Cape May house rental - Upper deck faces ocean while lower screened-in porch is nestled in dunes.
Upper deck faces ocean while lower screened-in porch is nestled in dunes.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Perfect Family Get-Away! 6 Bedroom House with direct access to swimming & guarded beach in Cape May Point. Large open living space both upstairs and down. Screened-in porch downstairs, nestled in the dunes. Large deck upstairs with awning for lounging & dining with sweeping ocean views. Full refrigerators & dishwashers both up and down with full kitchen and cooking facilities downstairs. Gas grill is outside. Outdoor shower with hot & cold water for post-beach showers. Plenty of bikes for large families. 1.5 miles from town of Cape May & boardwalk.

Keywords: One of a kind beachfront home. Looking for a summer away? This house is a world away... Negotiable for extended rental periods.

Built in 1980. Completely renovated in 2008.

Location, location, location! Amazing sunsets & only home with direct beach access.

10 Reviews of Property 310571 in Cape May, New Jersey

Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Central PA
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful house, great location - will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our home! Hope to see you back. Kathryn Taylor
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

A Great place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The house was very inviting, and we found everything we needed and more. There was plenty of space for both families to spread out in the house, so we weren't on top of each other. My favorite spot was on the 2nd floor balcony, a chair in the shade where I could read outside and enjoy the view. Being able to walk to the water in just seconds was a big plus, not a big deal if you forgot something and had to go back to the house. Cape May Point was quiet and relaxing, and plenty of shops restaurants and activities were close by.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Washington, DC
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay at this lovely beach house gave us memories to last a long time. The house is perfect for families because of the easy access to the beach, and the views of the sunsets are amazing. Checking in and out during our stay was a breeze, and we were made to feel right at home. I'm looking forward to coming back next summer and for many more to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kevin! Happy Thanksgiving, KT
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
San Francisco
5

An amazing house in an incredible location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house is georgous, the pictures do not do the house or location justice. This is a very special place and we hope to be able to rent it again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Indiana, PA
5

Happy vacationers from Indiana PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was ALL and more than we were hoping for. The location was perfect as it was only a short stroll down the path to a very beautiful and uncrowded beach.....and yet it had lifegaurds on duty each day. We were close enough that the 3 and 2 year olds could be taken back to the house for naps and all of the beach gear could stay, untouched by others. The house is gorgeous, well kept and very homey! 2 kitchens made life easier and we could be spread out. The neighborhood was great for riding bikes and it was only a short jaunt into Cape May Proper. The owners were more than accomodating, as well as prompt with any questions we had. Anyone that wants pampered by beautiful surroundings, we can't forget the gorgeous sunsets, this is a wonderful home to rent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

A great week in a beautiful home and a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've been vacationing in Cape May Point for years; this was one of the nicest places we've stayed. It’s really a one of a kind… 6 bedrooms, upscale and comfortable with every possible amenity/convenience and a path directly to the beach. Our kids are now young adults and they spent many evenings on the upper deck talking into the night. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Maryland
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
As soon as you see the water you become immediately relaxed. Beautiful decor and Luxury Kitchen, make this an easy place to get used to. A home feel. Sunsets are spectacular on the upper deck, and the ocean breezes are perfect. So close to the ocean. Wish I was there again right now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Fair Haven, NJ
5

I Love This House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This truly is a wonderful house for a nice, relaxing get-away. Since it is nestled in the sand at the tip of Cape May Point, it is just steps away from the beach, where you can go swimming or take a long relaxing walk around Cape May Point. There's even an outdoor shower to wash the sand away before you enter the house. Relaxing on the upper deck and watching the gorgeous sunsets is a great way to ease into evening. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a gourmet dinner, but if you'd rather eat out, there are many delicious restaurants in town to choose from. The house is tastefully decorated and is very comfortable. Since it is a large house with 6 bedrooms, there is a lot of space for your family and friends to spread out and be very comfortable. My family and I love it here and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Florida
5

A True Second Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This beautiful house on Cape May Point has gone through a transformation over the years and is updated to top shelf! The many bedrooms are cozy but inviting and the living areas are plentiful and open- both upstairs and down. Whether a dinner on the deck or breakfast on the downstairs porch, every meal is comfortable with great views. The outdoor shower I couldn't live without after a day on the beach just at the end of the path. The Point is very relaxed but still activities abound- games on "the circle", climbing the lighthouse, visiting the duck pond, going to the Sunken Ship. "In town" Cape May is only a bike ride away. Truly a second home- enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now booking Summer 2014! All inclusive beachfront luxury family home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310571vbi
(732) 740-1725 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Colts Neck, NJ
5

Probably the best spot in all of Cape May Point!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Private, quiet, pristine... steps away from the fishermans path which leads to the beautiful beach. The sunset view from the upper deck is incomparable....The pictures reflect the interior to a "T"....
I would highly recommend this property, and would hope to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2