Bocas del Toro house rental - Beautiful Casa del Mar
Beautiful Casa del Mar
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bocas del Toro House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 10 people comfortably

This Oceanfront property is a rare masterpiece of interior design and architecture and is located in the charming adventurous town of Bocas Del Toro, Panama.

Casa Del Mar comes with a 10 passenger boat attached to the back house dock. This boat is available for rental with a local captain included so you can conveniently tour the vast natural beauty and excitement that has made Bocas Del Toro Famous.

10 Reviews of Property 388000 in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Exquisite Oceanfront Property
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Ideal location, beautiful house, Numar is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely stay here if you are coming to Bocas! We were a group of 9 friends on graduate school spring break (we wanted something more adult than a hostel), and this was the ideal house and location for us.

The house is beautiful, clean, spacious, and in the perfect location. It is in the heart of Bocas town with access to restaurants and nightlife, and the boat attached to the house provides access to the amenities of surrounding islands. The deck off the back of the house has an amazing view--a great place for morning coffee.

Numar was also extremely accommodating. We hired a chef for the week, and she gave him access to the kitchen so that we could have dinner ready by the time we got back from the beach. Also, look into Panama Concierge. Jack (the owner) arranged everything for us and made sure we saw the best of the area. If you are traveling with a large group, I strongly suggest you work with him.
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
4

Beautiful view and convenient in-town location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of 5 (kids' ages: 17, 15 11) just returned from a 5-night stay at Casa del Mar. It worked out great - everyone had their own room, it was conveniently located at the end of the main street (Calle 3) that runs through the town. Taxis easily accessible for going to Playa Bluff beach & other out of town destinations. Air conditioning throughout was nice to have when returning from a day at the beach. The upstairs deck/veranda with dining table and chaises overlooking the water was our favorite place to hang out at the house to read/relax - gorgeous view of sailboats and the sea. Numar was at the house everyday to help w/arrangements for use of the boat and arranging a private chef who cooked a delicious seafood meal one night. She met us at the airport and arranged for taxi pick-up early on the day we departed. Great day on the boat with the captain (Shadow) who took us to see wild dolphins, snorkeling and lunch at a rustic/delicious restaurant on stilts over the clear water...yummy grilled lobsters....then, to unspoiled Zapatilla Island for swimming and a beautiful ride home...a full day that all enjoyed. Grocery stores/markets are literally next door and across the street which made stocking the fridge easy as can be. Thirsty late afternoon? A 2-block walk from the house was a smoothie truck. Best pizza ever at Alberto's about 5 minutes from the house. Fun/great little restaurants on the water throughout the town - all about a 5-10 minute walk from the front door. Casual/rustic atmosphere throughout the town. Lots of fresh towels, comfortable beds, a laundry room which was handy to have, flatscreen tv for occasional evening tv for the kids. We really enjoyed zip-lining on Isla Basmientos (15 minute boat ride from a well-marked dock downtown) and spending the afternoon on Red Frog Beach. Another day found us at Oreba Cacao Farm which was so interesting...hiking up into the hills/jungle and learning from the indigenous villagers about growing/harvesting/making cacao/chocolate - delicious. The house was well-situated to use as a base for all that the area has to offer. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Bocas Town for its convenience and modern amenities...and that view!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Great Caribbean place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent location if you want to walk around and get to know Isla Colón. The house is very well lit and distributed.
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Perfect location in paradise. Always felt at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great for big groups. Numar was so much help. Always felt safe and the place was clean. Rent the boat captain !!!!
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Family vacation at Casa del Mar in Bocas del Toro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa del Mar is unique. Its layout was perfect for a family vacation. The view from the top deck is spectacular. Numar arranged a dinner at the house for the night of our arrival and it was one of the best dinners we've ever had. She made sure that our stay was perfect. The boat captain, nicknamed Shadow, took us on a couple boat tours of the islands that were the highlight of our stay. While touring the islands he stopped at the boats of several fisherman so that we could get live lobster and red snapper for our dinner that night. The entire family had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Awesome expierence!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What can I say, the place was fantastic! Numar (the house manager) was great and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. From picking us up from the airport to arranging all of our boat trips, they did a great job!! Thanks again Numar for everything!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Sweet Bocas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Casa Del Mar for about a week over new years. We were 5 couples and fit in the 5 bedrooms very comfortably. The house is wonderful! Numar is the nicest and most helpful person. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We had use of the house's boat at anytime we needed with a captain. The resident cook was better than any restaurant in town! The food he cooked for us was DELICIOUS and fresh. For anyone who has an adventurous pallet ask him to make the octopus, it is out of this world. The house keeper kept the house tidy. The house is also very clean and modern. The town is supper laid back and not touched by the commercial chains (hopefully never will). It is a young town for people who like to party and/or adventure. The house is very centrally located and being on the water was even nicer. With all this said, my pockets were not hurting when I got home either. I give it two very enthusiastic thumbs up!!! Numar, was amazing (had to say it agin) Enjoy!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
United States
5

The BEST house in Bocas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house rental was nothing short of amazing. The owner and property manager were both professional and extremely helpful during our stay. The house is located in a PRIME LOCATION being just a short walk to great restaurants, shops, and the best nightlife on the island yet distanced enough to allow for a quiet, lazy day. I would definitely stay here again during my next trip to Bocas del Toro.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
atlanta
5

Casa del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Casa del Mar is by far the nicest house on Bocas. We could not have asked for better accomodations or service during our trip to Panama. The house is in a perfect location in town and sits right on beautiful waters. It was cleaned daily by the staff which made for a stress free vacation. The freedom of having your own boat is spectacular. I would only stay in Casa del Mar if traveling to Bocas again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Oceanfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388000
+507 757-7262
Bocas del Toro Panama
5

Bocas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Everything about our stay was fantastic. The property manager was very helpful and the house was a delight. The best part was having a boat and a boat captain.
I would return and I highly recommend it .
Helpful votes: 2/2