I've ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: love to hear it! vacations are all about all of this, glad our home could be part of the good!
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Bend, Oregon
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
First of all, this was our family's first visit to Sayulita and it was the best place we've ever been to in Mexico, and we've been to many places. If you're thinking about Sayulita, it's definitely worth the trip. Regarding the house, it was absolutely perfect in every way. The description and photos don't do this home justice. It's very roomy, comfortable and even has a small view of the ocean and beach from afar. The neighborhood is quaint, quiet and convenient to everything in town. The place was great and the property manager(s) are excellent to help you get settled quickly and easily.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you zak for the kind words and more importantly Im glad you enjoyed your vacation so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Campbell River, BC
5

Awesome house in paradise :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We recently stayed at Casa Andrea for 2 weeks and loved it! Andrea was super easy to deal with in the booking of the house. The ladies at the rental company were very helpful and even arranged for a ride to pick us up at the airport. The housekeepers and pools staff were very friendly and trustworthy. We were 2 couples and a 13yr old and we fit in the home perfectly. The walk up to the house was not bad and allowed us to eat as much as we wanted without guilt! Loved seeing and hearing the horses next door on a regular basis, gave you that authentic mexican feel. Sayulita was an awesome little town and the bus system rocks. Thanks Andrea for allowing everyone the opportunity to stay at your home, it was wonderful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: so happy to hear you had a great experience, it means alot to us! Thanks for the review and come back again some day!
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Bozeman, Montana
4

Great Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have stayed in Sayulita several times over the past 14 years but never in the Gringo Hill area. What a pleasant surprise! We found Casa Andrea's location to be perfect. The house is clean and well appointed. Our friends joined us during our stay and we found Casa Andrea to be spacious enough to accommodate two couples comfortably. The managers of the property were extremely helpful and the housekeeper and grounds keepers were all very professional. We would recommend Casa Andrea to a familly or two couples traveling together. Thanks Andrea for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for the kind words, I know how important a vacation is and am glad your stay at our home was enjoyable!
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle
5

Rent this home now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I don't even know where to start. Sayulita was absolutely amazing.
The beach was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the people were
lovely but the absolute pinocle of the entire trip was this gorgeous
home. The moment my travel partner and I stepped in the door we both squealed
with delight and hardly left the house the rest of the week. Sure we
mosied down the hill for some breakfast after noon and
layed on the beach for a few hours but we just couldn't stay away!
We floated away in the pool, cooked delicious meals, read, and just
enjoyed each others company. In fact, many of our conversations turned
into fantasies about buying Casa Andrea :)

We truly enjoyed meeting the ladies that worked at the rental agency - they were fun, helpful, and
informative.

Thank you for providing the landscape for the most relaxing vacation I
have ever been on. If I have it my way, I will be back again within
the year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Penticton,BC
5

Two weeks in pardise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have recently returned from our third trip to Sayulita, and our stay this time was at Casa Andrea .Which was wonderful.
When you arrive in Sayulita you immediately slow down a step and start to relax. When we walked through the gate at Casa Andrea it felt like home. The accordian style doors of the house just open up to welcome you. The Casa is very clean and comfortable and lets you do everything you want to do. From cooking or mixing drinks in a kitchen that looks out over the clean blue pool, with trees and the ocean beyond that. Life is good sitting by the pool listening to music and the birds. To falling asleep in a king size bed with the sounds of the surf coming up the valley. We were close enough to town that we could go whenever we wanted. Which we did often. We always felt safe and welcomed by the people we met along the way. The great fun and atmosphere of the town and the beach are just minutes away. The beach, the town square and the many styles of places to eat are all there.
Any questions or concerns we had were easily answered by the wonderful friendly people that take care of Casa Andrea.
To us Sayulita is a jewel and we will return. Hopefully soon. We would stay at Casa Andrea again in a heartbeat.
Gracias.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: come enjoy our house as much as we do! we will do what we can to make your stay easy, comfortable, safe, and fun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Sayulita Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388684
+1 (415) 847-0557
Sayulita Nayarit
Denver
5

Amazing Thanksgiving Holiday Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Forgoing the cooking of the Thanksgiving meal this year, along with another couple, we opted to rent the Casa Andrea. We arranged a driver in advance who picked us up at the airport, took us to the large supermarket and then took us to our home for a week.

It was home. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed except the food. The house was clean and the pool was spectacular. The bed we slept on was perfect. And there were no complaints from our friends either. The sounds of birds while sitting outside enriched the texture of the experience. We sometimes heard the ocean too. Sounds from the town came uphill as well. The first morning we awoke to a festival with a marching band and later an amazing Mariachi band with strings and brass. The festival lasted the whole day. We visited the Futbol field and saw some of it. The people like to party!

The town was a short walk either by the road that takes you to the plaza or down stairs that lead you to a corner taco stand that had the best relleno in town, next to the other best rellenos. Really, the food was great whether at the Sayulita Cafe, at the beach or at any of the many taco stands. Do try Rollie's for breakfast. A more endearing man you'll not meet! And the food is great. Antonia's is another easy place to be and her rellenos are right up there too.

We hung at the beach most days. You can get food and drink service there! We also hung out by the pool in the mornings, drinking coffee and enjoying pastries from town. There is another terrace off the upstairs bedroom which too was a great place too. A couple of times we just lounged at Casa Andrea, only going down the hill for dinner.

We came to relax and we did.We came to play and we did. And we laughed a lot too...

I do recommend the Casa Andrea for anyone wanting to escape the need for vehicles and taxis and just want to walk and let the local culture and the surfing culture commingle all around you. Make certain you walk over to La Playa del Muertos. You must walk through a cemetery, which I do like to do, thus its name. The beach is smaller and calmer when Sayulita's has larger waves.

There are ATMs in town that dispense dollars or pesos and a lot of places now take plastic. The local folks are warm and the surfing community friendly. Why not? You've come to play in their arena! Have fun! And drink a Marg for me at El Costitino, the strongest margs in town. It's on the beach!

Via Con Dios, amigos...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4