Keauhou house rental - Front Ocean View
Front Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Virtual tour available. This beautiful and newly remodeled home is designed for your relaxation. It has 3 bedrooms, 3 ½ baths, a den, a large cover Lanai, a 45’ long lap pool and a large multi-purpose room with a Ping-Pong table. It sits on 1/3 acres corner lot with a spectacular ocean view of Keauhou bay. Keauhou Estate is an upscale, gated community located 20 minutes south of Kona airport. It is only minutes from the famous Keauhou bay, Keauhou shopping center, and Kona Country Club golf Course. The owner of the house is an architect. The house has been remodeled into a charming Hawaiian-style home.

Interior: The entire house features a high wood beam ceiling, imported Thai carved wooden panels, exotic custom made bamboo cabinets, designer lighting fixtures, and granite counter tops. Quality decoration and name brand furniture is provided throughout the home. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and plasma TV. Cable TV & high speed internet also provided. A fully equipped kitchen includes utensils and cookware. The enormous master bedroom is furnished with an authentic king-sized Tommy Bahamas post bed and premium mattress. The master bath has a large two-person shower and Japanese soaking tub. You can enjoy the sunset view while dinning in cover Lanai. Please contact the owner for a Virtual Tours link.

About The Owner: As a woman architect, I put out a lot of thought and time to select the interior furniture and decoration. Many designer lights are from L.A. The coffee table and carved panels are from Asia. I want this house to be a romantic and relaxing vacation home and my guests will have a good memory of staying here. Because my family is allergy to mold & dust, I keep my house very clean. Also because of my Japanese influence background, we take off shoes before enter the house.

Keauhou Estate is a well known gate community in Kailua-Kona. Every house here is unique design & every yard is well kept. I was attracted to the gorgeous view looking out from this house. I also love the 24 security.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 388260 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this home for the 2012 Ironman World Championships. Very convenient to the race (especially 5 miles turn-around on Ali Drive). The on-line photos were very accurate but the home is more beautiful than the pictures. Very clean, all ammenities were included and the house keeper provided wonderful foods/beverages to get our vacation started. We will be back! Thank you!
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Mtn Green, Utah
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Janie's beautiful house was an excellent choice! The flow through openness, balcony, and pool, plus her exquisite decor, make this a prime opportunity for anyone wanting to visit Hawaii. It's extremely well cared for and has abundant supplies. It sits in a gated community that must be one of the best on the island. The Keauhou shopping area is nearby, with Kailua Kona just slightly further. We lacked for nothing but food, but quickly found that too. When we broke a small kitchen item, we wanted to replace it with something better, because this house leaves you feeling priviledged to be there. It's a true gem and should be renting year round, with a waiting list.
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Massachusetts
5

Beautifully well kept spacious home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this home for the 2012 Ironman World Championships. Very convenient to the race (especially 5 miles turn-around on Ali Drive). The on-line photos were very accurate but the home is more beautiful than the pictures. Very clean, all ammenities were included and the house keeper provided wonderful foods/beverages to get our vacation started. We had 4 adults and 3 teenagers and all had plenty of space and things to do. Very quiet neighborhood, so clean and safe. We will be back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cindy, thank you very much for your nice review! Iron man is high season. if you like to return next year for iron man, please let me know at your earlier convience.
Best,
Janie
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Hailey, Idaho
5

Wonderful experience, property and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was one of the best rental experiences I have ever had. Beautiful home and views. When we arrived there was fruit, a bottle of wine, coffee, set table! The pictures do not do the home justice. I would post photos but my iphone died and I accidently erased the sim card. The owner is outstandingly helpful. We received the names and numbers of everyone we would need in case of emergency as well as a list of things to do, restaurants, etc.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Liz, I am grad you three all enjoyed my house. I will do more remodeling next year. It's going to be better. When you come to L.A. I like to meet you & your friends. I am 55 years old. I think we are all about the same age?
Best,
Janie
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Hopkins Michigan
5

Morning Coffee with a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a location. In having to work while staying at this vaction home, there was not a morning that I got up and did not enjoy working from the Lanai and watching Kona come alive and watch all the boats traveling past. It made work enjoyable. This was a excellent choice and we hope to return next year.
Everything was great and coming home to the pool after our travels made this so much nicer.
Thank you very much for allowing us such a great place to stay,
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful property during the Ironman event...the house and views were above our expectations! We arrived to a spotlessly clean house filled w/every amenity we could want or need...including personal touches of fresh flowers, fresh fruit and cheese/bread platter! The views from every window were incredible, and the neighborhood beautiful. The house is in a great location...after long days of incredible activities it was an amazing home to come back to, relaxing on the beautiful front/back porches, grilling and swimmimg in the beautiful pool! We look forward to returning one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Sidney, B.C.
5

Peace and Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. It is spacious, uncluttered and serene. The view is wonderful from the lanai and master bedroom. The pictures do not do justice to the pool. It is long enough to have a good swim and a very nice area to sit and relax. The Estates themselves are a beautiful place to walk in. In addition they are well situated with shopping only a few minutes drive away. We found the owner to be gracious and accommodating. If you are looking for peace and tranquility in a quiet community, you will enjoy it here. We would not hestitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Cody, Wyoming
5

Happiness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is our second year visit. We had a great time. We love the view, neighborhood, because it is so quiet, the pool, the herb garden, the openness of the house and the fact that all bedrooms even the smaller two that they are master suites. The view is the best. All of our guests this year said all of those things as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi B & D,
We are happy to have you stay in our house too. You are nice and energetic couple. You two know how to enjoy life.
Sincerely,
Janie
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Houston
5

The most relaxing vacation home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We enjoyed staying in this lovely Keauhou Estate home. It was very easy to get settled in as everything is new and well organized. There was even an herb and veggie garden - yummy. The master bed is new and very comfortable. The owner was always available for questions and was extrmeley easy to deal with. We would definately stay here again, and again, and again....Stress free accomodations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou Estate Luxury, Exquisite Home with Gorgeous Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388260
+1 818 612-1581
Keauhou Kona Coast
Fulton, Maryland
5

A peaceful and Joyful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
In last Dec., I stayed this home for a week. Overall, the house let me feel like home in the Hawaii and enjoyed the vacation.

The house is very spacious, neat, great view to the ocean while sitting in the family room or at balcony.
The master bed room is gorgeous with comfortable mattress and you can see the ocean while in the bed. The location to all the attractions is very convenient and that makes daily trip easier.
It is also close to the near-by ocean, the supermarket, and the restaurant.
The whole community is well secured that everyone has to have a pass to get in and the security guard in the booth to watch and provide necessary service/help.

Now, I am planning another vacation to Hawaii in April. Definitely, I will stay in the same house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Frank, Thank you very much.