Santa Ynez farmhouse rental - Pool, House and lawns
Pool, House and lawns
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Ynez Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Come enjoy an amazing time in the beautiful Santa Ynez Valley on a 5 acre ranch. You will have the entire property to enjoy; the farmhouse, the barn with apartment, and small room by the rock pool. Sip wine in the salt water pool or jacuzzi or from the two balconies surrounded by breath taking mountain views or in the nearby wine tasting venues. Enjoy the ranch by picking apples or grapes or pettng the goats or pony. If your perfect vacation needs more activity then maybe play volleyball on the grass court, swim in the salt water pool, shoot baskets, play soccer on the huge lawns or maybe ping pong or foos ball in the barn game room. If you like to cycle, then bring your road bike to enjoy the world class road routes around Happy Canyon or Ballard Canyon, or just ride 3 miles to Bridlewood Winery. Tell us what you enjoy, and we'll set it up perfect for you.

The main home is a beautifully decorated newer Victorian farmhouse - it is a 2,900 sq/ft, 4 bedroom (5th bedroom in barn) home that can sleep up to 14 on beds. Enjoy the gorgeous views of Figueroa mountain, 2 balconies, 2 car garage, large TV, open kitchen with island and wood fireplace; you will love this house.

The barn bedroom with a queen size bed is a wonderful getaway from the main house and equipped with a full shower, bath and refrigerator.

Amazing restaurants and wine tasting opportunities abound near Los Olivos (only 5 miles away); 10 minutes to the Danish town of Solvang and 30 minutes to Santa Barbara beaches.

Sleeping Arrangements:

bedroom 1: Master - King, full bath

bedroom 2: Upstairs near master - double, full bath close by

bedroom 3: Upstairs near master - double, full bath close by

bedroom 4: Large room above garage with balcony/view - 2 doubles and a twin - half bath downstairs

bedroom 5: Barn apartment with heater and electric blanket, queen bed, full bath, fridge, 20 yards from main house.

Pool cottage with double bed.

Keywords: Ranch, Farm, mountain, views, horse, pool, Santa Barbara, wine tasting, barn, wine, tasting, biking, solvang, acre, family, fun, jacuzzi

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, We are Dan and Annette Lockhart; I work for a cancer research and drug development company and my wife raises our 5 kids (2nd grade to sohpomore in college) and loves to decorate and meet people. We moved from Santa Barbara 7 years ago and just love the Santa Ynez Valley and our place in the country. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this farmhouse in 2005

This property is a breathe of fresh country air with beautiful mountain views surrounded by gorgeous horse ranches; we absolutely love the area and the small towns nearby and the short drive to Santa Barbara.

The views from the balconies can be breathe taking; this property is the quintessential charming family ranch but with sports camp facilities and a beautiful newer home.

27 Reviews of Property 312315 in Santa Ynez, California

Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had the most relaxing and enjoyable time. The house and property is gorgeous. Santa Ynez wine country is a dream.
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

The best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was the best day ever. Every things you need are there. Relax, entertainment, nice environment. Don't miss the opportunity to spend your weekend there.
Dan and Annette thanks thanks thanks
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Best vacation home ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Easily the best vacation home that I have rented. Lots of open spaces (outside) for the kids to play and we (adults) made full use of the basketball and volleyball courts. The house has 5 bedrooms (barn included) and each couple/family had comfortable sleep. We will definitely go back next year as well.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at the Victorian farm house for the weekend with 4 other couples. The house is in a great location, is very clean and is stocked with everything you could need. The owners are very helpful and availible. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The only issue we had was that the main house really only has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There may be enough beds to sleep 16 but they are distributed in other buildings on the property with some having no bathroom. If you have a large party you will have to take turns using the bathrooms with showers. I would definetly recommend the property to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The issue with the main house only having 3 bedrooms and 2 baths is a little misleading but the intent is a useful point. Our home has a large 4th bedroom that has a closet, 4 beds, new carpet and its own large balcony with beautiful views and outdoor stairs. It is part of the main house with a door in the house, and it is heated and cooled as part of the main house; it is definitely part of the main house. Our main home has two full baths and one half, and the showers are both upstairs and not close to the large 4th bedroom, but the 1/2 bath is right down the stairs. The other full bath is part of the barn apartment/studio. I hope that helps; we will soon post a picture of the newly carpeted 4th bedroom.
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Culver City ,CA
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is a dream come true. It felt very homey, beds were very comfortable and everyone had a good time. We played volleyball, went in the pool, the jacuzzi, fed the goats, eat some delicious apples from the tree, BBQ'd everything was amazing! I would give it more stars but am only allowed 5. This was by far the best rental home so far. THANK YOU so much to the owners who answered all my questions and helped us to make this stay a wonderful experience. They are super sweet and I will return. LOVE this home.
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Great get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Pictures on the web do not do the property justice. Much more comfortable and stately. My adult family (all 10 of us), felt like we were at home (or in one of our homes). It really couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The White Rose Farm is a beautiful property inside and out.
We cooked and had great family dinners around the dining room table, swam
in the pool all day, and enjoyed Santa Ynez, Los Olivos
and Solvang. Beds are comfy, and the house is
beautifully decorated. Kids loved feeding the horse and goats every day!
Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Toluca Lake
5

Dream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There is so much to say about our recent stay. It's hard to gather all the words, but let's start with - the pictures match the actual property, she's a gorgeous gal. We rented the place to celebrate my husband's birthday/4th of July/vacation with a group that started with 4 and ended up with 10. There was lots of room to spread out and look at the big sky.

THINGS WE DID:
Lounged at the saltwater pool & hot tub, cooked together in the kitchen, used both grills, played knock out on the basketball court, played an even combination of awful and pro volleyball games on the plush lawn, ping ponged in the barn, fed the goats & pony, biked into town to Dos Carlitos - took a cab back, discovered Steve Harvey is an excellent host of Family Feud, rented a Karaoke machine for a night, visited Cold Spring Tavern, ate a triple chocolate cake from Solvang Bakery, had delicious dinners at S.Y. Kitchen & Grappalo, nurtured deeper bonds of friendship, to name just a few activities...

Dan and Annette were super helpful from beginning to end. Answering all my many many questions, recommending restaurants and letting me drop their good name when I made reservations. And yet, I was convinced it was my house those few days we stayed. I loved it that much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place has it all- you never need to leave! Plenty of fun for the whole family- kids AND adults! Basketball, ping pong, a pool, a lot of land to do whatever! The rooms were nice and can accommodate a lot of people. We would definitely come back here again! Dan and Annette were very easy and fast to communicate with and were very flexible and accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Victorian Farm House 5 Acres, Beautiful Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312315vb
(805) 886-8914 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at the Lockhart's farmhouse as a group of 14 people, for my wife's surprise birthday getaway. I don't think an hour went by over the whole weekend where someone didn't comment on what an amazing house/property it was.

It's as picturesque as the photos suggest, as is the Santa Ynez area. The place is beautifully looked after, and we really felt comfortable staying there. There was so much fun to be had on the property that we barely left the place... basketball, volleyball, table tennis, as well as the pool and jacuzzi.

Dan was an incredibly helpful host and always got back to my emails and text messages straight away.

This was honestly one of the best weekends we have all ever had, so I absolutely recommend this place if you're planning a weekend away with friends.