St. Croix condo rental - View from living room windows.
View from living room windows.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2-6, maximum 4 adults

Architecturely amazing, The Reef Condos is beautifully situated on a hill providing wonderful sea and Buck Island views. Bay Reef is serenely decorated, modern and beach comfortable. You will enjoy the quiet, exclusive East End location that offers a sense of privacy and security within a resort like setting with beach, pool, golf, tennis and restaurant on site. The town of Christiansted is about a 15 minute drive and there are many beaches to explore along the way. Or spend your time relaxing on The Reef beach, just a short walk away or at the hilltop pool with amazing views.

We are a happy couple in our forties who have been together 20 + years and have a sweet 5 year old little boy. We live full time in the beautiful Hudson Valley region of New York where we own a home furnishings store and love to escape the winters when we can to the beautiful island of St Croix!

Michelle purchased this condo in 2005

We fell in love with the architecture and layout of The Reef property as soon as we saw it. The views, breezes and the way the geography was utilizied to add to the aesthetic and privacy of each villa was amazing. At the time our property was the only two bedroom property available and it needed a lot of work! We love giving new life to old properties so we knew it was for us. Over the years we've worked on Bay Reef on our vacations.

In addition to the beauty, the location of the East End is ideal for a serene getaway. It is convenient to Christiansted while being far away enough to get away from it all. The Reef beach and beautiful hilltop pool are very close and convenient as well as 2 restaurants, golf & tennis. The casino is a short drive away as is a miniature golf course.

St. Croix itself is a great vacation destination. One of the many reasons is - the beaches are all public. There are so many to explore. You can even go to the beaches of the few large resorts and enjoy their beachside bars and restaurants along with amenities like kayak rentals.

9 Reviews of Property 388222 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Highly Recommend!! Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Highly Recommend!! Exactly as described
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Amazing, Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Absolutely stunning condo right by the beach! Michelle's home was warm and welcoming, equipped for anything from a girls' week vacation to a week away with the family. We spent many a night hanging out in the private back patio, pina coladas in hand, and many days lounging at one of the various, impossibly beautiful beaches in the area.

The condo is clean, welcoming and comfy; warm, but not too warm, and airy. A lovely place to stay
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Stay at Modern Bay Reef Resort Reef

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was spacious, roomy and clean The furnishings were of fine quality. Parking was very convenient and lots of athletic equipment, games and DVD's. were available. The owners were very cooperative when we asked for additional items.The architecture of the units in the reef complex is very unique and interesting. As usual the tropical temperatures were wonderful for getting away from the cold weather of Kentucky.
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York, New York
5

Best of the Carribean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed at this condo twice. The ocean views are tremendous and the beach is very close and not crowded. There is also a beautiful pool overlooking the property, also with incredible views. The condo itself is spacious and very comfortable with two very private bedroom suites. An open living, dining, kitchen area completes a very hospitable environment. All in all, a fantastic experience, and friendly, helpful owners. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
new york city, NY, USA
5

paradise so close

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed at this property September 18-26 2010. It was one of the most relaxing and fun vacations we have had.  The condo is clean, modern and stylish. The kitchen was large and fully equipt.  It’s a short walk to one of the most beautiful and less crowded beaches on the island.  The pool is also great.  As a scuba diver I loved diving and seeing sea turtles and all the marine life.  The location of the condo is great,  in a less crowded area of the island but still close to historic christiansted where the best restuarants, shopping and dive shops on the island can be found.  We look forward to going back, it’s paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York
5

We keep going back...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Have stayed here 3 times...January 2006, March 2008 (St. Patrick's Day was a blast) and February 2009...can’t wait to return.

The immaculate condo has comfortable modern furnishing though out and everything you could possibly need if you decide to cook/eat in.

Both bedrooms and main living area have incredible ocean views.

Minutes walk to beautiful quite beach with lounge chairs and hammocks. Don’t think I’ve ever seen more than 8 people hanging on the beach.

At the beach there is a great little restaurant/bar. It was nice to be able to walk and have a few drinks or dinner and not have to worry about driving.

Complex is quite and safe…you need a security code to drive in and the large complex pool is a few minute walk and it also has incredible ocean views. Didn’t play golf…but, it’s right there.

The owners were great to deal with…and, quite accommodating. All inquiries were immediately responded to. We’ve established a wonderful relationship with them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York, USA
5

Great place to forget about everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I had the pleasure of renting this location after a particularly stressful time in my life. I had never considered St Croix before but decided to go after a suggestion from a friend. Immediately after getting off the plan I felt calmer. The weather was beautiful, the location of the Villa was easy to get to and the on site amenities were never crowded, but when some did share the pool they were always very friendly. Restaurants were easy to find, thanks to the suggestions of the wonderful owners of the villa, and the food and cocktails delicious. Overall a very pleasant vacation spot that I will rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York, USA
5

Great place to forget about everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I had the pleasure of renting this location after a particularly stressful time in my life. I had never considered St Croix before but decided to go after a suggestion from a friend. Immediately after getting off the plan I felt calmer. The weather was beautiful, the location of the Villa was easy to get to and the on site amenities were never crowded, but when some did share the pool they were always very friendly. Restaurants were easy to find, thanks to the suggestions of the wonderful owners of the villa, and the food and cocktails delicious. Overall a very pleasant vacation spot that I will rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Bay Reef Resort condo with calming ocean views from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388222
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York, NY
5

Tranquil Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you for opening up your wonderful home. Everything was perfect. The bedrooms are immaculate, spacious and extremely comfortable. Because of the superb layout of your home, we had wonderful nights entertaining and admiring beautiful sunsets sipping wine from the living room and the front patio which has amazing views of the island. We cannot wait for our return visit and highly recommend your lovely home to anyone who wants to experience the good life St. Croix style!!
Thank you!
PS. I may even take up some golfing before I return so I can check out the amazing golf course on your property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway