Deerfield Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deerfield Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Direct Ocean Front Condo! This is a gem!

Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach on Florida's Gold Coast.

Beautiful, recently renovated, one bedroom/two full bath apartment with sliding glass door to a private patio, lawn, pool, and direct view of award winning Deerfield Beach just steps away.

Large bedroom has 2 double beds. Living room has queen sleeper. New interior construction, new casual furniture with a tropical flair. Fully equipped kitchen. Oceanfront BBQ area on lawn.

Just a block away are many restaurants, shops and the International Fishing Pier.

Easily handicapped accessible.

Laundry Room on-site

Free WiFi.

This unit and the identical one abutting it can be combined to create one very large unit (with 3 bedrooms and 4 full baths) by opening the interior security door.

Private heated swimming pool

Many restaurants and shops just a short walk away

BBQ and picnic area on the property

Free parking at your door

International Fishing Pier steps away offers fishing equipment rentals

Boat Rentals, Parasailing, Jet Ski Rentals and other water sports nearby.

Measured walk along the ocean in front of building.

Keywords: Beachfront, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Ocean Club used to be an apartment hotel called Ocean Terrace. My family and I stayed there once or twice every year for 25 years before it was converted to a condominium. We loved it so much that we just had to buy it when the conversion was announced. Since then the building has been renovated and beautified. My unit has been gutted to the concrete floor and steel beams, and completely rebuilt, and newly furnished. I love it even more now!

6 Reviews of Property 241352 in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Des Moines, Iowa 50317
5

Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Looking for a vacation in PARADISE - look no further the best kept secret in Florida is Condo's #105 & #106 at Ocean Club in Deerfield Beach. The owners are extremely wonderful people, Debra who represents them is absolutely the best. She will show you the condo's be courteous and prompt to respond to any needs you might encure during your stay. The condo's are will maintained - up to date and the furniture is perfect for an ocean setting. Located directly across from the ocean - great for watching the sun come up in the morning and go down in the evening.

Have enjoyed staying at this location for the past 18 years when it was Ocean Terrace. The past 5 years as Ocean Club staying in the same condo's. On numerous occassions have had the opportunity of staying 2 to 3 different times during the year. It has become a popular birthday and holdiay gift for my children. Last year took my family for our first Christmas Holiday on the beach - what an amazing experience. It was so wonderful this year we plan on renting both condo's and once again having a fabulous holiday. Hope for many many more in the future.

Location is the best ever close to a beautiful broadwalk, beach is well maintained with beautiful palm trees, many restaurants, great shopping and best of all the ice cream shoppes are fabulous! Everything is within walking distance.

Would highly recommend this as the best vacation location especially if your looking for a vacation in PARADISE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful Condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful, wonderful vacation in Deerfield Beach. The condo is lovely, and so convenient to the pool and beach. Very nicely decorated, and very clean. We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!!!
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
-Massachusetts
5

Vacation at Deerfield Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently stayed at Ocean Club and, it was wonderful ! It was the perfect home away from home. The Unit was so clean and everything in it's place. The location was great! We only had to step out the door and there was the pool then a few more steps across the street was the ocean. Shops and resturants were within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Unit and I am looking forward to returning for another great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Burr Ridge, IL.
2

Our vacation on Deerfield Beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
While my review is mixed I do feel it is an accurate representation of the property. We choose the property assuming the owners description would be accurate. To begin the ad states brand new, one bedroom. This would lead one to believe that the condo was recently remodeled. I'm guessing the remodel took place 6-7 years ago. Fully equipped kitchen. Beyond the old appliances that much else is provided. The oven works most of the time. A small coffee pot, 2 cup, is provided. The BBQ grills, although funtional, were very old and required one to purchase charcoal and lighting fluid. The mattresses on the two double beds are quit old! After we settled in, 2 hours after check in, we were appaled at the cleanliness of the condo. The kitchen floor was sticky, the rug in the bedroom was very dirty and soiled, the living room's furniture's fabric was badly soiled and smelled from not being cleaned and there was a fairly substantial fruit fly infestation. Re; The furniture in the living room. My guess is prior tenants used the furniture after a day on the beach covered with the usual amounts of lotions and persperation. A cleaning was badly needed of the fabric. Covering the furniture with the extra bedsheet made this situation somewhat tolerable during our stay. The sad part is all this was pointed out to the property manager and owner within 2 hours of check in. The even sader part was nothing was done about any of our complaints. We sent multiple e-mails, even had a conversation with the Owner but absolutely nothing was done to rectify any of our complaints. Their answer was we were on the tail end of the high season and this type of wear is normal at this time of the year. On a positive note the location is very nice. Easy walk to many nice restaurants and the beach. Ample parking for your vehicle behind the building in a fenced area.
Owner's Response: Dear travelers, for an accurate description of a stay at my beach home at Ocean Club, please see other guest reviews. My beautiful beach home is neither dated nor dirty. The renovation is complete and recent, the mattresses are new, and the exterminator confirmed that there no bugs of any kind. The four (not two) cup coffee maker has been replaced with a new larger one. The home is thoroughly, professionally cleaned at the end of each stay. The furniture and rugs are professionally cleaned annually.

Our guest book is full of kind words of appreciation from guests who have had an outstanding vacation and hope to return, as many do.

(When I spoke to this guest shortly after his arrival, he declined my offers of help saying that all was fine, and that he was just having a bad day....)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Amazing rental, beautiful location, cannot recommend more highly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We cannot recommend this rental property any more highly. The place is clean, bright, has every amenity one could ever need (including a full stocked kitchen with coffee maker, etc.) and the location is priceless. As can be seen from the photos, stepping outside one is looking directly at the ocean. What we also loved was the ground floor location of the apartment and the fact that we were only a few steps away from the beach, pool, etc. In addition, Karen is a lovely owner and was a pleasure to deal with. We truly spent a wonderful few days at the Ocean Club and are looking forward to going back as soon as we are able to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach in Deerfield Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241352vb
617-821-3369
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
montreal
5

Amazing rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family including my wife, three year old son, myself and our little 13 year old Yorkshire dog had the privilege of renting this rental property from Mrs Tedeman. When we first viewed the property it seemed too good to be true, but once we started communicating with the owner we felt reassured. November 1st 2010 the day finally arrived and after driving from Montreal Canada we arrived at the property and words could not describe the enthusiasm we felt when we saw the property. In the first few moments we believed this would be a scam, it seemed impossible that we would be staying at this extremely prime located condo. Finally Deborah a representative of Mrs Tederman arrived and introduced herself, she was extremely pleasant and showed us the property. Once inside the condo we were finally convinced that this rental was for real and we would be staying here for the whole month of November. Deborah showed us around the property and told us what we needed to know. The following 30 days were amazing. We would go for our morning walks by the ocean by simply exiting the gates of the premises. Restaurants were all in walking distance. In the morning we would go to the pool, and then come back to the condo for lunch then simply cross the street a go to the beach. The facilities of the condo unit were excellent, it was clean, and filled with all the needed amenities. Staying there for 30 days really gave us a much needed vacation. Simple things like sipping morning coffee on the patio taking in the ocean breeze felt amazing. We became so relaxed that we slowly started forgetting the days of the week. Our little family become stress free and we totally enjoyed ourselves with the little pleasures of family life. The only stress was the fact that we would have to leave eventually, so we already started planning our return for next year. In conclusion we cannot find any negative comments about this property or its owner. We had a great time and would recommend this rental to everybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 24/26