Sandestin townhome rental - Sugar white sand!
Sugar white sand!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sandestin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

I am the owner of the unit and so I have stocked it with personal items and made sure that it is very comfortable for guests and friends! There is no agent involved.

My townhome is located on the 6th green of the Links golf course, with adjacent stocked bass ponds and views of the Chochtowachee Bay. This two story spacious home is in Sandestin Resort, Northwest Florida's Premier resort destination in a private gated community with 24-hour security. My unit is at the end of the building and thus affords a greater degree of privacy...with the biggest back yard in the area.

The beaches, both bayside and oceanfront, provide the beauty of the sugar-white sand, and the nearly irridescent aqua blue waters! Sandestin beaches are truly breathtaking, and it is easy to see why Sandestin Resort has been voted the #1 family beach in the southeast by USA Today and Southern Living.

Further Details: The 2,700 acre resort also provides championship golf courses, world-class tennis courts, swimming pools, a fitness center and spa, a marina, children's day and evening activities, walking and nature trails, shopping, fishing, restaurants, and more!

The Fairways is conveniently located, but in a more relaxed area of the resort. We believe it is the best kept secret...on the golf course, next to the stocked bass pond, a short walk to the bay, and a tram ride away from the beach or the Village of Baytowne Wharf. You will certainly enjoy the quiet tranquility amidst the pines after a full day at the beach or the nearby Silver Sands Factory Shops. I have enjoyed my home and have lovingly stocked it with the comforts you might expect: comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen, beach towels, a gas grill, hammock, and comfy furniture for the deck!

My home is 1600 square feet, with two masters, one upstairs and the other down.

Every room has large picture windows that bring in the beautiful views and plenty of light. Both masters have a king size bed, plenty of drawer space and large closets. The 2nd bedroom upstairs is outfitted with twin extra-long beds. Each bedroom has it's own bath.

There is an outside storage area off the kitchen that can be used for storing rafts, beach chairs, etcetera. I typically leave some beach toys and floats for your use.

The living area is large and bright with two sofas, one a sleeper queen. There is also a Sony 42 flatscreen with surround sound. The dining room and living room overlook the spacious backyard and out onto the golf course. The dining table seats four and there are two bar stools at the kitchen counter.

Basically, my home is a more 'fluffed' rental than most.

Please let us help you enjoy your next vacation! It's always a beautiful day in Sandestin!

About the Owner: I had been visiting Sandestin for about 5 years when I decided I had to own! It took the right realtor and the right timing to get into the Fairways! I love it! It is the escape for me and my boys. We love to fish and to play sports and visit with our great neighbors! I liked the fact that in the Fairways a good number of my neighbors are there fulltime or half year. Please feel free to call with questions at any time! Maggey

Why the Owner Chose Fairways:

Sandestin Resort is a safe and secure environment. The Fairways neighborhood has many full time residents and is a peaceful family oriented neighborhood. I am minutes from the water park, grocery, outlet shopping and some of the finest restaurants.

The Unique Benefits at this Townhome:

On the number 6 green of the Links golf course. Views of the bay and wonderful walking/biking areas. A few steps from the tram stop. One of the most spacious backyards in the neighborhood.

More Details
Hide Details

I had been visiting Sandestin for about 5 years when I decided I had to own! It took the right realtor and the right timing to get into the Fairways! I love it! It is the escape for me and my boys. We love to fish and to play sports and visit with our great neighbors! I liked the fact that in the Fairways a good number of my neighbors are there fulltime or half year. Please feel free to call with questions at any time! Maggey

Owner purchased this townhome in 2005

Sandestin Resort is a safe and secure environment. The Fairways neighborhood has many full time residents and is a peaceful family oriented neighborhood. I am minutes from the water park, grocery, outlet shopping and some of the finest restaurants.

13 Reviews of Property 388070 in Sandestin, Florida

Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florida
5

It just gets better and better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I have stayed in this unit for the past three years and each year is better than the previous one. It truly is our summer "home away from home". The location is ideal, the furnishings are cozy and comfortable, and Maggey is a dream to work with. Even though we have never met face-to-face, I consider her a good friend! While our children are older and at the age where you think they wouldn't want to vacation with their parents, they are the first to ask when our Destin trip will take place. We are already looking forward to our 2012 visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review of my property! I consider you a good friend as well and hopefully at some point we will meet in person.
I enjoyed helping you and your family with your vacation and look forward to having you back again soon! Hope all is well. Nice to have the cooler weather here.

All the best,
Maggey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Wonderful stay in Destin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have been going to Destin since I was a child and have always loved it! This stay only reaffirms why we choose Destin every year. Maggey was a pleasure to deal with. The unit was stocked with the "extras" which we did not have to purchase at the store. The rooms were very comfortable with plenty of space for my family of 5 and my parents. We enjoyed the whole experience. Thanks Maggey for all of your help with our visit! We hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had the privilege of staying at this great resort for 8 days. The property is great and we had an awesome time here. Our little vacation was WELL worth the money to rent this place. WE LOVED IT!

So much to do that is included in this property rental such as visiting the wharf, paddle boarding, swimming in the great pools, fishing, and of course the beach! We will be back - routinely!

The property is very clean and well stocked. We feel right at home. Maggey is great! She has been very accommodating, friendly, and a very gracious host! I will not even think of renting from someone else in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks! You all were wonderful guests and I appreciate you taking such good care of my second home. All the best, Maggey
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Maryland
4

Sue

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just spent a month in beautiful Sandestin,with lots of golf, tennis and biking! Maggey was most helpful with adivise on where to go and bike rentals etc.--most of all thank you Maggey for offering a pet friendly unit. The townhouse was vrery pretty and comfortable. We had no maintenance issues while visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue for your kind remarks! I hope to see you back in 2014! Thank you also for taking such good care of my second home.

All the best,

Maggey
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, TX
1

Extreme Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We planned on spending a month here but the condition of this property was not as advertised. The major problem came from the leaks in the upstairs bathroom that came down into the kitchen and dining area. After one night and a call to the owner a plumber was sent out the following day. We then learned that there had been a problem with rodents in the attic and this problem had not been fixed! The Owner was very apologetic and promised us a complete refund -- we have yet to see a cent and she has not returned any phone calls. Not the vacation we had planned and we do not recommend this property to anyone!
This property needs fixing and cleaning -- the carpets were filthy upstairs. Upon arrival doors and windows were unlocked and open! So sorry that this property was not "as advertised".
Owner's Response: It was such a disappointment to have a couple that were trying to take advantage of me. I have never been through this type of situation. Of course, there was not a rodent infestation, nor were the carpets dirty. Just extremely shocked and dismayed at their comments.
I have always strived to make sure that any guests are completely satisfied with the accommodations. Please feel free to read all other comments from prior guests.
All the best to you and yours,
Maggey
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Aiken SC
5

Sandestin is "Special"

Sandestin is "Special"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We cannot say enough about our stay in Sandestin. We have been blessed with the most wonderful home owner that anyone could ever ask for. Maggee is so special and has gone above and beyond to make sure all has been wonderful for us. We were very pleased with our accomodations and she made everything so easy for us. We are sorry to leave Sandestin and plan to come back for an extended period. It is so beautiful here and everyone we have met has been so nice. Lots to do and the beach is outstanding. We had a serious medical issue while here and had excellent care. Can not wait to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: So happy to have helped you with your first visit to Sandestin! I am so happy to have had you as guests, and now friends. All the best in your ventures out west. Thanks so much for being wonderful tenants!
Maggey
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bedford, TX
5

A Wonderful Thanksgiving Week Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation week we (a family of five and a goldendoodle) had at this lovely townhome! The house is clean, fully equipped, beautiful, cozy, and suits our needs very well. We felt at home right away there. The location is just perfect. We really enjoyed our morning walks and the beautiful beaches (a short drive away from the home). The backyard offers great view, and is very convenient for us since we brought our dog along. Maggey, the owner, is a pleasure to work with. She is attentive, patient, and very informative. We highly recommend this place, and cannot wait to go back there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay for the week of Thanksgiving. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to area and look forward to helping you plan another vacation in the future!
All the best to you and yours,
Maggey
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
atlanta
5

golf outing 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Me and my golf partners stayed at Maggey's place and had a wonderful time.The owner (Maggey) could
not have been nicer and the house as well as the surrounding were fantastic. we are looking forward
to returning here next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful to have such great guests at my second home! Glad to have repeat customers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mobile, Alabama
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We had everything we needed and felt right at home. The close location to Baytowne Wharf as well as the beach made it a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks to my wonderful guests! They are truly a blessing. And they have found the quiet of my beach property but proximity to night life, shopping, the beach and wonderful restaurants.
business
Enjoy fall specials! Call for details.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388070
+1 251 751-4955
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Auburn, AL
5

Great Stay in Sandestin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A great location and experience on the beautiful bay side of the Sandestin resort. The amenities were wonderful and everything that was needed was available at ease. Whether the wharf, Destin shops, or great restaurants, all were located at an easy distance and the beach as well. A+ comfort and experience. Will be will in the future. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so lovely to have wonderful rentors who took very good care of my second home! Thank you to all my repeat visitors! I always try to add extras whether pre-shopping for groceries, or beach toys for the kids. I always work that out with tenants so that a vacation is truly a vacation!