Roatan villa rental - View to Villa
View to Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Roatan Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Sea Pool Villas - A Picture Tells a Thousand Words!

Luxurious, Secluded and Private Beach Front Villa - Experience the Ultimate Luxury Living!

Discover the meaning of passionate living at Johnson Bight's best location. Get the feel of a get-away-from-it-all atmosphere in today's high speed, high-stress world. Reach out towards the horizon where the sky meets the turquoise sea.

This new unique beach front villa, nestled on the hillside and overlooking the Caribbean Sea, offers the ultimate luxury

living. Nestled in a private managed estate, our villa is set in a lush tropical garden with a breathtaking sea view away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Take a walk to our private dock and relax on the lounge chairs under one of the four palapas which surround the sea pool.

Relax, Snorkel and Swim From the Dock: Only a few minutes away from our beach, you'll find some of Roatan's best dive sites with spectacular virgin diving and snorkeling. You can watch the different types of birds fly by and observe the abundant marine life around the sea pool.There are many varieties of fish in the sea pool itself, ever ready to be fed. Plunge into the crystal clear water from our dock and enjoy your swim or snorkel in the sea. Discover the beauty of the Caribbean sea by taking a stroll along the beach at Johnson Bight. In the evening, all you need to complete the atmosphere with, is a long cool drink in your hand and watch the spectacular sunsets from the balcony or from the sea pool and enjoy the tranquility of the North Shore of Roatan.

Tailored to meet your every need, the service and facility is luxurious, extensive and personalized.

Features of the Villa - Gated community!: Sleeps up to 4 adults maximum (not suitable for young children) *

Spacious and modern furnished with ceiling fans throughout *

2 Bedrooms with King size beds and Air conditioning, (1 of the Bedrooms with Television) *

Rooms have attached bathrooms *

Living/Kitchen/Dining room with Air conditioning and Satellite Television *

Balconies *

Outdoor charcoal BBQ *

Internet Wi-Fi (Computer not supplied) *

DVD movies complimentary *

Laundry service can be provided with additional charges *

Beachfront - just steps to the beach and sea *

Sea Pool with private dock and 4 Palapas - direct access from the property *

Fishing from the dock *

Deep sea fishing is available on special arrangement *

Reef snorkeling directly from the beach and dock *

How to Get to Sea Pool Villas: On arrival at Roatan Airport, representative of Sea Pool Villas will be on hand to help you with picking up your rental car

(which we highly recommend in order for you to make the most of your stay) and then escort you to the house.

Our villa is located mid Island on the North shore side where it is still secluded, uncrowded and is about 25 minutes away from the airport. Supermarkets and a new shopping mall with various restaurants are approximately 15 minutes away by car.

Diving/Snorkeling/Fishing: Diving, snorkeling and deep sea fishing available on prior arrangement; Diving and snorkeling spots are minutes away, in fact you can snorkel from your own dock; Subway's Dive Shop is located only 3 minutes away by boat. Pick-up at our private dock is available.

Wellness - Massage is available by appointment.

Restaurants - Restaurants are located nearby, however it is essential to rent a car since there are no bus services available to the Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 388022 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
South Carolina
5

Absolutely Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed at Sea Pool Villa with friends and it was fabulous! Totally relaxing, amazing views and wonderful hosts. We explored the island and didn't see any place we would rather stay. We spent our days floating in the ocean, snorkeling, reading and taking in the scenery. It was just what we were all looking for. Brigitta and Jaw, the owners, couldn't have been more wonderful. They have thought of everything and add such wonderful personal touches such as the fruit bowl, wine, flowers, etc. that really make your stay special. Everywhere you look you see the results of their planning and hard work. There isn't a view from any direction that isn't just gorgeous. Our favorite spots for dinner were Frenchy 44 and Cal's, both of which are close by, and we had a fabulous breakfast burrito at Parrot Tree Resort our last morning there. We are definitely planning to go back and the sooner the better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing review. It was really a pleasure for us to see how you enjoyed your stay at our Villa and to see how happy you were to just float in the ocean beside the sea pool deck and relaxing under the palapas. You were wonderful guests and we are already looking forward to meet you again, maybe in the near future. The sunsets from the Villa's balcony or from the sea pool deck are ever changing and sometimes breath taking, at times they look unreal. We appreciate that you liked our little paradise, our tropical garden and that you were able to totally relax during your stay at the Villa. Besides that we are very priviledged to stay close to Little French key where you can spend the day and enjoy real Island living.
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed at Seapool Villas for two weeks Feb 2014. It was PARADISE! The grounds and the views were spectacular!!! One of the nicest places we ever stayed at. We found this property on VRBO and we are so happy we stayed on this side of the island rather than the west end. It was so peaceful sitting on our balcony. Brigitta and Jaw put their heart and soul into this Villa. Both of them made our holiday very special by all the little things they did for us. They are a wonderful couple! They have a wonderful group of friends which we had the chance to meet at the Parrot Tree Resort for Karioke. We also felt very safe. As we were driving away from the villa going to the airport, we felt sad leaving them. We will be back January 21st, 2015 for one day by cruise ship and hope to meet up with them and their friends. We would highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel very priviledged to receive such a great review and at the same time we are very happy that you had such a wonderful time on Roatan. It is our upmost wish that our guests have an unforgettable time on Roatan Island and that the memories of their vacation will last forever. We will definitely meet with you on 21st January 2015 and we hope to be able to accommodate you again at our place sometime in the future. As mention by you, our side of the Island is for guests who absolutely want to enjoy a peaceful environment. West End / West Bay is for guests who like to party. However, our location is such that you can be in West End / West Bay in approximately 40 minutes, have some fun there and return to a quite place with unbelievable sunsets in the evening.
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Alameda, CA
5

Fantastic rental property in Roatan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I just returned from a stay at Sea Pool Villas on Johnson Bight in Roatan, Honduras.

Sea Pool Villas is a fantastic place to stay in Roatan and the owners, Jaw and Brigitta, are two of the most wonderful people you could hope to rent a vacation home from. Jaw has a smile and manner that makes you want to give him a big hug and Brigitta is one of the most helpful people around. She can arrange deals for you at several places and give you great general advice.

Let me tell you how I came to decide on Sea Pool Villas. I did an initial search on Trip advisor for homes in Roatan and I came upon Seapool Villas along with several others. I sent my wife about 10 links of properties that looked good to me. She got back to me within a half an hour and said she wanted to stay at Seapool Villas. Since I don't take a lot of vacations I wanted to make sure I got the right property for us to truly relax, so I looked at literally every listing on VRBO for rentals in Roatan. After that search Seapool Villas was one of two that made it to the "finals" and after carefully comparing the two properties, my wife and I decided on Sea Pool Villas. It was a very good decision.

Excellent location, far enough out from town to be "away from it all" and still be at a good bar, restaurant or supermarket within 15-20 minutes. Several restaurants/bars (on resorts) are closer.

Magnificient grounds with beautiful fruit trees, flowers, interesting plants and, because the owners care about the environment, a lot of local creatures to check out. Then there are the beautiful fish etc. to observe because of the very good snorkeling available directly from the private dock that leads out from the property (hint, the snorkeling around the sea pool, and around the rock/coral formations to the left as you look out from the dock is great and you can be in the water in less than 5 minutes from the front door).

The rental is first rate, the quality of construction is definitely to U.S. - European standards. The owners have put a lot of thought into the unit. Multiple ceiling fans and air conditioners (absolutely mandatory to have) are easy to operate and keep track of (hint: if it is hot, run the ceiling fans to blow down, not toward the ceiling…it will keep you cooler). The bathroom is probably the best in any rental we have rented; unique, practical and perfect for the place. It is better than the pics show on VRBO. Nice kitchen. Property has its own well, so you can trust the H20.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jaw and I are delighted that your vacation on Roatan Island and at Sea Pool Villas turned out to be exactly as you have expected it to be. We truly enjoyed your company and we hope to be able to welcome you back in a few years time. It is always nice to accommodate guests who appreciate nature and the peacfullness which Sea Pool Villas offers. Thank you Northy for your wonderful review, we feel very priviledged that you chose Sea Pool Villas as your vacation get-a-way.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Los Angeles
5

The most extraordinary service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We arrived in Roatán Saturday at noon, Jaw was already waiting for us at the airport to greet us. Unfortunately we could not meet Brigitta as she had to take a trip outside of Honduras, she had been just AWESOME in replying to my emails inquiring about the property and Roatan in general. Jaw helped us with the car rental and off we went to see where the supermarkets and popular restaurants where, when we arrived at the Sea Pool Villas everything was just exactly as the pictures, AMAZING! Jaw had put a fresh fruit basket and bottle of wine which is just great hospitality service. We had everything that we could possibly need in the house, there's tons of movies if you want to do that, there's WiFi, there is a grill outside, the doors open to the most breath taking views of the ocean! That day after we went grocery shopping, we changed into our bathing suits and headed straight into the ocean for some snorkeling off the deck, the water was just nice and crystal clear, when we came out we seated there in the bench by the dock to just view the sunset... I wish I was there right now! The rest of our stay we were picked up at the private deck by Subway watersports and went diving every day three times a day, it was really a diving trip :) We had breakfast and lunch at the house, but for dinner we went to town. We really did not like the popular restaurants that were really close by because they are very Americanized, I did not travel so far to go to a sports bar that looks exactly and has the same food as any other sports bar in the U.S. So we went to the Splash Inn two nights in a row it was THAT GOOD! We also went to La Sirena one night in Camp Bay which is EXCELLENT just a little tricky to get to, we tried La Perla in Punta Gorda also. They were all just awesome as it is really LOCAL food. Anyways back to SeaPool Villas, every day Jaw would leave fresh fruit like papaya, mangoes, and star fruit from their MANY fruit trees that are right there! For some reason we all cut ourselves the first day that we arrived, we called Jaw and he immediately brought band-aids and alcohol wipes, he was always looking for ways to make us feel comfortable and taken care of. A few things to consider you do need a car, and also if you are prone to be bitten by mosquitoes bring repellent and some itch cream as you will get stung. The nights here where just amazing! No light pollution, no noise, simply paradise. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to unwind and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that all of you had a marvellous time at Sea Pool Villas. It is always very rewarding for the property owner to receive such a great review. We always hope that our guests have an unforgettable and wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas and on Roatan Island. After all, vacations should be the best time of the year. Roatan is indeed a great place for snorkeling and diving. With Subway Watersports just being around the corner from Sea Pool Villas, our guests are in a perfect location for diving. It is great to know that you had the opportunity to experience and see the abundant marine life in the Caribbean Sea. Thank you Mariana for your great review and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

The best house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented many houses in the Caribbean this home was the nicest. About 40 min drive to either west or east end. Nice to snorkel right off the beach. Looks like a nice beach bar is being built down the beach to the east. We played golf 2 days and after hung out by the pool at Pristine Bay. The owners are very nice people and we loved hanging out with them. Do plan on going again soon. I would highly recommend this house and the location is good if you want to be away from the crowds of West Bay. A car is a must. Driving there is easy..you cant get lost as there is really one main road. The grocery store is big and modern and has just about anything you would need. From what I saw Sea Pool is one of the nicest on the island. With that said though if you feel like you want to be close to West Bay just keep in mind its 40 min. with no traffic. If you ask me though West Bay is over rated. There are simular activities at mid island without the crowds. We loved Roatan and hope to live there someday soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel very privileged to receive such a good review from you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Pool Villas.You are right, you do not necessarily have to go to West Bay to have a great time, there are several other places close to Sea Pool Villas where you can spend the day. However, as you have mentioned it is only a 40 minutes drive to West End. We indeed enjoyed your company and we hope that you will return to Sea Pool Villas next year. Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Spectacular!! Miss it already!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The villa is more beautiful than the pictures show. Having breakfast out on the veranda each morning with a ocean reef view was a wonderful way to start the day. We also visited Eldon's grocery a few times and we were able to make dinner at home a few nights. The kitchen was well equipped to prepare meals and most restaurants do not offer the view that Sea Pools does.

Britta and Jaw were extremely helpful with suggestions on banking, tourism and restaurants. We even met Ruby and shared a few doggie bags with her.

We loved going from the dock and just swimming or shall I say floating in the ocean with a couple of cold beers. Went to the reef in kayaks twice and the views in the ocean from the house to the reef were stunning. At Britta's suggestion we had massages for two under one of the palapas, which was awesome after a long week of snorkeling, swimming and kayaking.

For dining I would suggest Temporary Cals and definitely recommend the lobsters they were the best I have ever tasted. Also Pineapple Express offered a very nice dinner as well with a outside view of a pool.

We just loved the island and staying at the villa just made the trip even nicer. The quiet nights and unlimited view of the ocean from the open glass doors from house to veranda were amazing. We definitely believe this was the best villa we have ever stayed at.

Thank you Britta and Jaw for letting us stay at your spectacular Villa can't wait to visit again, and will not stay under a week again it was too short of time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave and Pam for such a wonderful review. So happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation in Roatan and at Sea Pool Villas and we are already looking forward to welcome you again at Johnson Bight. This is what we really want to achieve – our goal is to have happy and satisfied guests. Besides that, we are very fortunate to be located close to one of the best restaurants on the Island - Cal's Temporary Cantina and also to be able to provide our guests a spectacular view to the reef of the North shore.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Michigan
5

Best Getaway Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The two of us have stayed in many VRBO homes in this price range and this is our personal favorite! We are independent travelers and prefer off-the-beaten-path locations. Although the cruise ports have forever changed the overall vibe of the island, Sea Pool Villas made for a very private and relaxing getaway. Safety and security was never a concern and the on-site owners, Jaw and Brigetta, were helpful but never intrusive. Fresh flowers, a fruit basket and bottle of wine were thoughtfully provided as welcome gifts. The home was immaculate with high quality fixtures and furnishings, a fabulous shower, and the carefully tended gardens surpassed the Carambola Botanical Gardens.

If you enjoy doing your own cooking, there is a microwave, cooktop and outdoor charcoal grate but no oven. Stop at Eldon's grocery store in French Harbor and plan to purchase everything but paper towels and dish soap, including basic spices, condiments foils and wraps. Although most of the island requires purified bottled water, drinkable water is provided from the owner's on-site well and the freezer has an ice maker.

Overall, this was one of our best vacations ever, thanks to the beauty and seclusion of Sea Pool Villas.

Hints: Be sure to contact nearby Subway Watersports for diving and snorkeling, with pickup from your dock, and inquire about multi-day discounts. We especially enjoyed our dinner at Temporary Cal's and, to a lesser extent, Marble Hill Farms. If you go to karaoke at Parrot Tree on Friday night, order something other than the local beer (Salva Vida), which was more expensive there than anywhere else on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you had a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas and that you enjoyed our tropical garden. We try very hard to keep our property as natural as possible. It is always so rewarding to see that even the birds, Island rabbits, butterflies and all the other species enjoy our surrounding. Thank you so much Jennifer and Gerard for this wonderful and in-depth review which will be very helpful to future guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Sea Pool Villas.
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Evergreen, CO
5

Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from our stay at SeaPool Villas and had a wonderful time. The property is gorgeous, well kept, and the owners are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. Our group was myself, my sister and our husbands. We have stayed in Rotan before (in the West End), and this location was by far superior. If you are looking for all night loud clubs and crowded beaches, this area might not be for you, but if you want beautiful pristine beach with nearby wonderful restaurants, stay here! The house itself was gorgeous and comfortable. The dock was beautiful and perfect for relaxing. There are of course sand flies, as there are everywhere in Roatan, just use bug spray and they won’t bother you. About a ½ mile swim from the dock is a fantastic reef. Our family swam to it from the dock, but Jaw and Brigitta can also arrange kayaks for you. The grounds are gorgeous, tons of beautiful exotic flowers, birds and geckos. The house is well stocked with everything you need if you decide to stay in and cook. Jaw is very security conscious which made us feel very safe. Jaw and Brigitta go out of their way to make you feel at home and are just a wonderful couple to chat with. We would definitely go back!!!
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know that you all had a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas. It is a pleasure and reward for us to know that you appreciated our Villa and the beautiful surrounding. We will continue to work very hard to earn our guests trust, and look forward to serving all of you in the future. Thank you Holly for your incredible review of our beachfront home and we hope to see you back in Paradise again.
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
United States
5

Best place to stay on Roatan!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is an absolutely gorgeous villa on the eastern side of Roatan. The owners, Brigitta and Jaw, are wonderful, kind hosts who pay attention to every detail. They designed and built the villa - it is modern, beautiful and luxurious. Lots of natural light and great views. The gardens are incredible, and the surroundings have been left very natural, unlike most of the big resorts on the island.

Brigitta and Jaw took care of everything. They met us at the airport and helped us with our rental car. When we arrived at the villa, they had a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit from their garden waiting for us. They even let us use a cell phone with 200 minutes to the us or anywhere during our stay, which was a huge help since none of our phones worked. They are very security conscious, and there is a locked gate along the driveway to the villa - we felt very safe staying with them.

We stayed at a resort in West Bay the last day of our stay. It was twice the price of Seapool Villa and could not hold a candle to it. If you love crowded beaches and lots of people around you all the time, West Bay may be for you. But otherwise, there's no place better than Seapool Villa on Roatan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely happy to know that you had a very positive experience in Roatan and a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas. We are so grateful for your incredible review of our Villa and we would like to thank you for selecting our home and giving us a chance to serve you all. We hope to be able to welcoming you back to our little paradise and peaceful areas in the future. It would be nice to see you again some day soon.
business
Awesome!Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388022
+504 336 99274
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Iowa
5

Roatan's BEST Kept Secret!!

Roatan's BEST Kept Secret!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I visited Roatan on our Honeymoon, from August 12-19. It was the most amazing vacation we have ever been on!!

Brigitta and Jaw are hands down the nicest people on the island, and will help you with anything you could need! The villa was clean and comfortable, with a stunning view and air-conditioning for those hot and humid nights!

We never ran out of things to do, whether it was snorkeling with Subway Watersports right around the bend, kayaking, going to the iguana farm, eating at Frenchy's (a MUST!!), or just relaxing under the palapas. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and would highly highly HIGHLY recommend this spot for anyone looking for a quiet and private getaway!

The island was so beautiful, and safe as long as you use some common sense. Be sure to rent a 4X4 with Best Rental as well, they were fantastic! :)

Thank you Brigitta and Jaw for an unforgettable Honeymoon, we wish the best for you always!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always very rewarding to know that our guests had a great time at Sea Pool Villas. Honeymoons are very special and will be remembered forever. You were such wonderful guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back. Thank you for this excellent review.
Helpful votes: 2/2