Crystal Beach cabin rental - Beach view from the huge deck (Actual Photo)
Beach view from the huge deck (Actual Photo)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Beach Front Property with Open Concept Floorplan! Enjoy spending time with your family/friends like never before. Pamoramic view with no obstructions so you can enjoy the scenery from inside or outside on the beautiful deck. Outdoor speakers complete with MP3 player input to enjoy music on the deck while visiting with friends/family. Shower downstairs to rinse off when you come in from a fun day at the beach. We enjoy coming to the beach house and I hope your family enjoy's it as much as we do!

Keywords: One Bedroom, Open Concept, Sleeps 8-10 people, 3 queens and 1 King bed, washer and dryer, full kitchen, central air and heat, cable and internet access provided, built in 2011, approximately 250 ft to beach, trailer hook up rentals available directly across the street from this property at Reel Time RV. You can see more about the cabin on facebook at Hideout Bolivar

My mother owned this property and it was destroyed in hurricane IKE. My mother was not going to rebuild. She allowed me to take possesion of this property and build a home that we could all enjoy again. I am happy to share it with others so they can make great memories like my family has.

I currently own the property on the left of the existing home so you have plenty of room to play horse shoes, washers or just park your boat and trailer without bothering anyone.

13 Reviews of Property 388070 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Pitkin, LA
5

Weekend Getaway for Two!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I were looking for somewhere, not too far, to go for a couple of nights. This was the perfect spot!! I had never been to this area, but plan to make it a place we visit often. We live in central Louisiana and the drive was a little over two hours. I loved how the houses are spread out, and you have your own little piece of beach. I am sure this is awesome during the warmer months. We needed somewhere to go and relax. We found the spot. I loved the grocery store down the road. We bought groceries and never left the house. I was a little disappointed that the gas grill and two chaises from the pictures were no longer on the deck. We made due and got a cheap little grill for $20! I guess something happened to those, and it definitely didn't make our trip any less enjoyable!! I think my favorite thing was the sectional in the living room!! It's a big, round paradise!! Thanks for letting us stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Oklahoma
5

Happy Anniversary to Us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I went down to the Gulf for our 17th anniversary. The beach house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed to cook with. We only slept in the master bedroom but there were three other beds available. We loved all the windows and the view is awesome. The open concept of this house gives you tons of room and would be great for a large family group. This beach house is not very close to any others so we had a lot of privacy. There were a few people on the beach, but most were just going for walks or looking for sea shells. My husband only caught one red fish the whole time we were there but he enjoyed the fishing anyway.

I would recommend Stingaree Restaurant if you are looking for good food. We ate there three times and tried something new each time. The restaurant sits right on the water and you can watch the boats go by as you eat. And the Big Store is the place to buy your groceries or check out their Tiki Bar decorations for sale.

We would definitely go back for another stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Jacksonville
5

Arkansas Snowbird Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I took my elderly parents down the Gulf,,,the cabin was great, gorgeous décor. Mom and Dad loved it. They are in their 70's and had never been on the beach. The weather was blistery, about 50 degrees, but we all combed the beach together. Had a wonderful time and the owner of the cabin was so helpful with directions and all. Cabin was equipped with everything you could want. We could see ships lining up to get into Galveston Bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were really able to relax for the week we stayed in the cabin. I liked the way it was decorated, very calming décor and very much like the pictures. Every morning sitting on the deck with our coffee and watching the waves was fabulous-very few people around. I was a little concerned about the light that had been mentioned in previous reviews but it never came on so that problem was solved.
If you need to "disconnect" from life in the fast lane-this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great great great! If you want a cabin to get away this has one of the best views, best fishing on bolivar. Went down for a Thursday through Sunday stay me the wife 3 teens and a 9 yr old they all stayed busy and had more fun than in homes we have stayed in for alot more money. The owner was nice and easy to deal with. Only one negative the street light next to the house could be moved a little farther out.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful cabin had family down with 3 girls ages 9,15,15 hardly any traffic on the beach. Good fishing from beach. House was well stocked with silverware. Great deck with great view. Owner was nice and responded to questions quickly. The privacy light in the front of the house was our only complaint.
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Katy
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time, the house is exactly as advertised by the home owner. Excellent spot for quiet rest and relaxation. The owner is friendly and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston and Galveston
5

Accurate and attractive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Positive- Strongest was privacy of the cottage and the beach. Cottage was very nice and well stocked with living,cooking and cleaning needs. Porch was very good. We were 11 for 2 nights and 10 for 2; the children did fine on the couch. Low level of privacy was fine as we were all one family. All had a good time and strongly recommend .
Negative: There was no beach at high tide so usage required low tide. (an ordinance to forbid driving on the beach would create 10-15 yards of permanent beach,) The front yard light post impaired the pleasure of the porch at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Tyler
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family recently stayed at the Beach House and couldn’t have been happier with our choice! It was perfect for us and our personalities. We stayed at the Beach House for 5 nights and 4 days. We ventured all over the beach. We didn’t regret our decision to stay at the Beach House for a second! The Beach House was located on one of the most un-crowded sections of the beach. The kitchen was fantastic. We cooked breakfast there every morning and ate on the patio.Galveston was just a short drive away. THe property was very clean/ well-maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Cabin Located Alone on One City Block of Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070vb
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The beach house was beautiful. Great view and awesome porch/deck. Very clean and roomy. We loved it!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3