Rincon house rental - Welcome to Paradise!
Welcome to Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 or 12: 2 levels, take either or both-each w/ 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths

Stroll back from snorkeling at the Marine Preserve, rinse the sand off your toes in our outdoor shower, and relax in the cool, ocean breezes while you barbecue on our beautiful, tiled rooftop deck. Enjoy morning coffee on the 2nd floor balcony, or the 1st floor patio. The entire house sleeps 12, 6 on each level, with separate entrances, so its ideal for small groups or extended family. You can have togetherness, and still have your own space-each level has its own fully equipped kitchen and living area, with A/C in all rooms, WiFi, satellite TV, DVD player, and iPod speakers. Your biggest problem will be to decide whether to snorkel, body surf, or walk around the corner to the marina and go whale watching or diving. You can have a pleasant evening in with our many books and games, listening to the song of the coquis. Or experience the fresh seafood and other local delights at one of the many waterfront restaurants. Bring a desire to relax and have fun-we supply everything else!

Each level has a master BR with a queen bed and attached bathroom. You can have the other 2 BRs on each level made up with twin beds or a king.

Rincon is known as the “Town of Beautiful Sunsets”. It is a relaxing, tropical paradise on the west coast of Puerto Rico. There is something for everyone-bars and restaurants, watersports galore, and easy access to local attractions like hidden waterfalls and the famed Camuy Caverns. Rincon’s unique location lets you enjoy the tranquil Caribbean, as well as the waves of the Atlantic. And our unique location lets you enjoy the best of Rincon.

Beaches abound, and we have everything you need for a great day in the sun - beach chairs, towels, coolers, and noodles to float with.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 388335 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

A Delight, Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Close proximity to beach, restaurants, and night life. Secure building in quiet, safe, residential area. Property was clean and well maintained. The owners provided excellent customer service. They were very nice and quite accomodating of our last minute getaway. I would HIGHLY recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Very nice clean home, simple decor, safe location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was very nice, we were happy to have picked it. It was simply decorated but very clean. We rented the top floor only and there was ample space for the 4 adults. The home was very quiet with a secure feel. It is a short walk down to the beach where we snorkeled one of the mornings just a short distance from shore, the snorkeling was not fantastic but was good and very easy to get to. There were enough beach towels to use for the days we spent there. We visited the waterfall that was mentioned and it is a bit more touristy now with a pay parking area (small fee). There were actually 2 waterfalls you could see easily, each with it's own swimming hole; the one upstream was best. It was still quite quiet, not many people there in the afternoon. All in all we had a great stay and would not hesitate to come back again!
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Very pleasant stay near the beach in Rincon.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
An elegant and comfortable house (we rented half, relatives rented the other half), with plenty of room and everything clean and in good working order. Nice location, walking distance to a good beach with beautiful water and palm trees, and several restaurants. Various water sports available, although we mostly played tennis (again, a good club within 10 minutes by car).

The owners were very helpful with local advice and flexible on the checkout time. The area around Rincon was not built up with large hotels, a plus in our book.
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Excellent vacation in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is very convenient will all the amenities we could possibly desire. We were nine people, two families (my cousin's and mine), each family occupying one floor of the spacious house -- with breakfast together on the 2nd floor balcony. The area is great, with excellent beaches and restaurants. Four tennis courts at the stadium were fully available at any time (we rented a key to the courts for $3 per day!). We enjoyed our carefree vacation.
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say how much we enjoyed the Rincon house. It was clean, comfortable and friendly for our large group of all ages. We watched the sunsets from the beach and cooked out on the roof patio often. My son, who is a musician, serenaded us with his trombone under the stars a few times up there.
The Marine preserve is steps from the house was a bonus. Snorkeling was one of many memorable parts of the trip.
We were a group of 12 with ages 12-78. The house/two apartments was perfect for us to live and cook together or to come and go as we pleased.
The owner was easy to contact and the whole process was easy and effortless. I hope to spend another vcation there!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
Bristol, United Kingdom
5

Superb home away from home next to beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
One of the best vacation homes that I've stayed in.
I rented the top floor for my in-laws for our wedding celebration. They thoroughly enjoyed it. At their age, they don't really drive so it was a prime location to walk a few blocks the the restaurant, beach and to our wedding.
My husband and I along with some family members stayed at the home to continue our celebration after they departed and it was perfect for us and 3 single guys.

The apartment had a superb layout, simple, tidy and efficient. We made full use of the balcony just outside of the kitchen for card games over some Medallas. Our in-laws used it for bird watching. We had access to the rooftop which was perfect for a night-time BBQ, we even had the neighbors and wedding planner over for the BBQ. Tres Palmas is a really nice small part of Rincon. It is a very quiet area of Rincon with mostly vacation homes nearby. It didn't have the majjor party-goers that are located in Sandy Beach. I think the most noise was probably from our wedding at a nearby house, but we were wrapped up by bed-time.
The host, Belinda, was great. She was very professional and responsive. She even answered our call for a simple question while she was in the delivery room for her grandchild. The booking was very straightforward. Once confirmed, she sent a welcome kit prepared with all the "to-dos" and dining options. Our deposit was returned promptly.

I would definitely stay there again. I just hope there's availability when we book.

Thank you Belinda.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
Bristol, United Kingdom
5

A home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow, where do we start. I booked the top floor for my in-laws to stay during our wedding. After they left, my husband and some family members continued to celebration with some surf-time and were able to experience the apartment ourselves. It had all the amenities you would need. The lay-out is amazing, simple, efficient and super tidy...no worries about quirky spaces. The bedrooms were great and also good for when you travel with single friends as they offer single beds except for the master for my husband and I. We made full use of the balcony outside of the kitchen for some relaxation over card games. We had access to the rooftop which is perfect for a BBQ at the end of a day enjoying the beach or surf. The neighbors and locals are very friendly and we even had some over for a BBQ.
The location is perfect and quite, a block from the beach and no worries for people being loud and partying other than our wedding night at a nearby home which we wrapped up before it was bedtime. You had access to restaurants in walking distance.
The host, Belinda, was very easy to deal with and very responsive. We even called her to ask where the pots/pans were located and even when she was in the hospital awaiting the birth of her grandchild, she answered the phone. The transaction with booking went without a hitch, check-in/out was just as simple and your deposit is returned promptly.
I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Rincon. I just hope there would be availability after I post this. Thank you Belinda!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
Portland,Or
5

Fun, Convenient Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Of all the places we stayed in Puerto Rico, this was by far our favorite. It was clean, well stocked, comfortable, and conveniently located. We really enjoyed the balcony off of the kitchen where we could sip rum and enjoy the view. The home is a short walk away from Tiano Diver Shop and the Shipwreck, which is a great restaurant/bar to hang out at. There is a beautiful beach about two minutes away, where we did some snorkeling and swimming. It was nice to have a kitchen, so that we didn't have to eat every meal out. I have already recommended this rental to several of my friends who are planning a trip to Puerto Rico too. Hopefully, I will be able to stay here again myself!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Convenience was the key for me!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful house with an ideal location. I was looking for something that was convenient to the beach, grocery stores, parks, etc. The house is down the street from one of three convenient beaches so if we didn't feel like packing the car we could just walk back and forth to the house at our leisure. One of the beaches has a nice park with shading if you wanted to take a break from the sun. The grocery store is five minutes by car so we cooked in and ate out. There is a restaurant a block away or you could drive ten minutes and get to three others. The amenitites were great, I was able to access Wi-Fi and use my laptop, one night we watched movies and when we wanted to relax there was the balcony or the rooftop deck which is beautifully tiled. The property was neat and well maintained. All of the beds are comfortable, there were 4 of us so we used most of them, the house was clean and nicely decorated. All of the towels, sheets and beach chairs are supplied. It was convenient to have two full baths so no waiting in the morning. Again, it was all about convenience for me! I found it so relaxing to have whatever I needed close by. I'm planning to go again at the end of the year. It's great for two but a family would definitely enjoy this place!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Delight! 3 or 6 bedrooms-Snorkeling beach-spectacular rooftop deck-A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335
+1 908 380 2686
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Super spot for a great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The landlord and owners are very accomodating to work with. The house is clean and stocked with everything you need. You can bring a lot of people and have room for everyone! Sit on the rooftop deck at night and feel like you can touch the stars. 2 block walking distance to a secluded, mostly private carribean beach. If you want waves, it's just a couple of miles down the road. Best of everything! Would definitely recommend! Bring an extended family or group of friends and have a blast!
Helpful votes: 1/1