Remer cabin rental - Sunset view on Big Bass Lake.
Sunset view on Big Bass Lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Remer Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms; sleeps 6, maximum 8.

Pauls’ Guesthouse is a fully-renovated & newly furnished 1980’s split level home situated on pristine Big Bass Lake, located approximately six miles north of Outing, MN in southeastern Cass County (approximately 150 miles or three hours north of the Twin Cities). Bass Lake is a stunning mid-sized lake, with amazing 20-foot water clarity; it consists of three main bays with virtually all shoreline being fully natural with mature white and red pines reaching down to water’s edge. The lake has public access & is perfect for pontooning & fishing. The Guesthouse sits on 2.5 acres and is located across the mid-section of the lake’s main peninsula; it is a private setting with no sightlines to surrounding cabins. The location is ideal – the Guesthouse is situated in Land O’ Lakes State Forest with immediate access to snowmobile trails in the winter & ATV trails during the remainder of the year.

Accommodations: The trail system offers routes to bars and restaurants in nearby towns including Emily, Outing, Remer and Longville.

The Guesthouse comfortably sleeps six to eight people. It has three bedrooms and a large bathroom with walk-in shower on the upper level. Two bedrooms have queen-sized beds and the third has two twin beds; all are nicely appointed. The lower level consists of the kitchen, living room (with queen-sized sofa sleeper), dining room, laundry facility, half bath, and there is access to the attached garage. The Guesthouse was completely renovated in 2011 and all appliances and furnishings are new. This is a non-smoking facility. Pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

Ammenities: Amenities include a gas-fired potbellied stove in the living room, central air conditioning, dual hot water tanks, phone, wireless Internet, flat-screened TV with a full range of cable and local channels, screened porch with picnic table, propane BBQ grill, fire pit with lounge chairs, and a 16’ dock. The Guesthouse kitchen is fully furnished for all of your cooking needs.

Fire pit, free firewood (local), dock, nearby boat or pontoon rental with delivery, surrounded by Land O' Lakes State Forest with access to ATV and snowmobile trails, large bathroom with walk-in shower, cabin fully renovated in 2011, newly furnished in 2011, completely private with no sightlines to other cabins, located on peninsula with water on two sides, quiet non-party lake, lake has 20-foot water clarity, great fishing, no invasive species.

Attractions: For your convenience, the local marina (Land O’ Lakes Marine in Outing) rents pontoons, fishing boats and speed boats. Rentals range from daily to weekly and they’ll deliver the boat to the dock prior to your arrival. Also, there are several favorite local restaurants to sample: The Village Inn in Outing (great full menu), The Deer Haven Supper Club (great for walleye and ribs), and The Anchorage Inn on Lake Inguadona (great for homemade pizza). Shop the shops and boutiques in nearly Longville, Emily, Crosby, Crosslake, Pequot Lakes and Nisswa; all are located within an hour of the Guesthouse.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 388243 in Remer, Minnesota

Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a wonderful two days in this quiet, secluded home! The beds are so very comfortable and the kitchen is better equipped than my home. To my husbands' dismay, I fell in love with the colors that were chosen for the bedrooms and he now has a honey-do list a mile long! The owners were the epitome of gracious hosts. Paul and Paul should run workshops on how to operate a VRBO. We shall return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
5

Kari, Mpls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Paul’s Guesthouse exceeded our expectations. The guesthouse is on a peninsula, so it’s nice and secluded. The home was very clean and cozy, with beautiful tile and wood work. Having the “social” area on one floor and the bedrooms upstairs worked out wonderfully for our family. They amenities were wonderful and appreciated, such as the coffee grinder, coffee pot, pans, etc. The backyard is a great area for yard games and bonfires, which they have set up with colorful chairs. We were able to get out in our kayaks to the sandbar not very far away. It was a fun area to socialize with the other lake dwellers, and they all had fabulous things to say about Paul and Paul. Obviously, they are very well liked on the lake. The only bummer was that Land O'Lakes Marina only does a three day rental with the pontoon boats now. We would definitely choose to stay here again and hopefully will for a week next summer. I would recommend Paul’s Guesthouse to anyone (even though for selfish reasons, don’t want it to be booked up ;). Thanks Paul and Paul!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Plymouth, MN
5

Girls Week 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing is accurate but the photo's don't do it justice! The guesthouse is beautifully decorated, the photo's of the bedrooms are before the lamps and pictures were added. The beds and linens are top notch - so comfortable you don't feel guilty laying in bed a little longer.

There is a full kitchen which makes it easy to prepare and serve meals. There is a full set of Fiesta Ware, including serving bowls and plenty of silverware. This is very nice as everything goes in the dishwasher.

We rented a pontoon boat for the day which was wonderful, we spent an afternoon on the sandbar eating lunch and enjoying the sunshine. We had dinner at Deer Haven and recommend the walleye dinner! We also stopped in Outing at a place right on the lake as you get into town; friendly staff and great looking pizza's.

The property is clean and we were even supplied firewood. The owners are wonderful gracious hosts with the intent on you having a great stay. Mission accomplished.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Red Wing, MN
5

Wow, this place is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Shhhh, don't tell everyone you know about how GREAT this place is cause they'll get too booked up and we won't ever be able to get a reservation again. Really, the place is beautiful and clean with all the things you need for a wonderful vacation. Comfy beds and furniture; the list goes on. So private and on the lake too. We got on ATV trails from the guesthouse, which was a plus for us. Owners are great too!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
5

Summer Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Last summer, I wanted to spend time with my 3 children and granddaughter away from reality. My youngest had just graduated from high school and I wanted a family vacation! We had not been on vacation together for several years. Pauls’ guesthouse provided the perfect setting for us to get away and relax. It far exceeded our expectations! We were expecting a cabin but got a house that was furnished exactly as I would like to furnish our own home – right down to the dishes! Our hosts provided everything we needed and a few things we forgot. The area around the guest house was picture perfect which my daughter took advantage of in photographs. We had a great time boating, hiking, and just relaxing around the campfire. Words and photos cannot capture the charm of the house or the beauty of the area.
I would recommend Pauls’ guesthouse to anyone who wants to spend time enjoying nature with all the comforts of home. It is perfect for all ages – from grandmas to 4 year old granddaughters.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
St. Michael, MN USA
5

Winter Wonderland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My siblings and I gathered this past weekend to meet up with our other sibling who lives on the same lake. We were celebrating our family holiday gathering and a birthday. From the moment we entered the stone gate we were in awe of the grandure and meticulous attention to detail of this outwardly quaint cabin. I need to add that I use the word "cabin" loosley. The entire home is reminiscent of a Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware catalog layout. Praise and adoration to the owner/designer for the decorum and fine appointments in every room, closet and cupboard. I am very particular about cleanliness, bedding and the furnished items such as dishes, appliances, etc... EVERYTHING in this home far exceeds the quality of my expectations. The firepit and chairs are delightful and the views are lovely. You will love this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Plymouth, MN
5

Too amazing for words!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Since my sister lives close by on the same lake, she recommended that us siblings stay at Paul's Guesthouse. Like another review commented, this guest home is more amazing than the pictures on the website. With the home situated near the point, the lake is on both sides making each view breath-taking. We felt at home right away with every single amenity you could imagine. We literally felt spoiled. Our hosts have outdone themselves in making sure everything was clean and up-to-date. The furnishings and decor were gorgeous. We have already talked about finding out what week is available for summer.
As our sister who lives across the lake stated...this just may become a family tradition...(as long as we don't come TOO often!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Bloomington, MN
5

What An Awesome, Warm, and Inviting Guesthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I hesitate to boast about this magnificent guesthouse, because I would prefer to keep the availability of this place for my family and me. This home was warm, inviting, comfortable, and well-hidden from the rest of the world. The environment here is so quiet that you can hear the silence. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from the hurried pace of the city and enjoy some intense relaxation. The home is well-decorated, well appointed with some great convenience like wireless WI-fi and a big-screen TV. This property is worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
Ponce Inlet, FL USA
5

Great Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just finished a 3 days/2night weekend with out-of-town siblings and their families. What a wonderful place for our stay. Warm, comfortable - home-away-from-home atmosphere, with everything you need. Plush towels, kitchen full of everything and more for a more than comfortable stay. A lovely, but quiet, getaway. Of course, with the ice covering the lake at about 13", ice skating, hockey, and just walking around the area provided all the entertainment we needed. Great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront home on Peninsula of Pristine Big Bass Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388243
+1 612 481-2853
Remer Minnesota
New Ulm, MN
5

Great get-away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very nice accommodations, all recently remodeled. We especially liked the screened in porch area, and enjoyed S'Mores sitting around the fire pit. The gas grill was a nice one, and the kitchen cupboards were stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes, glasses, utensils,etc., you could possibly need. The house was very clean, and we were provided with organized information regarding things to do in the area, housekeeping details, emergency information, etc. The gift basket as a welcome to guests was a nice touch. The seclusion and the privacy added to the sense of tranquility; it was very much a retreat from the world. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1