Burnside cabin rental - Front Of Cabin
Front Of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Burnside Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7, High Speed Internet (WiFi)

This 2,300 square foot private lakefront cabin has three levels, year round lake view and access to a community boat launch. Located in the South Fork area (Garland Bend) of beautiful Lake Cumberland, you can see the lake year round from most rooms in the house. Its location is quiet and peaceful with lots of blooming trees, shrubs and plants.

This property is in Burnside, KY with fantastic water access from the rear of the cabin. What do you get when you rent from us? You get private use of the cabin, boat parking and access to the lake - complete with steps to get you down to the water. From the rear of our cabin, there is a short meandering trail down to the lake which is perfect for swimming in the cool clear water. Plenty of decking to sit outside the cabin and watch the boats go by. We're that close to the lake! You'll be challenged to find a more inclusive rental - located just outside Burnside, about 3.5 miles off highway 27.

Lakefront Cabin Has Family Vacationers In Mind: This cabin comes fully equipped with just about everything you need for a perfect vacation. All you need to bring are clothes (don't forget your swim suit), groceries (if you want to eat in), and yourself (of course). Our cabin has just about everything else. Your memorable experience will begin as you walk in the front door into our tastefully furnished and decorated vacation home.

Our family rented many Lake Cumberland cabins and we know what vacationers want - a place that is memorable; a place to want to come back to! We now have our own property and we'll share it with you - knowing that you want the same amenities as us! Sorry, no smoking or pets allowed - no exceptions.

2300 Sq. Ft. (3 Levels) - Ground and Upper Level: Ground level: Entry foyer, kitchen/dining area, family room, laundry room and 1/2 bathroom. Family room has two couches - one is a sleeper sofa. This level has all wooden natural hickory flooring, a cooking island for the chef and game table for a round of cards, backgammon or chess. A professional size billiards table is set up and the cue ball is ready for that ''break'' shot! For the movie watchers, we have a 42'' flat screen television and lots of DVDs.

Upper level: This level has two peaceful bedrooms, each with its own television.

Bedroom #1 has queen bed; Bedroom #2 has bunk beds - twin top & full bottom. These bedrooms share a full bathroom.

Lower Level: Master bedroom has king bed; large two person jacuzzi tub in bedroom overlooking the lake; master bathroom with shower. A television is in the armoire - to catch up on the news as you settle in for the night. Also attached to the master bedroom is an enclosed cedar sun room to sit and read, listen to music or gaze out at the lake.

Don't hesitate to call or email us. We'll be glad to answer any questions you may have.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family fell in love with Lake Cumberland the very first time we visited Kentucky...

Selwyn Dias purchased this cabin in 2007

So, in 2007 we purchased this cabin in Burnside, KY. It's located on the lake, complete with access steps to the water, community boat launch and boat parking. We love our cabin so much, we'll share it with you! Be our guest for a few days or a week. Take a look around this web page and call us to answer your questions.

What's amazing about our cabin? It's the access to the water off our back yard. We have private access to the lake - complete with steps to get you down to the water. From the rear of our cabin, there is a short meandering trail down to the lake which is perfect for swimming in the cool clear water. You'll be challenged to find a comparable listing for rent.

25 Reviews of Property 387962 in Burnside, Kentucky

Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Louisville, KY
5

A retreat from the city...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our 3rd time visiting this cabin. We have made it a family tradition to visit at least once a year. We love the house, the pool table, the magnificent view of Lake Cumberland from the deck and the private dock. The house is equipped with all the amenities that you can find on your home away from home. Selwyn is a great host that takes care of every need their customers have. We cannot wait to come back next year again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ingrid, returning families like yours are my favorite part of sharing our home. You all are truly like family to me. Thanks for taking care of my home. Selwyn
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME - GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had six adults in our party. This home is just beautiful! It is clean, well furnished, and you can tell it is maintained with care. It is even more spacious inside than we thought from looking at the pictures. There are several decks off the back and there is a great view of the lake from the upper deck. The master bedroom is on the lower level with its own bath. There is a private sitting room off of it and then you can walk out to a lower deck. Very comfortable. The path to the private dock was wide and maintained very well. It was easy to walk. The dock was very large and we could all spread out towel to sit with plenty of room to spare. We fished and swam right from the dock, and rented jet skis from the nearby marina. We went to Cumberland Falls which is only about 30 minutes away. The owner sent us detailed directions complete with pictures, and a long list of locations of restaurants, grocerys etc that could be found in Somerset. This helped a great deal because this was our first trip to Cumberland. We had a great week staying in this home and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to stay at Cumberland Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Leanne, for the great review. As you know, this is my vacation home and I do my best to keep it well maintained. We're glad you all had a good time on the lake. Hope you have great memories to keep with you for many years. Selwyn and Jo.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Copley/Akron, OH
5

Happy Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Selwyn;

The time we spent at your lovely cabin was wonderful. It felt like a " home away from home"and was very comfortable, clean and convenient to local stores and attractions.

Thanks so much for renting it to us and making the process so seamless. It was a pleasure to rent from you and we appreciated all the helpful suggestions as to what we could find in Somerset and Burnside.

We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck each evening and gazing at the water view. All your great photos showed what to expect and once we got there, we were not disappointed. In fact, we were very happy and surprised to find out how large yet cozy the home is inside.

I loved the open floor design and cooking in the well appointed kitchen, while my husband grilled on the side porch and my son and his friend played pool in front of us on the same floor. That part is fantastic! No more tucking the kids out of the way in the basement or up in a loft. We all enjoyed the fun we had around that pool table, laughing with the kids at all the missed and miracle shots they made.

The Lookout Marina was so helpful when we had the broken gear on the outboard. They were so polite and quick to locate parts. We were back on the lake in no time.

While the boat was getting fixed, we enjoyed roaming Casey counties Amish and Mennonite community. We ate lunch at The Wagon Trail cafe on South Fork Rd. with their home made buns and the best Peach milkshake I've ever had and sgopped at Lavernes produce and Sunny Valley grocery store on Tuesday and visited my friends farm the next day. This area is stunningly beautiful with some very narrow roads!

This part of KY is indeed very beautiful and the people are so nice. We'll be back to make more memories for sure. I'd recommend renting here to everyone.

Thanks again!

Christy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review...as I'm writing this response, I'm smiling. Smiling because it makes me happy to see my guests build memories as they spend quality family time at Lake Cumberland. Selwyn
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Danville, California
5

nora.s.dillon@aexp.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented your house for our family of 7, and could not have been more pleased with your home. The location on the lake was wonderful, easy walking access to the dock, Alan your renter at your boat garage was very helpful in making us feel welcome...and took my son out for a ride on his boat. The open layout of your home was great and loved the pool table. My favorite part of your home was the deck's as we watched the boats zip by on the the lake, and listening to the birds sing.

Thanks again, we will see you next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking such great care of our home...we'd love to have your family back. We've had guests as far away as England. Your family being from California is the next furthest. Let me know early of your next plans to vacation at Lake Cumberland because my cabin books early and fast. Best regards, Selwyn
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Chillicothe, OH
5

This cabin was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin exceeded our expectations! When we walked into the home we were so impressed with its beauty. Super clean and roomy. The owner was very helpful before and during our stay by providing information about the area. The private access to the dock was the best. My kids were able to go and swim anytime (with life jackets!) they wanted without us having to leave the house. My parents loved the deck, and spent many hours watching the kids swim and have fun. It was also great for those who like to night fish. This home has everything you need to prepare large meals and has every comfort of home. The pictures on the site are nice, but does not really show how beautiful and roomy the home is. We are already thinking about going in the fall and again next summer. This is the house you want to rent!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheila,

Thank you for your nice review of my vacation home. You confirmed what so many returning guests love about my home - access to the lake. Your family took great care of my home; you're welcome back anytime!

Selwyn
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
5

Our Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great weekend away with our teenaged kids. We rented a speed boat and went tubing. The location was so convenient and the cabin was beautiful. There were so many places to go hiking in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review of the area. Hopefully, you'll have fond memories of your weekend at Lake Cumberland. Selwyn & Jo.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Columbus, Ohio
5

Greatest Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time renting a vacation home and it was a great experience. Home was just as advertised and more. We had a relaxing vacation and the owners are great to deal with. They provide plenty of information before you arrive, so you know what to expect and plan on doing. Will definately rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always glad to help - we'd love to have your family back soon. Selwyn
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Sussex, England
5

wonderful location and fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were so thrilled when we drove up and walked through the door! The photos don't even do it justice. We had a wonderful time, it is so peaceful and comfortable. Views are lovely and there is everything anyone could need - loved the pool table as well, gave us many happy games. Cumberland Falls was brilliant, and we also visited Lexington on the way back to see the World Horse Park. Superb day out.

We are an English family and really think Kentucky is brilliant, surprised more don't visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your family had safe travels back to England. Having guests from England stay at my cabin was exciting. I remember that initial phone call (your eloquent English accent) inquiring on reservation availability... Anyway, sounds like your memories of Kentucky will be with you for a long time - your family is welcome back anytime. Cheers! Selwyn
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Frankfort KY
5

Wonderful fall getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with another couple and 2 of our children at this Lake Cumberland vacation home. Loved the floor plan, very open yet allowed for playing pool and watching TV without one interfering with the other. Leaves were changing and walnuts dropped from the trees.. nice view of the lake and hiked the 89 steps to the private dock...good cardio workout. Everything was clean, including new oven and wifi access. Hope to return soon... nice area to walk with lots of trees.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nancy - Congratulations to you and your husband! I'm so glad my home left you a fond memory of your 25th anniversary celebration. BTW, news just announced by the Corps of Engineers....expecting the lake water level will be back up to normal level by the end of 2013! That means just a few steps off the shoreline and you'll be at water level. Your next get-a-way weekend is just a phone call away - would love to have your family back.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387962
+1 614 397-2100
Burnside Lake Cumberland
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
5

WOW - What A Find!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cabin is awesome! The owners are wonderful and answered all our questions prior to our arrival. The cabin is right on the lake and the access to the water was excellent. We could not find another cabin on VRBO that had such a perfect setting. Everything described on the website is accurate. Our kids are insisting that we come back to this cabin every year. Laurie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laurie, your family can return as often as you want. I have several families that are repeat guests that return every year. Thanks for taking such good care of my home. Selwyn
Helpful votes: 14/14