Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - From our balcony in Indian Rocks Beach Florida
From our balcony in Indian Rocks Beach Florida
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A privately owned 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is fully equipped, i.e. sheets, towels, complete kitchen, TV, phone, washer/dryer, central heat/air, beach chairs, etc. Front doors face the east and the intercoastal waterway, the back sliding doors on to a balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico.

From your balcony you view our beautifully landscaped property and the Gulf of Mexico. The pool is surrounded with plenty of Lounge chairs, two tables with umbrellas and gas fired B-B-Q grills. Enjoy a beautiful sunrise on our dock situated on the intercostal waterway. Enjoy a beautiful sunset on a wide sandy beach or your balcony/porch.

Don't want to drive around after you have checked in? Hop on the 'Trolley.' The city maintained trolley will take you up and down Gulf Blvd. Weekly and daily passes are available for a modest fee.

Now you can enjoy all the comforts of home while on vacation. This unit is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico for your enjoyment and viewing pleasure. This condominium is furnished exquisitely, and was completely renovated in 2007. Feel free to view our photo gallery here. This unit includes your own personal in-unit washer and dryer free of charge. Unit also includes phone, deluxe cable service and high speed internet access at no additional charge.

Enjoy 300 feet of sugar white sandy beach and mild tropical waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax by our large swimming pool or view spectacular sunsets from your condominium to the west.

Enjoy colorful boats cruising the intercoastal waterway from your window to the east. Stroll the beautifully landscaped backyard with majestic palm trees, plants and flowers.

The Happy Fiddler Condominiums are within a scenic drive to all of Florida's major attractions including:

•Walt Disney World

•Epcot Center & MGM Studios

•Sea World

•Universal Studios

•Busch Gardens

•The Florida Aquarium

•Dali Museum

•Cypress Gardens

•Horse/Dog Racing

•Charter/Fishing Boat Rentals

•Shopping Malls and Centers

•Fine Dining

Rates

December 16 - January 31 $1000/week

February 1 - March 31 $1200/week

April 1 - June 9 $1000/week

June 9 - August 18 $1100/week

August 18 - December 22 $900/week

All rates include taxes

add $75 cleaning fee per stay

Discounts are available for stays of 2 weeks or longer - please call or email

Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m.

Check-out Time: 10:00 a.m.

Rates subject to change without notice.

Keywords: CONDO, CONDOMINIUM, TOWNHOUSE, beachfront, beach, oceanfront, indian rocks beach, ocean, florida, gulf front, water front, beach, beachfront condo, 2 bedroom,

More Details
Hide Details

Owners live in Cincinati Ohio.

Very comfortable condo building. Area is full of restaurants, stores and bars. An abundance of things to do.

16 Reviews of Property 388197 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here recently for two weeks. Enjoyed ourselves very much thanks to: Very well equipped condo, great ocean view, great beach to walk on, heated swimming pool, restaurants nearby, and many things to do such as the Bird Sanctuary, Rescue Aquarium, Botonical Gardens, the Dali Museum, Farmers Market near the Dali on Saturdays, and the historic village next to the Botonical Gardens (can't remember its name), as well as several shopping malls. Highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St Thoams, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a wonderful location, one of the best that we have found. The beach is awesome and the condo is close to so many amenities. We were lucky to be out swimming when the dolphins came by, what a thrill. We really enjoyed watching the sunsets from the beach or from our balcony. The condo was well equipped and comfortable. There are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. We would not hesitate to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Yorktown, indiana
5

Perfect Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Returning home from a week stay in IRB. The condo was perfect for our family and our 4 and 7 year olds felt right at home and had a great time. There were lots of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, fishing poles. Even though we didn't fish the kids used the net to catch small fish to feed the birds....they had a blast on the beach and were never bored. There were not many people so it felt like our own private beach. Most of the days we got up, went to the beach early, back to the condo for lunch and then back to the beach til dinner. We loved having the beach right out the patio.....so convenient!!
Some of our favorites Keegan's Seafood, Friendly Fisherman at Johns Pass (ask to eat outside on the lower deck not the top deck), The Lighthouse (great breakfast sandwiches and the kids loved the donuts), we visited the bird sanctuary (it was free, but we gave a donation). The owners answered all our questions and were very helpful!!!! Photos and description of the condo are right on and the condo was very clean!! We would definitely recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Zürich, Switzerland
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of three stayed at this condo for two weeks beginning of September 2013 and can highly recommend it. The condo is beautifully located and is equipped with everything you can think of for the days at the beach or the evenings enjoying a nice meal. Everything you need for everyday life is close by, tons of attractions are in the area for little ones and grown-ups alike. We will definitely be back.
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Evergreen, CO
5

A Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently stayed at this condo and highly recommend it. The IRB beach is steps away and this large condo had so much space for our family of 3, with all the comforts of home. The owner was wonderful to work with and ensured that we had everything we needed to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Can't say enough good things about the location and the condo itself--we are already planning our next stay there. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Mixing Pleasure with business

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I just returned for a one week stay at this condo on the beach. While I had business obligations for a few days, I commuted 45 minutes to Tampa so I could enjoy the beach. The pictures tell all - right on the beach, nice views and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep at night. We walked to several restaurants and convenience stores and took the trolley as well. Great spot. Good time. make sure to try Salt Rock Grill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Flint, MI
5

Happy Fiddler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this condo the last week of Feb and the 1st week of March. The weather was a bit chilly but we still found plenty of things to do. The condo is exactly as described, very nice and comfortable. The kitchen, bath and living areas are stocked with everything you need including very nice beach chairs and beach toys for the kids. Excellent mexican and seafood restaurants within a very short walking distance.
Large beach directly in front of the condo for breath taking sunsets. The pool area is very nice and also 2 big gas grills for your use. We took in a Detroit Tigers spring training game and even took a side trip to DisneyWorld, all within a short drive. We had an awesome time and would not hesitate to stay here again. Also my daughter left her leather jacket behind by mistake and the owner made sure it was returned to us. She is very easy to contact if you need her.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
5

We can't wait to come back!

We can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We can't wait to come back! We had two families in this condo for the week and had plenty of room. The pictures are very accurate. We felt right at home. After a long day in the sun we all sat around and played cards or watched TV before bed. Easy access to great restaurants like Crabby Bills and Salt Rocks. You can walk, get on the Trolley, or drive. This was our first trip to Indian Rocks and we loved it. It has a small town feel and not as commercialized as Clearwater. We got to know waiters and bartenders at local establishments. It is a very friendly town! The owners were very helpful about flight arrangements, directions with landmarks, restaurants to try, local grocery stores, etc. It was like having your owner guide to Indian Rocks.
We rented bikes from Island Marina Rentals for the nice bike path right in front of The Fiddler. We rode up to Clearwater for the day. Had lunch at my husbands favorite oceanfront restaurant Frenchys. we watched the Cincinnati Bengals there. (He was so happy!) Then we spent a day relaxing at the pool/beach. We made strawberry margaritas in the condo. The kids loved the sea gulls and we felt like we had our own private beach.
Another day we rented a boat from Island Marina Rentals. They had communication and a GPS system on us the entire time. (Thank God!.lol) On the boat we went to Caladesi Island State Park and then we went to Three Rooker Island. We pulled up to the island and dropped anchor in water to our own private island. The kids were picking up horseshoe crab,sea slugs, octopus, and huge sea shells. On our way back we saw a pirate ship and 4 dolphins were following our boat. We got awesome pictures! It felt surreal! That night we grilled out steaks and had wine at the pool.
The next day we spent the day at the condo and hung out at the pool/beach. Our husbands went golfing in the morning. They loved it! It was great being right on the beach so if kids had to go to bathroom, got hungry, needed a nap we were right there. Even when we locked ourselves out of the condo, the manager let us in within 5 minutes. The balcony allows you to enjoy reading your book while listening to the beautiful sounds of the ocean.
The next day we went on a day trip Disney World. It was only about 90 minutes depending on traffic. The kids loved it.
I would recommend this condo to friends and family.
We are booking it again for next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio/USA
5

Awesome beach access and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 3 had a wonderful week at this condo. The ocean is in your backyard and the views are incredible whether you are on the main floor or master bedroom. Every item you might need for the beach (chairs, noodles, rafts) are in the closet waiting to be used. There is plenty of space on both floors. The dining room table is big enough to play cards and do puzzles. There are plenty of local restaurants to satisfy everyone. We also went kayacking across the street and saw dolphins and manatees. The water was fabulous and we spent a lot of time on the beach. The pool looked nice but we stuck with the ocean. Beach wasn't crowded and it was quiet at night. We opened the bedroom window every night to hear the waves. Totally awesome!! This condo is well worth calling home during your vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388197vbi
513-771-1373
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Van and Brett - Memorial day vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We came down for Memorial day weekend and had the most wonderful and relaxing week at the beach house. Here are top things that we love about this condo and its perfect location:
- Right on the beach for those of us who enjoy a peaceful morning walk or the soothing ocean sound at night
- Close proximity to some of the best restaurants in the area such as Crabby Bills, Salt Rock
- 90-minute drive to Orlando for theme parks
- most of all, the condo is a warm and welcoming place, so we felt right at home the whole week

We will definitely return in the near future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1